Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cato's Cavalry Volume 2: The Valentian Campaign (Kindle Edition)
This is a very well thought out and written alternate history of what happens if the Britannians (the inhabitants of Roman Britannia) discover the stirrup. It follows the career of Cato from the end of the first book through a campaign in Southern Scotland and its aftermath.
My only possible complaint is that it is too short but every word counts and there is no waffle unlike some 1000 page + stories.
There are two surprises in store when you read this and they are both worth it.
I've read the first volume several times and have thoroughly enjoyed it every time. I more than suspect that this will be the same.
BUY THIS BOOK AND READ IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars History with a twist, 3 July 2014
By 
J. N. Bullock "JNB" (Northumberland, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cato's Cavalry Volume 2: The Valentian Campaign (Kindle Edition)
This tale of life in post Roman Britain is a cut above the average and Marc Jones has used his talents to weave a believable and enthralling adventure. The story is vividly told and the research is close to flawless.

My greatest complaint is that the two books should be just one and to sell them as two is a bit of a rip off but only a bit of one. Better editing and proof reading would get rid of the annoying errors that drag down this part of the publishing market.

Recommended to any one who enjoys a good page turner and if Cato 3 pops up I will be there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cato's Cavalry Volume 2: The Valentian Campaign (Kindle Edition)
A great second installment to an excellent yarn, interesting if slightly hasty ending, any more like this in the pipe line?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cato's Cavalry Volume 2: The Valentian Campaign (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this second in hopefully a long series of books. My only problem is that I didn't want the story to end
Many thanks Marc. Keep them coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This book along with Book 1 are both good reads, the only adverse comment I have is ..., 10 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cato's Cavalry 2 (Paperback)
This book along with Book 1 are both good reads, the only adverse comment I have is that there are no maps, and the pagination needs sorting out. The content is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good alternative history., 2 Feb. 2015
By 
B. J. Kitchen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cato's Cavalry Volume 2: The Valentian Campaign (Kindle Edition)
A very good alternative history, of what might have been. if stirrups had been used by the cavalry in Britain, in the last days of the Roman Empire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Marc One, 7 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cato's Cavalry Volume 2: The Valentian Campaign (Kindle Edition)
A good continuation with some characters we want to know more about...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cato's Cavalry Volume 2: The Valentian Campaign (Kindle Edition)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews