Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but flawed
This does the basic job well; Amazon Prime, Now TV, catch-up. Good, clear visuals. Haven't tried a DVD or blu-ray yet, so am basing my review on the smart angle. The time lag for loading is dreadful - that is why I am only giving four stars. You can definitely wait up to 15 seconds per load time, and Prime takes ages. Also, with Now TV if you leave part-way through...
Published 6 months ago by EllieD

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars LG BP645 Bluray player...
I bought this May 7th and June 13th develops a fault. It froze during boot process and stucked on the LG Logo. LG service centre collected it for repairs, returned 3 days later telling me it was resolved. Lo and behold it didn't then I recieved another letter advicing for a refund or replacement from the seller due to unrepairable fault. There I will be returning for a...
Published 6 months ago by F. Paraiso


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but flawed, 9 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG 3D Smart Wi-Fi Blu-ray Player with Private Sound Mode and Miracast (Electronics)
This does the basic job well; Amazon Prime, Now TV, catch-up. Good, clear visuals. Haven't tried a DVD or blu-ray yet, so am basing my review on the smart angle. The time lag for loading is dreadful - that is why I am only giving four stars. You can definitely wait up to 15 seconds per load time, and Prime takes ages. Also, with Now TV if you leave part-way through something you are watching you have to start again, it doesn't save your place - I don't know if the same is true if using Prime, catch-up or dvd . my other gripe is the mains cable is permanently attached and is rather shory , so I need to use an extension cable to connect it to the mains. Plus side - picture and sound both good, easy to set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good all round piece of kit to add to my ..., 12 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG 3D Smart Wi-Fi Blu-ray Player with Private Sound Mode and Miracast (Electronics)
Good all round piece of kit to add to my home cinema setup. Easy to use, picture quality is excellent and being able to connect my external drive via the usb port is a real bonus. Ethernet connection is useful too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG 3D Smart Wi-Fi Blu-ray Player with Private Sound Mode and Miracast (Electronics)
Item was purchased primarily to access Amazon Prime Streaming, this has worked perfectly; yet to try disc function.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the purchase price, 7 May 2014
By 
D. Robinson (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG 3D Smart Wi-Fi Blu-ray Player with Private Sound Mode and Miracast (Electronics)
This Blu Ray Player was purchased to use primarily as a smart streaming box as opposed to an actual Blu Ray Player.

I am subscribed to Amazon Instant Video, Netflix and Now TV. Only LG Smart TV's and Smart Blu Ray Players support all three services so choosing LG was my only choice.

The apps feel slow to load, as an Apple TV user I am used to an almost instant response and this Blu Ray player can take up to 10-15 seconds to load an app. Amazon Instant Video and Now TV are reasonably responsive once actually loaded, Netflix really lags within it's menus. All three services play their content well once you make your selection.

The LG iPhone app is simply terrible, it looks like it was made for a PC in the 1990's and has extremely limited functionality. Furthermore, I had to go through 6 official LG remote apps before finding one that actually worked with this Blu Ray player. This is unacceptable in 2014 and LG should be highly embarrassed!

This is a newly released model from LG and I hope that performance will improve over time, for now it enables me to watch the three on demand services I use through one machine and that was the reason for purchase.

The Blu Ray Player looks good, the physical remote is quite nice and as usual Amazon delivered quickly and on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain price, great performance, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG 3D Smart Wi-Fi Blu-ray Player with Private Sound Mode and Miracast (Electronics)
I am very happy with this purchase. The picture and sound quality are excellent for the price. Set up is no real deal if you have connected players before; there is a quick start paper guide, but more advanced users can download a full pdf manual from Lg. I would advise using ethernet rather than wireless for streaming: faster transfer, setup is virtually auto, and less likelihood of dropped connection. Also make sure you allow any updates offered on screen before using device.

The big selling point for me was the number of streaming channels available; Netflix, Amazon prime (older movies fixed £79 yearly sum, with free deliveries on certain Amazon goods) and instant (pay as you go newer movies, formerly Lovefilm), Now Tv (pay as you go Sky sports and entertainment), Blinkbox, I player etc. They load somewhat slowly, but once online no problem provided your broadband has sufficient speed; as with any streaming device you get buffering pauses if it is too sluggish. The virtual onscreen keyboard is very clumsy so best to place orders, etc., from your computer where possible.

Turns your tv into a smart tv instantly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG 3D Smart Wi-Fi Blu-ray Player with Private Sound Mode and Miracast (Electronics)
great purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars LG BP645 Bluray player..., 21 Jun 2014
By 
F. Paraiso "Ripperfreak" (Downunder) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG 3D Smart Wi-Fi Blu-ray Player with Private Sound Mode and Miracast (Electronics)
I bought this May 7th and June 13th develops a fault. It froze during boot process and stucked on the LG Logo. LG service centre collected it for repairs, returned 3 days later telling me it was resolved. Lo and behold it didn't then I recieved another letter advicing for a refund or replacement from the seller due to unrepairable fault. There I will be returning for a refund. The player was slow in boot up, connecting to the Router via wifi was fast but acquiring content takes ages. I bought this specially to stream from Lovefilm. Though once it a quired the content it is good viewing. But to become faulty after a month of few usage is not acceptable. lucky still under warranty tho the return window for Amazon had lapsed. I got an LG UPLIFT REFERENCE due to Beyond Repair fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I was interested in this product for the LG smart option. The only thing worth accessing is Netflix ..., 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG 3D Smart Wi-Fi Blu-ray Player with Private Sound Mode and Miracast (Electronics)
I was interested in this product for the LG smart option. The only thing worth accessing is Netflix and iplayer. NowTv offers a poor interface for interacting with and all products available here require subscription. The youtube app is slow and a displays videos poorly. Really not worth the additional money for the smart option. I'd rather put the money towards a second hand ps3 which offers blu ray and greater access to on-demand content including 4od, itv player and 5 ondemand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This product has unfortunately been returned due to freezing when ..., 5 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG 3D Smart Wi-Fi Blu-ray Player with Private Sound Mode and Miracast (Electronics)
This product has unfortunately been returned due to freezing when watching DVDs and on occasions when freezing making continuous loud noises and can't be turnrd off unless switched of at the socket
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars comes unboxed, 3 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG 3D Smart Wi-Fi Blu-ray Player with Private Sound Mode and Miracast (Electronics)
Haven't unboxed the item yet as was a Xmas present for my husband. Just beware as I had no idea it would be sent as is, so my husband saw it when it arrived spoiling the surprise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews