Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A CIAstern like many others
I am still reading this and while admiring the author's research the narrative does tend to be slowed down by his admiration for the characters he has created. Little introspection about the right of one country to conduct clandestine mini-invasions in another.
Published 2 months ago by JPB

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars The heroes who always ask " are we doing the right thing" by killing the bad guys who would kill us
Mind numbing. The heroes who always ask " are we doing the right thing" by killing the bad guys who would kill us? A book of what if, have you, will we, if they, could it be?. There is no real story I was just speed reading to the end. The worst Andrew Peterson book ever. Do yourself a favour and save your money.
Published 17 days ago by Mark Connelly


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A CIAstern like many others, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am still reading this and while admiring the author's research the narrative does tend to be slowed down by his admiration for the characters he has created. Little introspection about the right of one country to conduct clandestine mini-invasions in another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy reading good story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent and gripping story following on from the earlier books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Predictable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The heroes who always ask " are we doing the right thing" by killing the bad guys who would kill us, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mind numbing. The heroes who always ask " are we doing the right thing" by killing the bad guys who would kill us? A book of what if, have you, will we, if they, could it be?. There is no real story I was just speed reading to the end. The worst Andrew Peterson book ever. Do yourself a favour and save your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Andrew Peterson's books keep you on the edge of your seat from beginning to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Ready to Kill, 22 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Can't get into this book at all. Had it on my Kindle for several weeks, keep trying to get into it but no, not for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nathan returns to the country of his worst nightmares, Nicaragua and it's goldmines., 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The head of the CIA sends Nathan and Harv on a mission to find the murderer of the priest in a small gold mining village. The priest turns out to be the father of a former colleague in arms. Action packed thriller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not my choice. I have not read this author before and should have requested a sample., 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I just do not like his style of writing. Too much of the special forces jargon . It was my mistake not trying a sample.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another top tier novel by Andrew Peterson, with that "can't put down appeal.", 26 May 2014
By 
waynefitz (Kildare, Ireland) - See all my reviews
ANDREW PETERSON’S fourth instalment in the Nathan McBride action series is another top tier novel, with that "can't put down appeal."

A note is thrown over the US Embassy wall in Nicaragua by a mystery man containing Harvey’s old CIA designation and claiming Viper is active in Nicaragua. Nathan and Harvey are called out of retirement by the Director of the CIA, to go down to South America and see what they can find out.

Viper is a Nicaraguan sniper, trained by the CIA, Nathan and Harvey his instructors. Has Viper gone rogue, the second note claims Viper is responsible for two killings in a remote gold mining village controlled by a cartel.

To add to the tension, this is the same jungle that Harvey carried Nathan barely alive out of after his three weeks of torture decades ago – the scars are not the only wounds he still carries.

In Nicaragua, they find an old friend who needs their help, Nathan owes him his life – and is willing go against the look and see mission and take action against Viper.

What happens next is a high octane adrenalin rush of moves and counter moves between the three of them against highly trained Cartel foot soldiers and their boss - a lethal sniper who kills for thrills.

About the Author: Andrew Peterson is a San Diego native who holds a degree in architecture from the University of Oklahoma. An avid marksman who has won numerous sharpshooting competitions, he has donated more than two thousand books to American troops serving overseas and wounded soldiers recovering in military hospitals. The bestselling author of First to Kill, Forced to Kill, and Option to Kill - the first three thrillers in the Nathan McBride series - Peterson lives in Monterey County, California, with his wife, Carla, and their three dogs. andrewpeterson.com

As reviewed in the June 2014 issue of An Cosantóir (The Defender) The Irish Defence Forces Magazine by Sgt Wayne Fitzgerald - dfmagazine.ie - military.ie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews