Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars still good but eagerly waiting for more!
I have loved reading this series, however I found this book to be a much slower pace than the others. Hopefully book 9 will pick up the pace
Published 10 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A fairly weak addition to the series
This is a strange addition to the series, and not one I was particularly enthralled with. The first two thirds of the book seem to be dealing with a lot of mundane issues, which don't really add to the overall plot. We do get some action at the back end, when an Order of Eden convoy is taken on, but I don't see this book as advancing the series very much at all. Sorry,...
Published 8 months ago by Malcolm Haig


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A fairly weak addition to the series, 7 Aug. 2014
By 
Malcolm Haig (Milton Keynes, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinward Fringe Broadcast 8: Renegades (Kindle Edition)
This is a strange addition to the series, and not one I was particularly enthralled with. The first two thirds of the book seem to be dealing with a lot of mundane issues, which don't really add to the overall plot. We do get some action at the back end, when an Order of Eden convoy is taken on, but I don't see this book as advancing the series very much at all. Sorry, but somewhat disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars still good but eagerly waiting for more!, 10 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinward Fringe Broadcast 8: Renegades (Kindle Edition)
I have loved reading this series, however I found this book to be a much slower pace than the others. Hopefully book 9 will pick up the pace
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant give us more, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinward Fringe Broadcast 8: Renegades (Kindle Edition)
I love the diverse alien cultures interacting with each other and the development of communities with an understanding that it's not all rosy and that things do get tough due to the good and bad in all life. I also love spaceships and space battles wit all the technical things that involves. I thought it was a bit slow starting off with the Haven Shore story but I soon got into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These need to be turned into films., 16 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinward Fringe Broadcast 8: Renegades (Kindle Edition)
Very trekky/star wars series. I have read all the spinward fringe books and really think someone should turn it into a TV series or at the very least several films! I do find it a bit difficult to keep up with the battles as the action is fast paced. I think I might like to be able to see it on the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent addition leaves me craving the next book in the series, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinward Fringe Broadcast 8: Renegades (Kindle Edition)
Randolph's writing is getting better and better and the exploits of the Warlord, her crew and the people on Haven Shore have kept me engrossed during this last outing. All the piece seem to be in place for an epic story or two to conclude the time line.

Can't wait for the next instalment - I just hope he manages to turn it around faster than the last one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars spot on, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinward Fringe Broadcast 8: Renegades (Kindle Edition)
spot on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great reading!, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinward Fringe Broadcast 8: Renegades (Kindle Edition)
Having followed the series from the start, this was a great instalment! Looking forward to broadcast 9. Plenty of movement in the plot to keep the momentum going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bit bland compared to previous instalments., 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinward Fringe Broadcast 8: Renegades (Kindle Edition)
This volume felt liked it carried on the synopsis from the Spinward Fringe series but failed to introduce anything new or surprising. A strength of this series has, at least in my opinion, been that the author has managed to investigate new subjects as part of the plot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Next instalment please, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinward Fringe Broadcast 8: Renegades (Kindle Edition)
Great series which just keeps getting better. Are there typo's and grammar mistakes? Probably, but the story keeps you so engrossed you don't notice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinward Fringe Broadcast 8: Renegades (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic series, have enjoyed all the Spinward Fringe Brocades - Highly recommend.
Amazon review says add more words!
Read the entire series, really enjoyed...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spinward Fringe Broadcast 8: Renegades
£3.16
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews