Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I was not disappointed with this product at all
My wicker basket got woodworm and had to be thrown out after years of faithfull service. Playing it safe with plastic this time, I was not disappointed with this product at all. Ok, it's not as aesthetically pleasing as the real thing, but it does the job, fits very neatly in the bathroom and the lid is secure enough to place various items on (unlike my old round wicker...
Published 8 months ago by P. Gardner

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars badly made laundry basket
lid does not fit properly,would not recommend as it is cheap and nasty,wish i never bought it
Published 6 months ago by jackie waters


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I was not disappointed with this product at all, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50L Rattan Plastic Laundry Basket New Cream
My wicker basket got woodworm and had to be thrown out after years of faithfull service. Playing it safe with plastic this time, I was not disappointed with this product at all. Ok, it's not as aesthetically pleasing as the real thing, but it does the job, fits very neatly in the bathroom and the lid is secure enough to place various items on (unlike my old round wicker one with a drawstring fabric top!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50L Rattan Plastic Laundry Basket New Cream
wonderful and vey good looking in the shower room this is , it does realy look like it is made of wicker work .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Only one small niggle, 1 Mar. 2015
By 
E. Gebbie - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50L Rattan Plastic Laundry Basket New Cream
I bought this basket a few months ago. It is a good strong item which is more than adequate for storing laundry for two people. Although it's described as cream it's more a light coffee colour [the photograph gives a very accurate idea.] It isn't too heavy to move even when reasonably full. The only thing which stops me from giving it 5 stars is the fact that the lid doesn't stay open when one's getting out laundry so holding the lid while pulling out different items is a bit of a menace. I waited for a while before posting this review just in case it was more a 'settling in' issue but I think it won't get any better. Nevertheless, this is still good value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just The Job, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50L Rattan Plastic Laundry Basket New Cream
Just the job lightweight helps when the basket is being moved when full.
Arrived in a few days well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars badly made laundry basket, 10 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50L Rattan Plastic Laundry Basket New Cream
lid does not fit properly,would not recommend as it is cheap and nasty,wish i never bought it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not very satisfied as i the lid doesn't go all the way ..., 20 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50L Rattan Plastic Laundry Basket New Cream
Not very satisfied as i the lid doesn't go all the way back which annoys me when i have to put cloths in it and the lid drops.
i have order a different one which is much better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solid and smart, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50L Rattan Plastic Laundry Basket New Cream
Love my new laundry basket. Have limited storage space so this style fits in perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok., 28 July 2014
By 
Mr. M. Henze (Prestatyn) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50L Rattan Plastic Laundry Basket New Cream
One reviewer said this actually looks like rattan....it doesn't. It looks like plastic pretending to be rattan!
For the money I suppose it's not bad. Mine came with two minor manufacturing faults on the lid.
Also, it's not cream. Mine is a coffee colour. Maybe as well as a slightly damaged basket I've also been sent the wrong colour.
Again,ok for the money,but nothing special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50L Rattan Plastic Laundry Basket New Cream
This was OK, but not really cream, more of a tan colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50L Rattan Plastic Laundry Basket New Cream
bit expensive for plastic bin but dont look that bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

50L Rattan Plastic Laundry Basket New Cream
£20.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews