Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning stunning voice
She reminds me of Karen Carpenter too, silky quality voice. The only artist on this programme that I would bother downloading, or, writing a review for.
Published 5 months ago by Franlow

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Just great
A one song wonder that leaves you feeling good in yourself and good to play when life is getting you down or you are missing someone
Published 5 months ago by Derek Fergus


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning stunning voice, 22 Mar 2014
This review is from: To Love Somebody (MP3 Download)
She reminds me of Karen Carpenter too, silky quality voice. The only artist on this programme that I would bother downloading, or, writing a review for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Melts..., 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: To Love Somebody (MP3 Download)
No matter what Sally sings she creates an energy that fills the room....It reminds me of the way I feel when listening to Karen Carpenter, there's a rich haunting sound that talks on a soul level.........I cannot wait for a new album Sally...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking, 22 Mar 2014
By 
Andrew J. Colclough (Derbyshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: To Love Somebody (MP3 Download)
What as stunning voice, the depth of emotion reminds me of Eva Cassidy and Tina Malia. Sung from the heart, spiritual soulful and very beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: To Love Somebody (MP3 Download)
Her voice raises the hairs on the back of your neck. Pure class and I would certainly buy an album of her songs.
Wrong to compare to others I suppose, however Karen Carpenter & Eva Cassidy would be a good start. You would never get anything this good on X-Factor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning!, 22 Mar 2014
By 
C. Edwards "CarmenCat" (Norgolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: To Love Somebody (MP3 Download)
Such a great voice and a brilliant version of this song. This is the first song I have ever downloaded, so you can see how good I think the performance is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As performers get older their voice weakens, right? Not so, Sally Barker., 23 Mar 2014
This review is from: To Love Somebody (MP3 Download)
Her "career break" of 30 years seems to have preserved her voice. It is as clear as it ever was, yet her life experience adds an emotional fragility that entrances us. If she doesn't win the competition, Britain has no soul.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars To Love Somebody, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: To Love Somebody (MP3 Download)
To Love Somebody sung by sally barker is a lovely song would recommend it to anyone I just love the way she sings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: To Love Somebody (MP3 Download)
What a soulful voice this lady has. She was brilliant in the Voice where the last song was totally wrong for her. I can't wait to see what she brings out next. Simply beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tune, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: To Love Somebody (MP3 Download)
Great artist love the song :-) enjoyed the Voice too :-) fast & easy to download on Cloud x thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Vipoice 2014, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: To Love Somebody (MP3 Download)
I thought all the quarter-finalists this year had the potential to win.

A brilliant line up . hope this happens next year!

Cant wait for albums to be released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

To Love Somebody
To Love Somebody by Sally Barker
Buy MP3 Album0.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews