Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars184
4.7 out of 5 stars
Colour Name: grey|Change
Price:£20.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 May 2014
You'll find its a lot easier getting the cover onto the speaker if you insert the end with the power and audio input in first, then open up the end with the split in it and push the cover over the speaker.

Good value compared to ordering from Bose direct :-)
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
Very happy with this product as it fitted well and complements my speaker. Nice to have it in a neutral colour.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
Wanting to take my Bose Soundlink Mini on holiday this summer but concerned with getting it scratched. Having a look at the available choice of colours was disappointing, blue, orange or garish green! I wasnt prepared to pay over £20 for a cover that looked horrible and out of place in my cradle in the sitting room.

Finally, Bose has released a whole new set of colours, including the grey one which blends into the look of the Soundlink! Pre-ordered from Amazon with no postage costs - great! Better than paying a fiver for the priviledge from Bose direcly.

It was fairly easy putting the cover on, anthough I was concerned that the cover itself might scratch the aluminium while trying to get it on - which would completely contradict the reason for buying it in the first place.
44 comments|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2016
Got this to protect my beloved Bose speaker. It fits fine and does the job. Makes the buttons a tiny bit harder to use as they are now recessed. Don't quite like the feel as much as the original raw metal of the speaker, but that is a personal thing. Certainly does the job it was designed for.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
As is with all Things Bose, aesthetics matter as much as their technical performance. This soft cover is a really snug fit and while you may feel like you are about to tear the cover, it is not too difficult to fit. With the case fitted, the rubberized base of the soundlink mini protrudes just enough to ensure you have a flat stable base. This case does not impinge on the charging base and has a cutout for access to the charging port and aux input on the side of the unit.

For me, the soft case provides two levels of protection. It protects furniture from the hard edges of the SoundLink mini II. It also protects the edges of the SoundLink mini II from knocks which might otherwise chip and damage the case.

Overall I think this is a great cover although a little overprice (just like most Bose products)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
Fits on in about a minute if you carefully follow the visual instructions in the leaflet, so dont be put off! Once on the grey cover is a very stylish match for the mini and helps you feel that you have done all you reasonably can to protect your quality soundlink from lifes unexpected and unwelcome knocks and drops. I like to connect the mini by using a 3.5mm stereo jack to 3.5mm stereo jack cable. Because the cover comes close to where the jack fits into the mini you will need a stereo jack that is quite narrow or it wont push in all the way. I purchased the Fisual S-Flex mini cable which has 7mm diameter compact plugs to deal with this issue. Delighted with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The cover compliments the speaker perfectly in terms of the colour and provides a good level of protection including some very good additional friction to prevent the speaker slipping or sliding. It was interesting trying to get it on but I will never take it off so it's a one time action which needed some thought and logic to apply. Essential add on for this spectacular speaker.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
COST IS HIGH BUT ITEM IS SUPERB.

The sound-link mini is a superb speaker, the build quality is impeccable and the sound is unbelievable for its size.

The speaker has sharp edges which are easily chipped so a case is ideal if it's sat on the kitchen table or used outside,

The grey case is perfect as you can't see its on.. The coloured ones are just as good (I had but, returned the blue)

A bit tricky to get on. But dont worry, you won't scuff it. Sits perfectly on the charger.. I'm really happy (even for the price)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
Tight fit and a little tricky to fit, but, once on, it's a very snug cover, and provides the protection it's designed to deliver. Check out the other reviews for how to install it (I did, and they were extremely helpful. If only Bose included the same level of help!). The "gray" (grey?) version tones perfectly with the silver SoundLink finish, and adds minimally to its dimensions. At first it may seem pricey, but it's a product perfectly tailored to its device by the device's manufacturer, and it's definitely full value for the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
Because I wanted to use my Bose speaker to its full intent and purpose it clearly needed protecting, the metal casing looks like it might scratch quite easily, so I needed a protective cover. Personally I didn't want one with a bright coloured edging strip and this grey one blends in well and protects it perfectly without it really looking very different. It was something of a squeeze getting it on but that results in a perfectly snug and robust fit.mim now confident to take it anywhere without fear of scratching it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)