Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's mind boggling. Can this happen? Does this happen?
A Fatal Cut by Priscilla Masters
When pathologist Dr Karys Harper performs an autopsy on a body found in in the grounds of the Queens Hospital, Birmingham, she makes the bizarre discovery that the body has been operated on Post Mortem.
The investigation headed by Detective Inspector David Forrest is soon investigating another death, also operated...
Published on 29 May 2000 by Ms. E. Hayes

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A fatal cut
Fairly gentle surgical mystery. No cliff hangers or big surprises. The characters interact well and it is a pleasant read. If that can be said about a murder. It was a little tame in suspense but worth the price of 77p.
Published 12 months ago by J. Watkins


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's mind boggling. Can this happen? Does this happen?, 29 May 2000
By 
Ms. E. Hayes (Leicestershie) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Fatal Cut (Hardcover)
A Fatal Cut by Priscilla Masters
When pathologist Dr Karys Harper performs an autopsy on a body found in in the grounds of the Queens Hospital, Birmingham, she makes the bizarre discovery that the body has been operated on Post Mortem.
The investigation headed by Detective Inspector David Forrest is soon investigating another death, also operated on Post Mortem. These will not be the only deaths. As DI Forrest investigates, Dr Karys Harper finds herself haunted by past memories that she has spent years trying to suppress. Painfully Karys Harper realises that she must face her own past demons to resolve her peace of mind, and maybe capture the serial killer.
This is a detective story , but I was once again mesmerised by the chain of almost innocuous events that lead up to a bizarre happening. Priscilla Masters gave us a brief insight into her talent in portraying a set of circumstances that can happen within the day to day occurrences in the life of a GP in her book 'Night Visit', when a seemingly ordinary Doctor patient exchange was suffused with malice but which would not have stood up to police investigation. Once again she produces a set of circumstances in the opening chapters of 'A Fatal Cut' which had me on the edge of my chair thinking 'what would I do'. Read it for yourself, it's mind boggling. Can this happen? Does this happen?
Priscilla Masters is the author of the highly acclaimed Joanna Piercy series but in this stand a lone she has surpassed her earlier works. This is her second stand alone novel and this latest book 'A Fatal Cut' is one of those books that once you start you cannot put down. Highly Recommended. ---- Lizzie Hayes 29 May 2000
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unusual storyline, 17 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Fatal Cut (Kindle Edition)
If you watch television you will understand when I say that it is rather a cross between 'Wire in the Blood' and 'Silent Witness'. A very unusual and well thought out story. Certainly kept me guessing right through. Would read another by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A fatal cut, 14 May 2014
By 
J. Watkins (Wiltshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Fatal Cut (Kindle Edition)
Fairly gentle surgical mystery. No cliff hangers or big surprises. The characters interact well and it is a pleasant read. If that can be said about a murder. It was a little tame in suspense but worth the price of 77p.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An unhinged serial killer but who is it., 13 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Fatal Cut (Kindle Edition)
A Fatal Cut an unusual novel in that the Author, Priscilla Masters draws the reader into the workings of the unhinged mind of a serial killer in a fast flowing thriller set in an English town, with a good sense of medical knowledge. However, all is not as it seems.
I enjoyed the down-to-earth, gruff but sensitive DI Forrest, Dr Karys Harper was something of an enigma, hated Barney Lewisham, pitied Brenda and thought Malcolm's character came across very well. No way ever would I want to meet Pinkie Sutcliffe.
The author had me guessing from the beginning and changing my mind so many times but still surprised me at the end. A good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Fatal Cut (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this although it was slightly more 'horrific' than I had expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good mystery, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Fatal Cut (Kindle Edition)
This book is a good mystery, a wee bit predictable, but with a twist here and a turn here. a very satisfactory ending with a lot in between to keep you wanting to read it. Easy to follow the different characters, and not too heavy. If you like a bit of a blood and medical mystery, this is for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars None, 24 Feb. 2015
This review is from: A Fatal Cut (Kindle Edition)
rather irritating as a brummie to see the QE hospital referred to as queen's but a good page turner nonetheless would recommend to a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars masterfully written, 22 Nov. 2014
By 
Robi Kemp (Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Fatal Cut (Kindle Edition)
This is one of the best crime novels ever. Brilliantly written with plot and character. Superb red herrings and gripping drama.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 22 July 2014
By 
kittykat (yorkshire england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Fatal Cut (Kindle Edition)
really enjoyed this book good plot that kept me reading going to try more by this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Fatal Cut (Kindle Edition)
Good story if you are not in a picky mood
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Fatal Cut
A Fatal Cut by Priscilla Masters
£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews