Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Top bottoms!! I like these, cheers guys thankyou
Nice design, good value for money. Reckon these could be a winner this summer. Will check out other things from these guys
Published 12 months ago by Stuart Blackburn

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The size is not as stated.
I took notice of another review for these shorts, which stated that they are smaller than the size dictates.

I liked the pattern, so, taking notice of the previous review I ordered XXXL.

I have no clue where the manufacturers sizing comes from; Hobbits, possibly or maybe Elflings. — These XXXL size shorts barely fit my wife at size 12...
Published 13 months ago by Griffinlightning


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The size is not as stated., 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I took notice of another review for these shorts, which stated that they are smaller than the size dictates.

I liked the pattern, so, taking notice of the previous review I ordered XXXL.

I have no clue where the manufacturers sizing comes from; Hobbits, possibly or maybe Elflings. — These XXXL size shorts barely fit my wife at size 12.

I returned them and was promised a refund, which I am grateful for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a wise buy if you are a man looking for XXXL shorts, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Maybe they would fit an xxxl boy but not a man and are of no use to me at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars tiny sizes : (, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Shame about this item.material is great so is the pattern but the sizing is just rediculous.i purchased this as a gift for my boyfriend and ordered extra large.This companies extra large looks like this countries medium.I already ordered a size or two larger than he needed as I thought as they were cheap the sizing wouldn,t be great.I actually laughed when I opened them.They comfortably fit me and I,m a size 10-12 and 5ft 2 lol.Only order these if you are very trim!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not swim in these, 26 Jun. 2014
By 
Duncan Mellor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought these to swim in once or twice. They are see through when wet so if you swim in them you'll likely end up on some sort of register and have to tell your neighbors.

They are made very badly as well but what do you expect at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 13 July 2014
Not mens xxl size .i was expecting 42 waist but they were 32
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Top bottoms!! I like these, cheers guys thankyou, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice design, good value for money. Reckon these could be a winner this summer. Will check out other things from these guys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Had to return, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are lovely swim shorts but are very small for a size XXL so had to return for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars What I expected, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought a size bigger after reading previous review about small size so fits perfectly now. Was great for holiday use however not use much so can't comment on prolonged quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too tight, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wiast fits fine but very tight around the hips - not spare material - you need to order 1 size bigger than usual
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 24 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my partner for our holiday and shes very happy with them except that on some of the shorts the pocket wasnt stitched up and it was sewn down the side seam which made the shorts look twisted. She said theyre lovely coil material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews