Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Legendary compilation now on CD at last
This is the only CD I have ever pre-ordered from Amazon and I could not believe that this was now being reissued on CD. I remember it coming out originally and buying it in my lunch hour and then leaving work 'a bit early...'. Although I have always been a Doors fan and had all the albums, i played it to death because it is not the most obvious of tracks chosen in some...
Published 9 months ago by Mike Davey

versus
7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy the vinyl!
I know some people dislike reviews that isn't concerned with the music but the product. So be it. This is info for folks considering buying the LP version of "Weird scenes...". Don't do it! My advise is don't do it. Mine (and apparently a lot others) was scratched and it constantly skips while playing. Unlike most other LP releases these days it is not a 180 gram...
Published 8 months ago by Jacob Bitsch


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars I like it, 9 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good compilation of lesser known songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent double cd.best they did
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long overdue CD release but fantastic to hear again, 22 July 2014
By 
Paul Freeman "pacfreeman" (Caversham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this album since I had the original vinyl. Long, long overdue release on CD. Great to hear again. Find myself knowing what song is coming next :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good item well worth the cost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great album, great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bought 3 times and each copy skipped, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weird Scenes Inside The Gold Mine [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Bought this on 3 separate occasions and I had to return each copy as track one on side one skipped and was totally unlistenable.
I never tried the rest of the albums.
One I can accept as being faulty but to release so many copies that are unplayable is a disgrace.
It seems I am not the only one this has happened to.
I would love to know how many dodgy copies are out there.
Good luck and I hope the next person to buy this is lucky enough to have an enjoyable listening experience
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Taken me back to1972
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Amber Vinyl?, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weird Scenes Inside The Gold Mine [VINYL] (Vinyl)
My record arrived yesterday and I opened it excitedly only to find my vinyls are black and not amber! I am very disappointed as the advert clearly states available on amber vinyl and I want a copy on amber which I ordered weeks ago and have paid for.Gutted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its the Doors man!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This was my first introduction to The Doors, 6 Jun. 2014
By 
Mr. Graham Hort "Alf" (Plymouth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I had it on cassette and always associate it with my rainy journeys from Liverpool to visit my girlfriend in Scarborough. A great girl and a great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Weird Scenes Inside The Gold Mine [VINYL]
Weird Scenes Inside The Gold Mine [VINYL] by The Doors (Vinyl - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews