Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it, Buy it now!
Chase Vodka although a bit pricey is worth every single penny you give it. Whether it be my favourite Rhubarb or the Marmalade varieties these drinks fill your mouth with outstanding flavour and give you a nice warmth down the throat. A great simple mix is the Rhubarb vodka and 7up, which I maintain tastes like the childhood favourite rhubarb and custard boiled...
Published 3 months ago by Mark Loughlin

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
expected more of a fruit flavour- couldn't really taste rhubarb.
Delivered promptly
Published 1 month ago by Helen Saint


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it, Buy it now!, 27 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Chase Rhubarb Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Chase Vodka although a bit pricey is worth every single penny you give it. Whether it be my favourite Rhubarb or the Marmalade varieties these drinks fill your mouth with outstanding flavour and give you a nice warmth down the throat. A great simple mix is the Rhubarb vodka and 7up, which I maintain tastes like the childhood favourite rhubarb and custard boiled sweets.
I cannot convey how much I wish I was able to afford more of this vodka, I first discovered them at local Game Fairs which have food markets within, if you get the opportunity visit their stall and sample, it will convince you to buy. If their using the small spray bottle to sample the marmalade vodka you will not believe how much flavour has filled your mouth from a simple spray!

Oh and their new design of bottle is really really cool. (shown in amazons own picture)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful spirit!, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chase Rhubarb Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Delivered when promised, this vodka is a gorgeous colour. Slightly viscous and quite sweet, we like it mixed with tonic. We're not vodka connoisseurs, usually choosing gin, and after enjoying Chase gin we wanted to try this. Could be a luxurious base for a summer cocktail too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rhubarby!, 30 Dec. 2014
By 
Another Weasley (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chase Rhubarb Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
If you like vodka and you like rhubarb then you will like this product! I bought it as a gift and the recipient loved it, personally I don't like Rhubarb so I wasn't too keen on it, but he said it's a really nice, fresh tasting vodka which is great with lemonade or soda water.

It is expensive compared to some other more popular brands of flavoured vodka, but it is a more premium product. It doesn't come in a box, it's just the bottle but it looks really nice and is great as a gift. Rhubarb is a relatively unique flavour for vodka and as far as I am aware this is the only rhubarb vodka on the market. I am very tempted to try the Chase Marmalade Vodka as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty !, 6 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chase Rhubarb Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Cor Blimey !! That hits the spot !! Very nice vodka and definitely looking to buy another bottle as a present. A little pricey but well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perhaps an acquired taste for some,, 13 Sept. 2014
By 
TIM SULLIVAN (OXSHOTT, SURREY United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chase Rhubarb Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Perhaps an acquired taste for some, but unique and original with just the right level of zest without being sweet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Serve well chilled - gorgeous drink, 25 July 2014
By 
H. Tebay "bondian" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chase Rhubarb Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Absolutely delicious. A huge hit. Serve direct from the freezer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The flavour of the rhubarb is gentle and subtle - ..., 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chase Rhubarb Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
The flavour of the rhubarb is gentle and subtle - not at all acidic. Mixed with tonic, a delicious drink - unfortunately, given the price, very moreish but will definitely buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great British product, great taste., 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chase Rhubarb Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Great value and tasty although it didn't last to long thats not really the products fault but more a stamp of approval for the products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious!, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chase Rhubarb Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
Delivered on time and intact. We're big fans of Chase distillery and loved this new flavour as much as their Marmalade Vodka
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth a try for the curious,but....., 27 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chase Rhubarb Vodka 70 cl (Grocery)
OK, but not as good as the marmalade vodka. Given the price I will probably not buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chase Rhubarb Vodka 70 cl
£35.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews