Customer Reviews


11 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lush and gorgeous, 30 April 2014
By 
marek "Wazzock" (West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
David Scott is a natural successor to the Bacharach crown of superb arrangements and orchestration. You can just lose yourself in the Pearlfishers' recordings. This is great, which is enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars David Scott, thank you for the music, 2 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another gem of an album, from the unsung hero of easy listening indie-pop, if you like prefab sprout,, burt bacharach, shack,
trash can sinatras, please just buy it !,. David Scott, thank you for the music !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Pearlies did it again!, 2 May 2014
By 
Derek Powell (Inverclyde) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Every song is better than the one before it.
David Scott is a songsmith of amazing standards, thank you!
If you haven't bought it, buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cannot be bettered, 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is my first ever review despite being an avid cd purchaser for many years. I can not be silent about this release however. If Brian Wilson had released this the world would be talking about it for years. But he has not and David Scott has. So it will remain in obscurity. Never mind. My gain. The general public' s loss. Pure genius. The best release of the decade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbeatable - treat yourself, 25 Jun. 2014
By 
A P Walton (Singapore, Singapore) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As the proud owner of the entire Pearlies' catalogue I am not surprised but delighted to report that David Scott has done it again. A fantastic collection of melodious and harmonious pop candy. Why they aren't huge I have no idea. Great work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Masterpiece., 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
David Scott and The Pearlfishers did it again. Open Up Your Coloring Book is a masterpiece. Every song is better than the one
before. Thank you for the music, once again David. The sun is shining when I listen to all your highlights. This is GREAT.
If you haven't bought it, by it and you will discover a new world of music. This album will enchant your life. It gets better with
every listen,you`ll love it. Trust me.

Bernt H. Lie. Oslo. Norway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pearlfishers masterpeice., 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
david scott just gets better and better, like every great album this one takes several listens to get into but my goodness after that each song is so melodic, some songs have 1 or 2 melodies in the same tune.so to finish this is scotts pepper,looking forward to his abbey road and double white.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pristine Pop Perfection !, 7 May 2014
Davey Scott has been making superb music for a long time , certainly over 20 years at least. i know this because i went to see The pearlfishers when i was on my honeymoon , at the Old Atheneum in Glasgow , August 1993. It was a superb show and i've kept up with his music ever since , there has been some fine fine listening involved over the years. He's made 7 albums in that time , the latest of which is this rather excellent effort : Open Up Your Colouring Book.
Highlights abound and i have a new favourite every time i put the damn thing on , right now it's the wondrous title track which seems to channel the spirit of a certain Brian Wilson in a perfect 4 minutes and 45 seconds of aural bliss. Seriously , one of the best tracks released in 2014 so far.
But there's a lot more. The whole thing begins for instance with four absolutely perfect tracks , making me think that this just may be his best album. It never lets up though and there's simply not a bad track on the full thing , a perfect pop construction which sounds amazing right now and will be even better when (if) the sun is shining through my window…………..
Thoroughly recommended for anyone who loves melody , joy and good times , this album will enhance your life. It gets better with every listen , you'll love it. Trust me !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ace, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All Davey Scott's usual influences are there, Beach Boys .. Burt .. er Dean Friedman and it all comes together in a great new Scottish album, see if you can spot John Barry and a nod to Shelley (the sitcom not the poet)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely music., 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A change in direction from my usual music choices and am I glad I did make the change. This CD is a brilliant experience, sit back and let the Pearlfishers music wash over you and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Open up Your Colouring Book
Open up Your Colouring Book by The Pearlfishers
Buy MP3 Album£7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews