Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The price is definitely justified by the quality and capability of the product, 13 Aug 2014
By 
Stephen Reid "Stephen" (Basingstoke) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Samsung UE22H5610 22-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p Slim Smart LED TV with Built In Wi-Fi and Freeview HD - White (Electronics)
This TV comes in a slimline box: not heavy: easily handled by one person. Inside the box is the TV, held in place by two firm polystyrene mouldings, the stand in a bag and a separate bag of fixing screws and documentation.

The stand is easily assembled: two vertical bars slide into slots in the TV and are fixed in place by two screws each. Five minutes work. I like the styling of this stand: it makes the set unobtrusive by sitting the TV low on the surface.

If you want to wall mount the TV, don't fit the stand. There are standard fixing holes on the rear of the TV for your mounting kit.

Switching on, the TV takes the owner through a pretty intuitive set-up and tuning routine, all controlled through the remote. It connected without fuss to our wireless router, requiring only that I put in our security code. Tuning into the available analogue and digital stations took a few minutes and that was it. The set checked for firmware upgrades (there weren't any required) and was ready to use with a minimum of fuss.

The remote control is a standard Samsung design, in white to match the set. It has a good feel to it and all the keys seem to operate with equal pressure.

The TV picture is full HD and very good. The sound is much, much better than the four-year old budget set that this unit is replacing. The Smart features are there immediately as a result of setting up connection with the router. In short, everything we wanted with no hassle.

In summary, this is a very good Smart TV with superb picture and good sound. The white colour makes it perfect for many settings including kitchens. There might be similar specification machines available more cheaply but this is one of those instances where the price is definitely justified by the quality and capability of the product. Five stars and an unhesitatingly positive recommendation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect bedroom/kitchen TV at an unbeatable price, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung UE22H5610 22-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p Slim Smart LED TV with Built In Wi-Fi and Freeview HD - White (Electronics)
This TV ticks all of the boxes. The significant difference in price between this model and last year's, makes this purchase a no-brainer at such a fantastic price.
The design is superb, with all the necessary inputs you would need. The USB I have found to be particularly useful for playing media off of external hard-drives and recording of television from the inbuilt Freeview HD. Sound is adequate but I would advise using an external speaker or sound-bar.
The picture is extremely crisp and far better than any similar sized TV I have owned in the past.
What makes it that much better are the 'Smart' features, which allow you to use listen to music through Spotify or watch Amazon prime video, Netflix and other on-demand services such as BBC iPlayer, ITV Player & 4OD, amongst others.
Something else that I haven't seen mentioned is the 'Football Mode' a small button found on the remote, at the press of a button, the screen vividly brings out the green grass of the pitch and the colours of the stadiums, and adjusts the sound appropriately to the atmosphere and commentary. Added to this the TV will automatically start recording all the important action. For instance when there’s a change in sound, (like the roar of the crowd’s cheer), or a change in the score, it will know to automatically save the highlights for you to watch later, a great feature if you're a sports fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really happy with this TV, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung UE22H5610 22-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p Slim Smart LED TV with Built In Wi-Fi and Freeview HD - White (Electronics)
Really happy with this TV. I'm quite fussy about the quality of sound and picture etc.. I was worried about the sound being a bit tinny but it's not it's perfectly adequate for a bedroom TV . Nice stylish and slim. Easy to set up and managed to tune my sky in as well, happy days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Typical Samsung quality and an excellent picture. Not really used the 'Smart' bit yet ..., 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung UE22H5610 22-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p Slim Smart LED TV with Built In Wi-Fi and Freeview HD - White (Electronics)
Very impressive. Typical Samsung quality and an excellent picture. Not really used the 'Smart' bit yet but first attempts seem OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good for what it is., 31 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. S. Randall (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung UE22H5610 22-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p Slim Smart LED TV with Built In Wi-Fi and Freeview HD - White (Electronics)
I purchased this TV for the kitchen after reading the very positive reviews thus far. However, I am not quite as bullish as other reviewers.

The picture quality in HD is brilliant, however, the quality of the non-HD channels is not as good as my lounge TV (Samsung UE32EH5000 32-inch). There are several preset picture options, none of which really seem to really hit the spot for me.

The sound is fine - nothing brilliant. For bedroom use, you wouldn't want more but for a lounge TV, I think a pair of speakers would enhance overall viewing pleasure. Again there are several preset sound options to play around with.

The 'Smart' options are good. BBCi player in HD is excellent - just like watching the programme 'live'. The other free catchup apps (ITVplayer, 4oD, etc.) aren't quite as good but I think this is down to the quality of the app rather than a fault of the TV.

Remote control is good. Good feel to button pushes and TV responds quickly.
(Personally, I'm not very fond of the rounded back design of remote controls nowadays. Sometime I just want to press one button - if the remote had a flat back you could do this without having to pick up it up from the coffee table. Lazy sod aren't I?)

All in all - a good TV - excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to set up and very reasonably priced, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung UE22H5610 22-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p Slim Smart LED TV with Built In Wi-Fi and Freeview HD - White (Electronics)
Many new features, easy to set up and very reasonably priced. Perfect size for a bedroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little TV, 24 Oct 2014
By 
Martin Cairney (Airdrie, Scotland.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Samsung UE22H5610 22-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p Slim Smart LED TV with Built In Wi-Fi and Freeview HD - White (Electronics)
Firstly, I have to admit that I didn't buy mine from Amazon, as it was the same price from John Lewis but supplied with their famous Five Year Guarantee. I only purchased and installed it yesterday but must say first impressions are very favourable indeed, with excellent picture quality, especially with the HD channels, and acceptable sound from such a small set - I notice some other reviewers complaining about the sound quality but you have to take into consideration that the speakers have to be, and are, pretty small and, as such, are not able to move as much air as larger ones, with the corresponding lack of sound quality. I also find the Smart features of this set to be very good indeed, so all in all I rate this TV very highly indeed - well done Samsung!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top-end TV for its size, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung UE22H5610 22-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p Slim Smart LED TV with Built In Wi-Fi and Freeview HD - White (Electronics)
Great TV, looks good, excellent picture, smart TV with internet connection, games and apps etc. Pricey but does a great job. Best viewed full on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great small SMART TV, 3 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung UE22H5610 22-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p Slim Smart LED TV with Built In Wi-Fi and Freeview HD - White (Electronics)
I needed a new TV for the bedroom and after researching and reading several reviews I opted for this one. It is a very good choice - easy to install and the colour is excellent. It is very easy to use. The only slight niggle is that the stand is a bit flimsy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... wanted and looking forward to seeing it at its best as still got indoor arual so will rectify thst ..., 15 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung UE22H5610 22-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p Slim Smart LED TV with Built In Wi-Fi and Freeview HD - White (Electronics)
Its excatly what I wanted and looking forward to seeing it at its best as still got indoor arual so will rectify thst asp .
Pucture quality and tv size, controls all good very impressed with bith Samsung snd Amazon .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews