Customer Reviews


6 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So very good!
Yes, after seven years (during which we have had a couple of new tracks on 'Consentual' and the sublime Elwood cd) they have lost none of their class. As with most of Caddies music the cd takes a few listens to really get under the skin, but when it gets there, boy does it grab hold.

The reggae elements are coming through really strongly on a few tracks, but...
Published 13 months ago by PaulC

versus
0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bought as a gift. I wouldn't want it
Present for nephew. Yuk
Published 6 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So very good!, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Rice (Audio CD)
Yes, after seven years (during which we have had a couple of new tracks on 'Consentual' and the sublime Elwood cd) they have lost none of their class. As with most of Caddies music the cd takes a few listens to really get under the skin, but when it gets there, boy does it grab hold.

The reggae elements are coming through really strongly on a few tracks, but that is no bad thing. What makes the Caddies different/better is the depth of the arrangements and the excellent use of brass.

Now, we await their return to these shores!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mad Caddies are back!, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Rice (MP3 Download)
After 7 years the mad caddies finally release a new album, and it doesn't dissapoint. This album is a perfect mix of ska, reggae, punk, dub and blues as only the caddies can do. Thouroughly recommended, I will be listening to this all summer in the sunshine B-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I liked it, but I found it sort of shallow, 24 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Dirty Rice (Audio CD)
The first couple of times I heard the album, I liked it, but I found it sort of shallow. With time, the more I listened to it, the more it became interesting. Then I went to see the Caddies live and this experience took these songs to a whole other level. I came to realize that this album is as interesting and relevant as any other album from the Mad Caddies, one of the most interesting, yet underrated bands around.
The world needs to listen and praise the Mad Caddies, a bunch of humble guys, whose musicianship, joy and love for good honest music makes all the difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
This review is from: Dirty Rice (Audio CD)
absolutely fantastic.worth waiting for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One word..., 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Rice (Audio CD)
Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bought as a gift. I wouldn't want it, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Rice (Audio CD)
Present for nephew. Yuk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dirty Rice [VINYL]
Dirty Rice [VINYL] by Mad Caddies (Vinyl - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews