Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light worth having.
The Daffodil Led Lamp is very sleek, compact and elegant in its design.
It is light and manoeuvrable so you're able to adjust the angle of the lamp, I find it to be sturdy and firm build quality. The power source is not bulky at all and both the lamp itself and the power cable do not get overly hot.

There are 7 brightness levels which are adjusted by a...
Published 11 months ago by Human

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does a nice lighting job, but not the most attractive looking lamo
I was a little bit disappointed with this lamp. The actual LED lighting was really good. Nice and bright, no glare and covers a wide area. But, the overall design let it down imo.
I really should have checked its dimensions, but it's VERY big. And the footprint was much bigger than expected. It's size cheapened its look, and mix of silver and black (I'd have...
Published 1 month ago by Ms MelloMel


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

58 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light worth having., 19 July 2014
By 
Human (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
The Daffodil Led Lamp is very sleek, compact and elegant in its design.
It is light and manoeuvrable so you're able to adjust the angle of the lamp, I find it to be sturdy and firm build quality. The power source is not bulky at all and both the lamp itself and the power cable do not get overly hot.

There are 7 brightness levels which are adjusted by a touch pad on the lamp base, the lamp also remembers the last brightness setting you left it on so it will revert to that setting each time its turned back on.
The lamp is actually quite bright, so its great as a desk lamp, and very useable as a bedside lamp to light up a room, to read a book or watch a movie.
I recommend it, it is a great purchase, I thoroughly enjoy using it.
I hope you find my insight useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful lamp, 27 Aug. 2014
By 
Ms. S. L. Lamb (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daffodil LEC250 - LED Desk Lamp - Office Work Light with Dimmer for Adjustable Brightness (Black) (DIY & Tools)
I bought this lamp after spending ages looking at more 'traditional' desk lamps and deciding that I didn't want something that was reviewed as being flimsy, cheap or gets too hot to touch. So I decided to go for this lamp as it looks fantastic design wise and is more energy efficient using LED bulbs.

It arrived today and I have plugged it in and tried it out in both daylight and in a dark room. It is fantastic- the light can be dimmed to the level you want, but even on full it does not hurt your eyes. The light is bright and clear, like daylight, and illuminates my desk perfectly without giving any glare.

The arm and the lamp part is adjustable so you can have it in different positions. There's no dangly switch to fiddle with, you turn it on/off simply using your finger on an area of the base which is touch sensitive, and it's the same for the dimmer which you slide your finger up and down a groove in the base for.

No negatives at all, brilliant lamp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 10 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daffodil LEC250 - LED Desk Lamp - Office Work Light with Dimmer for Adjustable Brightness (Black) (DIY & Tools)
Brilliant product. The light in my apartment is not so bright so I needed a lamp which could provide enough light on my desk (I am preparing for exams so study mainly in the night). I read the reviews and ordered this lamp. I can say this is great! First of all the packaging was brilliant. You could see that this is like a good quality product. Then the lamp itself. Took like 30 secs to open and plug it. The best feature is that there is no button, and of course the light is satisfactory. All in all, a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good lamp for the desk, 4 Jan. 2015
By 
Danny (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daffodil LEC250 - LED Desk Lamp - Office Work Light with Dimmer for Adjustable Brightness (Black) (DIY & Tools)
The Daffodil LEC250 is a great desk lamp that has an extremely intuitive and minimalistic, aesthetically pleasing design. The dimmer settings are fantastically simple and the bulb produces an adjustable solid white light which is ideal for various situations such as reading. It is also incredibly easy to setup out of the box, and produces virtually no heat.

However, a small pain point is the base of the lamp which due to it's lightness is not very sturdy; when adjusting the lamps arm to an upright position (eg. moving from a 45 degree angle to 90 degrees), it lifts the base up into the air meaning that you have to use one hand to hold it down in order to move the arm with the other hand. In addition, when the lamps arm is moved down to a 30 degree angle it will continue to fall on its own until the head of the lamp hits the surface it is sitting on, which can be irritating (not that most people will need the lamp to be this low, but it is a point to consider).

Overall, the lamp is good value for money, produces clean light, and has an easy to use dimmer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great design and functionality: all inclusive, 5 May 2014
This review is from: Daffodil LEC250 - LED Desk Lamp - Office Work Light with Dimmer for Adjustable Brightness (Black) (DIY & Tools)
Desk lamp, simple design but high class and elegant
This is one of those products that is able to leave you with your mouth hanging open. Neither the picture nor the description is able to capture the true sense of this product that dazzles you as soon as you open the box.
Simple though, the design is full of elegance. The lamp fits perfectly in any spot you wish to put it; from study table to an office desk as in my case.
Not all the surprises end there. When I removed the lamp from the box I was looking for the power button…you cannot see it till you plug it in! It is a touch switch button in the base of the lamp. The adjustable brightness is no less surprising, its touch type too.
Each day I am happier with this lamp
Congratulations for this product.
B.R.
Sebas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks fantastic for the price, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daffodil LEC250 - LED Desk Lamp - Office Work Light with Dimmer for Adjustable Brightness (Black) (DIY & Tools)
Looks fantastic for the price. Really nice touch switch and dimmer controls.
If you us Apple Mac equipment the lamp matches perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Elegant, Energy-Efficient Lamp. Daffodil LED Desk Lamp: A Critical Review., 2 Jun. 2014
By 
Andre Lawrence (Miami, Florida) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Daffodil LEC250 - LED Desk Lamp - Office Work Light with Dimmer for Adjustable Brightness (Black) (DIY & Tools)
Length:: 1:07 Mins

Gone are the days where you only had one choice of lamps-- those old lights where you had to stick your hand up the shade and turn this dried out, jagged, plastic knob to turn on and off the light.

Nowadays, you have a choice of energy efficient lights that you can both control the intensity and what kind of light bulbs you'd like to use.

Daffodil, a British company, has made a very creative and elegant looking desk lamp that allows you to turn on and off the light as well as adjust the intensity by just stroking a finger along the base of the lamp.

It couldn't get any simpler than that.

This lamp features 7 levels of brightness and has 21 bulbs installed in the head. And, it weighs less than 3 lbs.

The lamp took all of 2 minutes to unbox and plug into the wall.

Excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and powerful light, 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this desk lamps. I actually bought two and we use them as bedside lamps and they make the room look awesome. They are very powerful, use them on the lowest setting otherwise we'll be blinded. The touch controls are nice and easy to use, and they have a red back-light which indicates the dimmer setting, and they show even when off which makes them easy to find at night when dark - see attached picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daffodil LEC250 - LED Desk Lamp - Office Work Light with Dimmer for Adjustable Brightness (Black) (DIY & Tools)
Great lamp. Easily adjustable, and dimmable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nearly great., 18 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daffodil LEC250 - LED Desk Lamp - Office Work Light with Dimmer for Adjustable Brightness (Black) (DIY & Tools)
Superior LED lamp that performs well but is not perfect imo. The quality is better than other LED lamps which in my experience is plasticy, and merely functional. This lamp by contrast is aesthetically quite pleasing. Negatives for me are 1. Although the brightness level can be adjusted it strats off bright, and increases to brilliant - I would prefer less intensity for reading, 2. Although the angle of the lamp can be adjusted, I can not tilt it more than say 35 degrees from the verticle before the lamp falls down completely. For the price of twenty five pounds the lamp represents good value and I am overall happy with my purchase. Prospective buyers should also note that customers are encouraged to write favourable review with an entry into a prize draw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews