Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars "IN A CLASS BY ITSELF"
The compelling portrayal of a woman who loved and lost and finds love again. I felt what Joanna Woods felt and therefore was able to identify with her character. Luke was a curr, bad for her and life has it was of moving out those people who no longer serve towards our purpose and though at times very heartbreaking as in Luke's case, it was for the best...
Published 15 days ago by Jay (Al-Khemet Book Club)

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Read
I found distraction and desire a good read and there was lots of twists and turns along the way. I did find some of the story line a bit corny but you tend to find that in 99% of love story's. I would recommend it to other people. I can't wait for the next one as i want to know whats going to happen next. Do they or don't they get their happy ever after?
Published 11 months ago by Rebecca Jones


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars "IN A CLASS BY ITSELF", 11 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Distraction & Desire: She was his Distraction. He her Desire. (The Desire Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
The compelling portrayal of a woman who loved and lost and finds love again. I felt what Joanna Woods felt and therefore was able to identify with her character. Luke was a curr, bad for her and life has it was of moving out those people who no longer serve towards our purpose and though at times very heartbreaking as in Luke's case, it was for the best.

Desperate to find piece of mind Joanna takes a vacation in Paris and meets Nathan Jones, a businessman with more power than most as he is secretly a CIA agent, a beauitful twist I enjoyed. Kizzie Darker is an ingenious new author and this novel was a masterpiece of strategy. Nathan may have come to Joanna with excess baggage but thats love, his tethers might be removed, he might get married to Joanna one day, you never can tell, its already written in the stars, but one thing is certain, these two have that spark, they have that blaze to set the world around them on fire and not even notice as they are locked in feverish embrace and such chemistry isnt easy to find as its pure, real and true.

Mr CIA later has some tanglings with the Mafia and Joanna finds herself tangled in the mix, and the novel takes on a new feeling of hopelessness and a new pain. Distraction & Desire begins to sing the compelling tune of a resourceful woman in the heart of enemies she would have never thought of tangling with in her lifetime, all because she fell in love.

This book had chills and thrills, it crosses boundaries and genres creating its own, so many themes, twist and turns and Kizzie's mastery of the human emotions hammers feelings home into readers hearts. This intense and vivid tale is in a class by itself.

Al- Khemet Book Club, Mar 2015
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars secrets, 6 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Distraction & Desire: She was his Distraction. He her Desire. (The Desire Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this story with many twists Nathan is CIA and a successful businessman who is trying to keep t
Joana safe from the Mafia. The attraction between Nathan and joana is obvious but when the Ruth comes out on who Nathan really is it could destroy things before they have realm began. Fast paced book with a cliffhanger. Looking forward to see what comes next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Distraction & Desire: She was his Distraction. He her Desire. (The Desire Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I found distraction and desire a good read and there was lots of twists and turns along the way. I did find some of the story line a bit corny but you tend to find that in 99% of love story's. I would recommend it to other people. I can't wait for the next one as i want to know whats going to happen next. Do they or don't they get their happy ever after?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars seriously you published THIS ????, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Distraction & Desire: She was his Distraction. He her Desire. (The Desire Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Have author's these days never heard of editors and proofreaders? Obviously this one hasn't.
another indie author simply trying to make a quick buck without caring about the craft.

a dull slow read that never really grabs the readers interest at all. Little thought has gone into what is no more than cheap sloppy porn.

poor storyline and very badly written.

author ? I'd say don't give up the day job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not one I'll recommend!, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Distraction & Desire: She was his Distraction. He her Desire. (The Desire Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Not edited very well! Lots of silly mistakes! Took a lot to get into it and the story wasn't believable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A grippingly great read!, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Distraction & Desire: She was his Distraction. He her Desire. (The Desire Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a fast paced book with more twists and turns than you can shake a stick at. Nathan was attentive, gorgeous and a man of mystery all wrapped into one. I liked the suspense throughout the book...it kept me on the edge of my seat but it was the love story in amongst all that suspense that kept me hanging off the authors every word...I enjoyed Distraction & Desire and look forward to the second book very much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A promising start to the series..., 22 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Distraction & Desire: She was his Distraction. He her Desire. (The Desire Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a story that takes you from Coventry to Paris to Edinburgh to Cardiff to Las Vegas and is full of action, secrets and betrayal.

Distraction and Desire is written purely from the POV of Joanna, who is absolutely devastated at the start from the break up of her relationship. She is struggling to deal with the bereft feelings and cuts herself off from family and friends. Her brother though is persistent and together they set off to Paris. It is here that she meets the enigmatic businessman Nathan Jones. The attraction between them is instant and intense but everything is not as it seems as Nathan reveals his secrets to her. These have the potential of destroying their fragile, fledgling relationship.

Nathan is a CIA agent as well as a successful businessman and is on the trail of a Mafia boss. His attraction to Joanna is deep, pure and intense. Whilst he is strong and certain, when it comes to Joanna he is protective and a little bit needy. He sees Joanna as his salvation from his past.

One thing is certain in this story: trust no-one. There are lots of twists and turns along the way as Nathan tries to bring down the Mafia boss and protect Joanna from harm. Whilst the story has a tendency to jump around, it is still a good read and with the cliffhanger at the end I will definitely be following up with the next in the series. It is a really promising start to a new series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A promising start to this series, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a story that takes you from Coventry to Paris to Edinburgh to Cardiff to Las Vegas and is full of action, secrets and betrayal.

Distraction and Desire is written purely from the POV of Joanna, who is absolutely devastated at the start from the break up of her relationship. She is struggling to deal with the bereft feelings and cuts herself off from family and friends. Her brother though is persistent and together they set off to Paris. It is here that she meets the enigmatic businessman Nathan Jones. The attraction between them is instant and intense but everything is not as it seems as Nathan reveals his secrets to her. These have the potential of destroying their fragile, fledgling relationship.

Nathan is a CIA agent as well as a successful businessman and is on the trail of a Mafia boss. His attraction to Joanna is deep, pure and intense. Whilst he is strong and certain, when it comes to Joanna he is protective and a little bit needy. He sees Joanna as his salvation from his past.

One thing is certain in this story: trust no-one. There are lots of twists and turns along the way as Nathan tries to bring down the Mafia boss and protect Joanna from harm. Whilst the story has a tendency to jump around, it is still a good read and with the cliffhanger at the end I will definitely be following up with the next in the series. It is a really promising start to a new series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Mar. 2015
By 
Charmaine Panteli (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Distraction & Desire: She was his Distraction. He her Desire. (The Desire Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
intense and gripping I absolutely just needed to know what happens next couldn't put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews