Customer Reviews


125 Reviews
5 star:
 (109)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A PROMISING SEASON!
I think any Family guy fan ordering this will know the episodes they're investing in, but just in case you don't, it is American's Season 11. This DVD will have episodes such as Bigfat, Valentine's Day in Quahog and Chris Cross.
Like most of the other seasons, there are some episodes that really work - Valentine's Day I personally enjoyed because it really embraced...
Published 13 months ago by Chantelly

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Family Guy Season 13
I own all of the Family guy seasons and the star wars specials on dvd so will get each season when it is released. I I think Family Guy has lost its way abit. In this season there is one or two good episodes but the majority arent that funny.
Published 8 months ago by The Man


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A PROMISING SEASON!, 29 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 13 [DVD] (DVD)
I think any Family guy fan ordering this will know the episodes they're investing in, but just in case you don't, it is American's Season 11. This DVD will have episodes such as Bigfat, Valentine's Day in Quahog and Chris Cross.
Like most of the other seasons, there are some episodes that really work - Valentine's Day I personally enjoyed because it really embraced the romcom tradition and it was a new structure for Family Guy. Other episodes are less funny but still, I'm a MASSIVE fan and this has never really bothered me.

I actually feel more effort went into the writing with this season in comparison to the last. Don't get me wrong, I loved Season 12 but I think I laughed more with many of the episodes in this season. I'm really hopeful that this paves the way for more good episodes from Family Guy. I have already seen some episodes of Season 14 and I'm pretty impressed so far!

If you're one of those fans who liked the "good old days" of Family Guy (season 1 to ....7 I guess?) and you're not willing to accept character developments and a few repetitions of themes and jokes, then please don't bring the show down. Just either stop watching it, or give this season a chance. I know Family Guy isn't the same as what it was a few seasons ago, but I like how they're willing to take more risks with storylines.

Anyway, really looking forward to buying this season! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for all you big fans, 19 Jun. 2014
By 
DHA "Dan" (Solihull, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 13 [DVD] (DVD)
brilliant as ever
funny as ever
for £13.99 you cant go wrong
super quality and extended bonuses are great...why stream?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FUNNY, 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 13 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this series for my grandsons who absolutely love it - they can add this to the full box set and single dvds - Im old but I chuckle over it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 13 [DVD] (DVD)
Just completing the collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shut up meg, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 13 [DVD] (DVD)
Epic family guy at its best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 13 [DVD] (DVD)
Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must buy!, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 13 [DVD] (DVD)
brilliant like all of the other seasons
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Family guy, 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 13 [DVD] (DVD)
Very funny DVD, certainly not for the faint hearted. Best double act in Stewey and Brian! Not for people that get offended easily
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 13 [DVD] (DVD)
glad I didn't pre-order this item as it was £2 less on the day of its release as it was a month before! It was dispatched and arrived very quickly and I've already watched all of the episodes! Very happy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 13 [DVD] (DVD)
i watched some of these on fox tv on sky but were always on when i had to go to work as i work nights and now i have the complete 13th season i can now watch the rest of the episodes i missed anyone who loves family guy then this worth it as they are great and all the stuff they can't say on tv due to censorship they can say it on dvd with no censorship or bleeping it out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Family Guy - Season 13 [DVD]
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews