Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good All-Rounder
I purchased this TV to upgrade from last years Samsung F5000 due to horrendous motion blur and numerous glitches. The LG's picture quality is very crisp with much smoother motion and far better viewing angles. The sound quality leaves a lot to be desired but just pair it with a decent sound bar and you're good to go. I would recommend this TV for gaming too, Forza 5 looks...
Published 3 months ago by Joseph Redmond

versus
19 of 70 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars piece of rubbish
no good for gaming television is blurry when watching it ,another piece of rubbish from lg be warned when thinking of purchasing this tv
Published 5 months ago by david robert cook


Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good All-Rounder, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG 42LB550V 42-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p LED TV with Freeview HD (Electronics)
I purchased this TV to upgrade from last years Samsung F5000 due to horrendous motion blur and numerous glitches. The LG's picture quality is very crisp with much smoother motion and far better viewing angles. The sound quality leaves a lot to be desired but just pair it with a decent sound bar and you're good to go. I would recommend this TV for gaming too, Forza 5 looks great with nice punchy colours. If you want a good performing TV without any Smart or 3D gimmicks, opt for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great piece of kit at a great price..., 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great piece of kit, it looks amazing on the wall and the picture quality is excellent, i cant really fault it in that respect, although there are a few minor things i would change, but ill go in to this a bit later, the slim 49" design is very easy on the eyes, and really looks the part, the remote is black and is a small design, its a little smaller than a SKY remote and a little narrower, it is a good design and easy to use, the TV has a USB port which supports (FAT32) for standard smaller Video and Photo/Music files & (NTFS) for large blu-ray video files, it supports almost every video format you can think of and plays them flawlessly, these include avi, Mp4, MKV etc which is one of the most wanted features that i needed, I've bought LG TV's since 2011 as i was sick of wasting lots of money for a name which if im honest never had the features i needed or just didnt perform as it should of, however LG have always been great and i really only have a small issue with the design and location of the ports on the back, they are placed at the middle of the back of the TV which if on the wall can be very awkward to reach, so its a good idea to think ahead and have all cables that you want plugged in, to be there already waiting and get them plugged in whilst mounting to the wall, if you add a surround sound system at a later date you will need to remove the TV from the wall to connect everything which will be quite annoying, (if your not mounting to a wall then these small issues will not effect you) the USB port and HDMI ports are in an awkward place aswel, there is 1 USB port and 2 HDMI ports both placed in the middle of the back of the TV, there is no audio jack port but there are component ports (red, white, yellow, etc) it also has an optical port for connecting a sound system or bar, it has 1 scart socket, the sound isnt great due to the thin design but its ok, if your picky and want cinema blasting sound you can always add a sound system if you find the sound is not adequate for your needs, the freeview HD is very handy if you dont have SKY or another TV package, however unlike the SKY tv guide, the guide disappears once you pick the channel you want to watch, this wont bother a lot of you but it bothers me, i like to browse the rest of the guide and listen while a small picture screen in the right hand corner is displayed, but this small screen is missing, not a big deal for me as i have SKY anyway, its not included with a lot of freeview menus on different makes of TV's, anyway this concludes my review, i hope it helps some of you to make your decision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent value budget tv. It looks great and the picture quality is superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value TV, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG 42LB550V 42-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p LED TV with Freeview HD (Electronics)
Slim, stylish TV that is competitively priced. Nothing to complain about with the picture or sound quality. There are no Smart Wi-Fi features or 3D compatibility, but it does have Freeview HD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Sep 2014
This review is from: LG 42LB550V 42-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p LED TV with Freeview HD (Electronics)
Perfect thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 70 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars piece of rubbish, 21 April 2014
This review is from: LG 42LB550V 42-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p LED TV with Freeview HD (Electronics)
no good for gaming television is blurry when watching it ,another piece of rubbish from lg be warned when thinking of purchasing this tv
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews