Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars351
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£18.63+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 September 2014
This movie continues where the first one ended and I can definitely recommend it. This is the battle between good cops and bad cops and what happens when drugs and loads of cash are involved. A movie I can definitely recommend for action freaks like me :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
Action packed violent gangster film with some great action fighting sequences. Does lack an emotional and decent story line but still overall action packed better than most hollywood rubbish but wont go down as a classic like the Godfather; Scarface etc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
Loved the first one so thought I'd give this one a go. Although the title doesnt reflect what goes on in the film you will find more action in this title than most of your Arnie and Sly movies, outstanding choreography for the fight scenes. Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Better than the first, just as brutal. More story to this one as well which I enjoyed. The fight scenes were spot on just like the first film, I'm not usually a fan or foreign speaking films but these 2 films are an amazing addition to my collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
If you seen the first one you won't be disappointed. The plot is quite long & drags on but the action scenes are top notch. An American remake, forget it the choreography on this was amazing especially on a tight budget. I can't wait for the Raid 3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
Blood curdling action sequel with Rama again laying waste to most of Indonesia's criminal fraternity in various prisons, porn dens and highways. Not the claustophobic surroundings of The Raid but the same exhilarating action from start to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
Awesome movie...Didn't think it possible but a step up from the first film. The story line has a few more layers behind it and the fight scenes are nothing short of breathtaking. The final fight scene is worth watching the movie for alone...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
Broader in scope and longer in runtime that The Raid, this is Grand Noir with brutal fight scenes... which nonetheless have a lyrical quality to them.

Exposes Tarantino for what he is: pretentious and mediocre as a film maker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
After watching the raid some time ago it left a feeling that it was truly superb but imagine what a load of money thrown at it could be, and that is the Raid 2. Its a long film that simply fly's along. The on screen dialogue is perfect, the story was excellent and the acting was excellent. But I guess all of that means nothing without the banging soundtrack and perfect fight scenes, and they really are perfect. I love films like warrior 2 etc, but the raid 2 is another level, actually a few levels up. I have never felt so involved in a film and almost wanted to stand and shout with excitement with some of the fight scenes. And this is what we want, a director that give's it to you straight, blood, violence and brutality coupled with the amazing talent of these guys. Its a master class in action movie film making. And now, come one, lets have a Raid 3 for all the reasons that are left in the film !! Simply perfect and it will be the best film of 2014 and probably the greatest action movie in a long long time.
33 comments|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
More of a slow burner compared to the first which is not a bad thing as the plot kept my interest. The fight scenes didn't dissapoint just as slick and brutal as Raid 1
The final fight leaves you on a knifes edge.... Literally!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)