Customer Reviews


181 Reviews
5 star:
 (126)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition which offers good protection to a very expensie speaker!
You'll find its a lot easier getting the cover onto the speaker if you insert the end with the power and audio input in first, then open up the end with the split in it and push the cover over the speaker.

Good value compared to ordering from Bose direct :-)
Published 7 months ago by Matd

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but overpriced
This item fits the sound link mini well overall though the bottom edges are fairly loose and don't stay stuck, you can charge the unit with it on which is a bonus.

The red looks quite smart, though not as smart as the unit alone, sound quality seems unaffected, the only real issue is the cost. With the sound link coming in pretty expensive it would be good if...
Published 6 months ago by R. Skardon


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition which offers good protection to a very expensie speaker!, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You'll find its a lot easier getting the cover onto the speaker if you insert the end with the power and audio input in first, then open up the end with the split in it and push the cover over the speaker.

Good value compared to ordering from Bose direct :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bose Soft Cover for Bose SoundLink Mini - Colour: Blue, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This (blue trim) Bose soft cover for the Bose SoundLink is a good quality cover; and it fits the unit perfectly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bit expensive, but worth it., 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As others have previously mentioned, this cover is excellent if you're looking for a subtle way of protecting your SoundLink Mini. It fits perfectly with the design, looking like it's part of the product. Yes it's tricky to get on, but I see no reason to take it off so I'm happy that it's a tight fit.

So why not five stars? Well to be honest it's a financial reason. An official Bose product isn't going to be cheap, but for what it is, I think it's a touch expensive. However as the Soundlink Mini is such an incredible device, it's well worth the expense to provide it with a little bit of additional protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars At last - a cover for the Soundlink Mini which is in keeping with the simple look, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wanting to take my Bose Soundlink Mini on holiday this summer but concerned with getting it scratched. Having a look at the available choice of colours was disappointing, blue, orange or garish green! I wasnt prepared to pay over £20 for a cover that looked horrible and out of place in my cradle in the sitting room.

Finally, Bose has released a whole new set of colours, including the grey one which blends into the look of the Soundlink! Pre-ordered from Amazon with no postage costs - great! Better than paying a fiver for the priviledge from Bose direcly.

It was fairly easy putting the cover on, anthough I was concerned that the cover itself might scratch the aluminium while trying to get it on - which would completely contradict the reason for buying it in the first place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glad I bought it, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After previously dropping my SoundLink Mini and breaking my toe on it, I decided that a bit of extra protection was necessary.

Whilst I agree with some reviewers in that it is rather expensive for what it is, you do get a quality product, as you'd expect from Bose.

It fits very snugly, just slide the SLM in at the charger end, and then pull the case apart at the other end and it slides on. You do need to use a bit of force to stretch it over the corners though.

It has cut outs at the bottom - so that it still fits on the charging dock, at the side - for charger and 3.5mm input, and the top for the controls.

I do wonder if the controls really needed a cut out, but I don't suppose it makes much difference either way.

As I say, it looks good on it, fits well, doesn't prevent any of the Mini's functions and provides some nice protection against scratches and drops; and for that reason I'd say it's essential if you take it out and about with you or chuck the SoundLink Mini in a gadget bag when you go away (as I do!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ... a while to get it fitted but it offers good protection. I wanted to use the AUX for ..., 24 Aug 2014
By 
shark_bite (United Kindom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Takes a while to get it fitted but it offers good protection. I wanted to use the AUX for my ipod classic but found the 3.5mm jack didn't connect properly with this casing on. I solved it by cutting the hole a bit bigger, but is something to be aware of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits a treat and looks good., 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this mainly because of the other reviewers seemed to be satisfied with the quality and fit. I wasn't sure if it was a Bose product because they only seemed to offer the bright colour versions on their website. However when it arrived, which was quick by the way, it was in Bose packaging. Once fitted I think it looks great and offers that bit of protection from minor knocks and scrapes. It was a tight fit to get on but the instructions provided were ok. All in all I'm very pleased with it and would recommend the grey if you don't want the bright colour options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Never comin' off!, 26 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is THE most difficult cover to put on! Took me ages, but perseverence paid off! The air was 'blue', fingers sore and several ruined nails later, it finally went on! The cover is NEVER coming off to go back on again! Well worth it in the end however, as it does fit to the speaker like a very tough second skin, so really good protection. Am so precious of my wonderful new speakers, so I am pleased with the result. The grey goes really well with the speaker too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very happy with this product as it fitted well and complements my speaker. Nice to have it in a neutral colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but overpriced, 15 Jun 2014
By 
R. Skardon (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose Soft Cover for Soundlink Mini - Red (Electronics)
This item fits the sound link mini well overall though the bottom edges are fairly loose and don't stay stuck, you can charge the unit with it on which is a bonus.

The red looks quite smart, though not as smart as the unit alone, sound quality seems unaffected, the only real issue is the cost. With the sound link coming in pretty expensive it would be good if one of these was included, I appreciate Bose want to make money but half this cost would seem more reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bose Soft Cover for Soundlink Mini - Red
£18.86
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews