Customer Reviews


1,063 Reviews
5 star:
 (721)
4 star:
 (186)
3 star:
 (75)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (60)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


198 of 203 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You Only Get What You Pay For (except Benthams)
The High Street price for the T7015 multi-pack is scandalous. Often up around the £38 mark in specialist computer shops. I was tempted on 2 occasions to try 'compatible' cartridges from 2 different supermarkets (hits back pocket twice). BIG MISTAKE. I thought my printer was packing up when I put them in, the quality was awfull. For 'Compatibles at bargain prices' read 'It...
Published on 28 April 2009 by J. Smart

versus
87 of 88 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Epson Original Ink Cartridges
The quality of these inks are good; however, the quantity in the cartridges is either very little or the printer is very thirsty as they last a very short time (days). It is not because the printer is printing many pages. How do I know for sure? Well, I have an Epson printer at home that uses the same cartridges and I again have the same problem. Come on Epson, stop...
Published on 1 Oct 2009 by Mark Bailey


‹ Previous | 1 2107 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

87 of 88 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Epson Original Ink Cartridges, 1 Oct 2009
The quality of these inks are good; however, the quantity in the cartridges is either very little or the printer is very thirsty as they last a very short time (days). It is not because the printer is printing many pages. How do I know for sure? Well, I have an Epson printer at home that uses the same cartridges and I again have the same problem. Come on Epson, stop ripping your customers off and play more fairly, give us more ink for the price!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


113 of 115 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor value, 8 Nov 2009
By 
L. T. Baylis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have to agree with other reviewers, that although Epson inks are very good quality they are incredibly poor value as there is so little ink for the money. The actual cost per litre works out at twice the price of Chateau Latour 2005 (and the latter is far more fun). They've been creeping up in price lately too. I know that Epson sells its printers cheaply in order to tie you in to its over priced supplies but the running costs become ridiculous, and it's a pretty poor trade off. I'm going to get a laser.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


198 of 203 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You Only Get What You Pay For (except Benthams), 28 April 2009
By 
J. Smart "Joe Smart" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The High Street price for the T7015 multi-pack is scandalous. Often up around the £38 mark in specialist computer shops. I was tempted on 2 occasions to try 'compatible' cartridges from 2 different supermarkets (hits back pocket twice). BIG MISTAKE. I thought my printer was packing up when I put them in, the quality was awfull. For 'Compatibles at bargain prices' read 'It will fit in the slot and squirt coloured ink onto the paper'. Pay the Amazon prices for the genuine product, that's the real bargain.

Update to the review Oct 09: - just received a cartridge from Bentham Ltd, all packaging had been removed including the airtight sealed wrapper that protects the cartridge from damage and drying out. I asked for a replacement but received an email from them saying that they employ people to remove packaging for ease of posting.
Epson actually print a warning on the inner bag "Open this package only when you install the enclosed cartridge. For best printing results use up this cartridge within 6 months of opening the package".
My request for a replacement was declined.
How do I know if it is an original or a refilled cartridge? In short, I don't.
Amazon should stop Sellers removing packaging that is pictured in the item details.
God knows what you'd receive if you ordered a box of chocolates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Epson extortion, 28 Nov 2009
The supplier of these inks was fine - delivered promptly on time. The price of Epson ink is an outrage and something that trading standards / office of fair trading should investigate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not in original packaging, 15 Aug 2010
Although the price was good value if you are wanting to purchase this for a present beware! Mine arrived split into 2 deliveries. When I questioned this they advised that as most people discard the presentation packaging anyway they automatically do this for you, then send in a jiffy bag that will fit through a letterbox (2 parcels - 2 postage charges?). I am assured this is the product I ordered but it makes me very suspicious as it did not advise in their info that this is what they were going to do..if they had I would not have ordered from them. Unless I am ordering compatables I prefer the product to be in original packaging whether or not it is for a gift or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epson inks expensive but they work!, 4 Feb 2009
By 
Mrs P (South West) - See all my reviews
I have purchased three printers over the years mainly because I wince at the price of the makers ink cartridges and go over to using compatible inks. They work for a time but in the end I seem to have a problem with the printer and throw away both ink cartridges and printer! This time I will try to stick to my convictions but it is hard at these prices.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


200 of 209 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars GOOD INK - BAD CHIP, 20 Mar 2009
I have an EPSON STYLUS DX 4050 and needed to replace the coloured ink. I puchased an Epson Multipack through Amazon. After installing the coloured inks I was informed by Epson's software that:

a) The yellow ink T0714 was genuine.
b) The installed cartridge is incompatible with this printer.

If only one of the cartridges becomes empty (or is reported as incompatible due to a faulty chip) then this printer becomes unusable.

Epson customer service said that the troublesome cartridge would have to be sent to Telford for testing. If found faulty it would be replaced. Meanwhile, if I wished to use my printer I should purchase more Epson ink!

I contacted Amazon who immediately replaced the Multipack. The new ink cartridges work and I can print again.

I have discovered by this experience that replacing Epson cartridges can actually disable my printer.You may wish to purchase back-up ink :)

Full Marks to Amazon. None to Epson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


193 of 203 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes the cost bearable, 10 July 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Inkjets are notoriously expensive to run and ink is the main consumable cost. I have an excellent Epson DX 4050 and the new inks are certainly impressive and durable. However, the cartridges are relatively small in volume and a few big photos can take a heavy toll on the inks. My local shop charges me £7.99 for a cartridge. This pack from Amazon means that each cartridge costs about £4.63. It doesn't take a genius to see that this is a cracking deal. Bless you, Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars overpriced, but only way to stop my Stylus SX200 clogging, 25 Mar 2010
By 
After a year of use with 'Epson compatible' inks, I found that my Epson Stylus SX200 was clogging up, and no amount of head cleaning would solve the problem. I print from it several times a week. Switching to the much more expensive genuine Epson inks has solved the problem. If I'd been ruthless, a cheaper way to solve the problem would be to jettison the printer and buy a new one, as the cost of two sets of genuine Epson inks is more than the cost of replacing the printer.

Genuine Epson inks seem to eliminate the clogging problem and Amazon is the least expensive supplier I've found.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality Inks, 1 Mar 2009
By 
J. Davis (Essex. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having previously used compatible inks in a previous epson printer I always experience that the Printer heads needed cleaning nearly every time I used it this made it highly wasteful of the inks and therefore, false economy. The printer never worked properly even when I reverted to Epson cartridges. So when I purchased a new Epson printer I vowed I would only used Epson cartidges. Since doing this I don't have any more problems with the heads needing cleaning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2107 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews