Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very comfy
I have been wearing the hedgehog range for years now and this latest edition did not disappoint. They are very hard wearing and extremely comfortable, they are the only shoe I've ever worn where they fit like a glove and don't rub anywhere when new.
Published 9 months ago by jennifer cowie

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Big cut back in materials
Compared with the Hedgehog III there seems to have been a big cut back in materials and detail on this model. Lots of the leather has been replaced with painted on stripes and the stitched on detailing has been replaced with more paint. For the same price you seem to be getting a lot less shoe.
Published 10 months ago by Steven Towns


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Big cut back in materials, 18 Feb 2014
Compared with the Hedgehog III there seems to have been a big cut back in materials and detail on this model. Lots of the leather has been replaced with painted on stripes and the stitched on detailing has been replaced with more paint. For the same price you seem to be getting a lot less shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very comfy, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been wearing the hedgehog range for years now and this latest edition did not disappoint. They are very hard wearing and extremely comfortable, they are the only shoe I've ever worn where they fit like a glove and don't rub anywhere when new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable but lacking grip, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Comfortable shoes to wear for the long walk, only problem was if ground is wet they slide on the slightest smooth ground.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars size 7 (40) ladies - a teeny bit too small but they'll work!, 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered these after trying on my friend's Hedgehog IV's at work. I think she is also a size 7. I like the colours of these shoes - the red is quite bright, almost an orangey red, which doesn't come across in the photos.

The fit is just about ok. I have wide feet and these are fine but I do know that other brands (M- - -dl) are better for wide feet. My big toe is pretty near the top of these shoes too and there is a bit of movement at the back. But when I do them up tight and make sure the back of my foot is right at the back of the shoe when I do them up, the fit is just about fine. I enjoy wearing them and they are pretty comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent shoe and fantastic customer service, 25 Aug 2014
I ordered a size 6 and they were too small. I must congratulate the customer service here; I ordered a size 6 on the Thursday morning and they were delivered by courier the very next day. I returned them the Saturday and had the next size up in my hand on the Tuesday. Absolutely amazing service; the customer care team were in contact with me all the way through.

As for the quality of the shoe it is as expected from the north face. Excellent and really comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars This shoes is longer than i expected, 23 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i bought size UK 9, i felt the size like UK 10 when i wear it. my feet is slightly wide at the toe but then i request for replacement in size. I request for size UK 8, but i felt this shoes is tight and uncomfortable to wear. then i decide to return it. It seems not suitable for some having wide feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Eyelet broke on the first weekend, 29 May 2014
By 
T. Hewison (Reading, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These shoes seemed perfect, and my daughter was delighted. However, one of the eyelets didn't seem to have been properly stitched in, and broke/became detached on the first weekend of wearing. It seems like a basic quality control issue, but such a shame as in all other ways the shoes seemed great. I'm now waiting for my money to be refunded...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars so far so good...., 5 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Shoes arrived as promised, so far so good, no problems.
Managed to do one short trip in Scottish hills and shoes are still in one piece (bought them couple days ago).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice shoes need wider fittings, 12 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Too narrow for my feet I need a realistic H fitting for a walking shoe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 10 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really pleased with thee shoe (my second pair) very quick service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

THE NORTH FACE Hedgehog IV GTX Ladies Shoe, Black/Pink, UK8.5
£107.88
Usually dispatched within 6 to 10 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews