Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Excellent music, funky, amazing, what more could you ask for? Some well known names and some lesser known names, but all worth listening to nonetheless.
Published 7 months ago by Pickle

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not As Soulful As The Title Suggests.
I'm going to stick my neck out on this review. Mainly because this cd should be more soulful than the title implies.

Released this year on Sony Music Entertainment 'Soulful House' is a 2 cd set mixed to varying degrees with 18 tracks on cd1 and 17 on the second disc. All tracks are fairly recent releases from 2012onwards.

The selections are compiled...
Published 1 month ago by Phantom Soul


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not As Soulful As The Title Suggests., 10 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soulful House (Audio CD)
I'm going to stick my neck out on this review. Mainly because this cd should be more soulful than the title implies.

Released this year on Sony Music Entertainment 'Soulful House' is a 2 cd set mixed to varying degrees with 18 tracks on cd1 and 17 on the second disc. All tracks are fairly recent releases from 2012onwards.

The selections are compiled well, great sound quality with the cd version of this release and what mixing is evident is very good. I guess where the minor issue would arise is the term 'Soulful House' as a title selling a product. That's not to say there isn't any soul here, but for anyone who's listened long enough to soulful house music on labels such as King Street, Defected, Soulphuric or Susu will soon realise it's not as soulful as it should be. The last 2 tracks on cd1 are not even house, but uk garage tracks just to add to the genre blending. But they are good garage tracks.

There's good variety here though which will please most and I'm sure that's the purpose of this release. It will please most with catchy, dance floor house and jumpy basslines. It's fairly uplifting in parts, but can drag abit in others.

There's deep elements here and there, but the warmth and harmonies that epitomises the essence of soulful house is generally lacking. It's not a bad double cd compilation of cool house music, but for those looking for the soulful genre in its truer form may be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 14 April 2014
By 
Pickle (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Soulful House (Audio CD)
Excellent music, funky, amazing, what more could you ask for? Some well known names and some lesser known names, but all worth listening to nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deep & Soulful, 7 April 2014
This review is from: Soulful House (Audio CD)
lots of newer tracks...especially like faul & wad ad. starts the album on a great vibe, and lots of mixed bag choices in there that keeps it interesting all the way through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great tunnes, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soulful House (Audio CD)
great album with great soulful mixes
great buy not stopped listening to it for three weeks xx xx xx xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soulful House (Audio CD)
It had a few good tracks on each CD but was overall disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars soulful house cd, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soulful House (Audio CD)
brilliant, every track makes u want to get up and dance. cd1 is more for dancing second more for listening. brilliant tho.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soulful House (Audio CD)
a really good mix of songs, I discovered RUFUS for the first time on this album with "tonight" and purchased their album "Atlas" if you like that song then you will love their album. xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, my kind of music, its on most of the day, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soulful House (Audio CD)
I love it, its my kind of music, its on most of the day. Two c d's good great for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this now!! Great cd, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soulful House (Audio CD)
I'd only heard of a few of the tracks before buying, so was initially unsure. But this cd has become a staple in my life, plus great value for money - 35 songs for under a tenner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good cd, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soulful House (MP3 Download)
Good cd some very good songs on it top cd and a at a very very very good price thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Soulful House
Soulful House by Various
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews