Customer Reviews


184 Reviews
5 star:
 (96)
4 star:
 (56)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy
I bought two pairs of these and in comparison to a ridiculously expensive pair I bought in a shop recently these are much more comfortable. Delivery was prompt and the price was reasonable.
Published on 15 Jun 2009 by Kevin Lawlor

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well priced alternative
These aren't cutting edge 'make you ride faster' cycle shorts but they do provide extra padding in a comfortable reasonably stylish short. I like them.
Published on 2 Sep 2009 by Ian Waghorn


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy, 15 Jun 2009
By 
Kevin Lawlor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought two pairs of these and in comparison to a ridiculously expensive pair I bought in a shop recently these are much more comfortable. Delivery was prompt and the price was reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 10 Nov 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Shorts are very good value for money and generous size usually have a problem with the leg elastic being too tight but these are good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cycling Shorts, 7 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Been using these really hard for nearly a year and the only fault, if it can be called a fault is that the hi-viz orange has fadded slightly, otherwise the padding is still solid, black panels still shiny, wash fab on a 30c and the stiching is still like new, again I have been using these really hard for a year. Excellent value for money. I am a 36" waist and these fit lovely. Recommend? oh yeah.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Pleased, 27 Dec 2009
By 
K. D. McMullan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the price, I'm very pleased with these. They're by no means a professional standard, but if you need something to keep all the dangly bits from getting crushed on the saddle and you're only using them for an hour a week, then these are for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, cycled from bangor to Cardiff with them and were perfect., 18 July 2011
By 
Aaron "Aaron" (Holyhead, Wales) - See all my reviews
As above, was cycling over 60 miles a day with them on and didn't suffer from saddle sores at all highly recommended :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cycle shorts, 29 Jan 2011
Good quality cycle shorts. Comfort padding inside to prevent the signature John Wayne walk as a result of cycle rash. However, it seems with all Tenn-Outdoors equipment I have bought in the past, unless you are a leprechaun, always buy the size up. I am usually a medium but when these cycle shorts arrived in medium they were very tight on me. As a result I have had to send them back to get a large. Other than this they are overall good shorts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 4 Oct 2010
By 
David Jones (Douglas, Isle of Man Great Britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have bought 3 pairs of these now to support an increasingly intensive return to road cycling. Medium was a bit small for my 34" frame so if, like me, you have put on a bit of weight be honest about it. (The same does not apply to the jerseys - Medium is fine for my 5'-11" frame.

With the correct fit these are comfortable and, so far, very serviceable. If you don't want to pay for the privilege of carrying advertising logos around I'm not sure what more you could want if you are happy with synthetic inserts. In other words - a strong recommendation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value shorts, 2 Jun 2011
By 
J. Whitfield "JCBW" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great pair of value short for the bike.
A little bit 80's style but for the price they are perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great budget-priced shorts, 24 Mar 2011
By 
TonyD "biotone" (Up North) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent quality shorts for the price - I use them for both indoor spinning and outdoor road-biking. They are very comfortable and give good support without being too 'clingy'. They wash well, and are realistically sized too - I could probably have got away with the next size down, but I always tend to order 'up' when I buy cycle stuff.
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well priced alternative, 2 Sep 2009
By 
These aren't cutting edge 'make you ride faster' cycle shorts but they do provide extra padding in a comfortable reasonably stylish short. I like them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews