Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another top tier novel by Andrew Peterson, with that "can't put down appeal."
ANDREW PETERSON’S fourth instalment in the Nathan McBride action series is another top tier novel, with that "can't put down appeal."

A note is thrown over the US Embassy wall in Nicaragua by a mystery man containing Harvey’s old CIA designation and claiming Viper is active in Nicaragua. Nathan and Harvey are called out of retirement by the...
Published 10 months ago by waynefitz

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bit disappointed
I loved Andrews other books, and was really looking forward to this one. However, I found it no where near as good as the others. I felt it lacked something that I can't put my finger on. There's too much info on things like guns and how they were held....I don't know how to explain it but I was waiting for something to happen and it never did. It felt as if he was...
Published 10 months ago by guardian angel


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another top tier novel by Andrew Peterson, with that "can't put down appeal.", 26 May 2014
By 
waynefitz (Kildare, Ireland) - See all my reviews
ANDREW PETERSON’S fourth instalment in the Nathan McBride action series is another top tier novel, with that "can't put down appeal."

A note is thrown over the US Embassy wall in Nicaragua by a mystery man containing Harvey’s old CIA designation and claiming Viper is active in Nicaragua. Nathan and Harvey are called out of retirement by the Director of the CIA, to go down to South America and see what they can find out.

Viper is a Nicaraguan sniper, trained by the CIA, Nathan and Harvey his instructors. Has Viper gone rogue, the second note claims Viper is responsible for two killings in a remote gold mining village controlled by a cartel.

To add to the tension, this is the same jungle that Harvey carried Nathan barely alive out of after his three weeks of torture decades ago – the scars are not the only wounds he still carries.

In Nicaragua, they find an old friend who needs their help, Nathan owes him his life – and is willing go against the look and see mission and take action against Viper.

What happens next is a high octane adrenalin rush of moves and counter moves between the three of them against highly trained Cartel foot soldiers and their boss - a lethal sniper who kills for thrills.

About the Author: Andrew Peterson is a San Diego native who holds a degree in architecture from the University of Oklahoma. An avid marksman who has won numerous sharpshooting competitions, he has donated more than two thousand books to American troops serving overseas and wounded soldiers recovering in military hospitals. The bestselling author of First to Kill, Forced to Kill, and Option to Kill - the first three thrillers in the Nathan McBride series - Peterson lives in Monterey County, California, with his wife, Carla, and their three dogs. andrewpeterson.com

As reviewed in the June 2014 issue of An Cosantóir (The Defender) The Irish Defence Forces Magazine by Sgt Wayne Fitzgerald - dfmagazine.ie - military.ie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A CIAstern like many others, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am still reading this and while admiring the author's research the narrative does tend to be slowed down by his admiration for the characters he has created. Little introspection about the right of one country to conduct clandestine mini-invasions in another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nathan returns to the country of his worst nightmares, Nicaragua and it's goldmines., 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The head of the CIA sends Nathan and Harv on a mission to find the murderer of the priest in a small gold mining village. The priest turns out to be the father of a former colleague in arms. Action packed thriller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bit disappointed, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved Andrews other books, and was really looking forward to this one. However, I found it no where near as good as the others. I felt it lacked something that I can't put my finger on. There's too much info on things like guns and how they were held....I don't know how to explain it but I was waiting for something to happen and it never did. It felt as if he was fishing around for something to fill it out, if that makes sense, not like his other books at all. Sorry I can't give it more as I really wanted to. Hopefully his next one will e back on form!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Overwhelming good read, 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Andrew Peterson has got to be one of the best I have ever read and my score is over 150 novels. I've now read the entire Nathan McBride series and hope Andrew speeds up writing more. From the very first chapter it's almost impossible to put this book down even to sleep. Definitely a man's book and well worth ignoring the rest of the world as you read it through to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good fast paced action thriller continues in the same style as the previous books hope there is going to be another
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this book, I have started to read the rest of the Nathan McBride series as I find it well written
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Andrew Peterson's books keep you on the edge of your seat from beginning to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent series, as good as any similar, 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although I think this book is the weakest of the Nathan McBride series, I have thoroughly enjoyed them all. IMO they are are good as any of the present leaders of the genre, Lee Child, Brad Taylor, Brad Thor or Vince Flynn etc.
I have seen the critical comments on these books, but for heavens sake, they are all meant to be all action page turners, not works of Shakespeare! They work for me!
Maybe I am a literary philistine, but I enjoyed them and read all four in the series in ten days (thanks to recent retirement)
I look forward to more in the Nathan McBride series, and will purchase as soon as they are available on Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very very good, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is nice to read a book where being a thriller and involving violence, it is not all gung ho. It is only where it has to be, and the writer tends to apologise for it thru the main characters in the book. Well written and received. hope there are more in the series.
I would recommend to all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews