Customer Reviews


628 Reviews
5 star:
 (460)
4 star:
 (68)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (69)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, fantastic fantastic
just as great as the first series. with a twist in it that I hoped would not be true. this series is a must watch for anyone. great story, great acting, brilliant cast, fighting scenes are great in the detail. even love the theme tune.
has you wanting to watch the next episode all the time, like the first series, its so engrossing. there is noting at all bad I can...
Published 13 months ago by karen bunn

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs to raise its game
The first series was about 4 stars , but every episode in series 2 is more and more 3 stars as the series bends and becomes infested with 21st Century instincts and thinking.

I almost gave up when Jarl Borg naively does as Rollo asked. Were Viking such trusting pirates?
Published 13 months ago by OlaOnline


‹ Previous | 1 263 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, fantastic fantastic, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
just as great as the first series. with a twist in it that I hoped would not be true. this series is a must watch for anyone. great story, great acting, brilliant cast, fighting scenes are great in the detail. even love the theme tune.
has you wanting to watch the next episode all the time, like the first series, its so engrossing. there is noting at all bad I can say about both of the Viking series. they are both sublime.
one of the best tv series I have seen in a long time.
just superb...
I didn't mind waiting as we saved watching this series for the weekend so by the time we got through them we had no waiting.
but amazon have ruined lovefilm and their customer services for reporting problems is, in a word, pathetic. which I have told them many a time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


291 of 320 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Vikings and Lovefilm Instant, 28 Feb. 2014
The first episode is brilliant! great introduction to a new series, i am not bothered about the episodes being released one at a time, although this merge with amazon is stupid, it is not as user friendly as the old Lovefilm setup and the amazon company have taken a real step back...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vikings delivers!, 12 Dec. 2014
The perfect gift for all film enthusiast's is THE ROMA VICTRIX WINE BEAKERCalix Imperium, Roma Victrix Pewter wine beaker

Vikings ended last season with Ragnar's second fiddle warrior brother, Rollo (Clive Standen), in an act of full betrayal. He had sided with Jarl Borg (Thorbjorn Harr), nefarious chieftain of Gotaland after King Horik (Donal Logue) had refused to cede him the land he wanted. Ragnar remains part of Team Horik. And Episode 1 opens with a visceral gritty battle between the two sides.

As with the first season, the fight choreography is top notch. there is plenty of blood and gore to feast your eyes on. Even without the conflict between the brothers, Vikings continues to do a good job at keeping the battles intimate. There are never too many extras in the background, so the attention is always focused on the main characters. Perhaps this is due to budget constraints.

Bearing in mind the rule of no spoilers it is only left for me to say that Vikings has emerged in its second season as a series of appreciably higher quality. Its characters and storytelling, all within a world quite unlike any other on the TV landscape, have gone far beyond the cardboard stage. This is a first-rate drama series that stands rock steady on its own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


118 of 135 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great! Now where's the rest?, 28 Feb. 2014
Thanks to all the clever folk that knew this was bound to happen I episode at a time but the rest of us obviously weren't aware of this. The fact is, it was clearly advertised as 'the second series' being released on the 28th Feb NOT the 1st episode of the second series so why wouldn't we complain??? Wouldn't it be fabulous if lovefilm/amazon (no, I'm not loving the merge either) had informed it's paying customers correctly? I live in hope that this merge will mean that you will also be cleaning up your act, from these reviews you must see that your customers aren't happy. I am, however, looking forward to the rest of this series as I really enjoyed the first series and the first episode of the second series. My 5 stars go to the Vikings not the service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic series, 28 Mar. 2014
Series (or season?) 2 of Vikings is shaping up to be better than the first. Obviously I would prefer to not have to wait for each episode but to all those moaning and crying; what TV series has ever shown all episodes at once?! They're on once a week for crying out loud! Get a grip and find something worth whinging about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


168 of 193 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars V, 28 Feb. 2014
well done, interesting beginning for season 2.

quite disappointed with amazon "takeover". had no option but to accept amazon "way" today :(. I agree with other comments - new experience is not as good as lovefilm used to be. real downer. pricing is not clear either. really spoiled it for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Series, 24 April 2014
By 
Mr. A. Van Terheyden (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fantastic Series - If only more TV could be as good as this - certainly in the Same League as Game of Thrones. Now waiting for an Epic Season 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vikings Brillant But Merger Sepherical Objects, 1 Mar. 2014
Reconsidering my account after a meager one episode ,I sure I'm not alone in feeling let down and was so looking forward to a good binge of this series.Way to keep the punters happy Amazon straight out the Ryanair book of customer care.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


128 of 148 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Viking Amazing - Amazon - please at least try to try harder.., 28 Feb. 2014
Well, that left me wanting more, and I am happy to wait for a week, it is that good, but why has the product, experience and functionality been ripped out of what LoveFilm was? It has nothing to do with not liking change, Amazon have literally ruined a business model that was successful for a number of very good reasons. Not only that, they seem to want to hide the pricing clarity from you. Amazon's site is generally clunky and not very user friendly at best, but to take a model and site that really did work and 'Amazon' it (albeit a re-brand is understood) is criminal. Already looking at other options.. Blockbuster's back in a few months.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


96 of 111 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars prime what is it?, 1 Mar. 2014
Was so looking forward to yhis and first episode great but wherr arr the rest. Dont understaand the take over of love film. Confusing unfair and have no idea how it all works. V bad customer service and communication and unimpressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 263 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vikings - Season 2 [Blu-ray] [2013]
Vikings - Season 2 [Blu-ray] [2013] by Michael Hirst (Blu-ray - 2014)
£22.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews