Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing device for the price!
First things first...Battery: device shut down at 50%. Gave it a chance and after breaking in the battery a few charges it was calibrated to work all the way down to 9% before shutting down giving a good 2-3 hours of heavy constant use. Occasional use throughout the day with emails/msgs/games should last the day.
Pros; Clean rubberized void of brand badges case +...
Published 26 days ago by jubejube

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars the charging system was very bad. l don't think I will recommend it to ...
It got broken in just a week.the charging system was very bad . l don't think I will recommend it to friends.
Published 3 months ago by mary Quarcoo


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing device for the price!, 26 Sep 2014
First things first...Battery: device shut down at 50%. Gave it a chance and after breaking in the battery a few charges it was calibrated to work all the way down to 9% before shutting down giving a good 2-3 hours of heavy constant use. Occasional use throughout the day with emails/msgs/games should last the day.
Pros; Clean rubberized void of brand badges case + solid screen, great android 4.2.2 OS, get work done and entertain the kids with tonnes of kid friendly apps, For the price you can travel with it and not worry. Great A23 processor far superior to the crap A13.
Cons; Cannot remove included apps and wallpapers as some my kids will never touch nor will I (use this for work all day and kids play on it after school - requires a lunchtime charge to do this but doesn't iPhone users constantly charge too!?), could use a 1 yr warranty also.
Bought this as a cheap and cheerful work horse tablet that also I could feel safe letting the kids play on the device - it fits the bill!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect tablet for children., 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is great for my 4 year old. He loves it and the games already installed would keep him entertained for hours if I allowed it :-D I believe I pads aren't necessary for children but this is the perfect alternative, and so affordable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars highly recommended., 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My grandson adores it. fabulous value for money. highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids tablets, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kool (TM) Kid's Tablet Blue PC 7 Inch Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean A23 Dual Core 1.5GHz 4GB Dual Camera WIFI (Blue) (Electronics)
Bought this item for my 6 year old grandson and it's great with pre-installed games as well as kids activities,camera,google,playstore and so much more. It's good for adults as well as kids...who needs a iPad!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars the charging system was very bad. l don't think I will recommend it to ..., 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It got broken in just a week.the charging system was very bad . l don't think I will recommend it to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed feelings..., 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought 4 of these tablets (2 yellow, 1 red and 1 green) for my kids. Obviously with 4 tablets to buy I was looking for something that wouldn't break the bank and I came across these ones.
Overall it's 4 stars for the tablets and 1 star for the chargers. The tablets come with loads of pre-installed games such as Angry Birds, Noogra Nuts, Pig Rush and Cut The Rope which keep my lot entertained so no issues there but the chargers let these tablets down as they are not the greatest. For some reason, I got different makes of chargers with each different colour tablet.
The charger that came with the green tablet is REALLY slow. It takes forever to charge the tablet up. The other chargers are much faster. The charger that came with the red tablet fell apart within a week (one of the pins snapped off in the socket). Also, one of the pins from the yellow tablet charger is wobbly so that will probably fall off at some point.
The tablets themselves are good however. They do tend to freeze up now and again but nothing major. One has been dropped twice so far on a tiled floor and it's still working (but the sound has gone fuzzy). The red tablet's power button doesn't 'push' down anymore (I think the tablet was also dropped on the floor) when you press it but you can still switch it on/off. They do seem to be quite sturdy in this sense given that they still work and the screens haven't cracked. I must also add that for some reason the green tablet's battery life is far less superior then then other ones. My youngest can get about 1.5 hours play time from it before the battery dies but the other colour tablets last for about 3 to 4 hours. Very strange.

Therefore, given the price, it's 4 stars for the tablets as I'm not sure how long they will last (they are unbranded) and 1 star for the chargers as the quality of them are rubbish given that one has broken and the other is slow to charge.

UPDATE: Second charger has broken now. Pin snapped off again. I would recommend looking on Amazon to buy a better quality charger then the ones that come with these tablets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great tablet for little ones, 16 May 2014
By 
Dale Bryden "TDB" (Essex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kool (TM) Kid's Tablet Blue PC 7 Inch Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean A23 Dual Core 1.5GHz 4GB Dual Camera WIFI (Blue) (Electronics)
Great tablet, all the kids protection already set up. Quite robust. Has all the normal apps and features we've grown to expect from a tablet. At times in can be a little slow. Although I always check to see how many apps are open. Have bought a couple of cheap tablets. This is definitely the best. 4/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product so far, 22 Aug 2014
This review is from: Kool (TM) Kid's Tablet Blue PC 7 Inch Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean A23 Dual Core 1.5GHz 4GB Dual Camera WIFI (Blue) (Electronics)
Great product so far, gave it to my 4 yr old today for his birthday and he's loving it, I had a play and organised it all before hand, after reading reviews I charged it and checked the battery. No problems as of yet. It's a little slow for an adult but for a child it's perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 13 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kool (TM) Kid's Tablet Blue PC 7 Inch Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean A23 Dual Core 1.5GHz 4GB Dual Camera WIFI (Blue) (Electronics)
Fab little tablet. Arrived fully charged with loads of apps I know my kids (5 and 6 years) will love. Ordered two for their birthdays. Well packaged. Have had a little play on them already to check they ate all good. Very impressed with picture quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working after barely 6 months + poor customer service response, 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kool (TM) Kid's Tablet Blue PC 7 Inch Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean A23 Dual Core 1.5GHz 4GB Dual Camera WIFI (Blue) (Electronics)
Barely 6 months and this has stopped working. To add insult, the UK Seller has sent me a mail to return to China where postage will cost me £15. You have been warned !!

I am now applying for a refund and will update if this is sorted out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews