Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality
This is a well made and robust product that is standing up to domestic football and weathering much better than did its two predecessors.
Published on 9 Feb 2010 by Paul Wright-Anderson

versus
25 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Samba 8 x6 "Football Goal"
Not to be confused with the "Match Goal".

An easy to assemble product, but I have my doubts about how long it is going to last.

We purchased two of these goals, to be used at a football academy for groups of children aged 7-15. Although the goals have been well-received by the children and are very practical, wear and tear has been seen on the...
Published on 5 Oct 2011 by Tony


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 9 Feb 2010
This is a well made and robust product that is standing up to domestic football and weathering much better than did its two predecessors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars forza football goal, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to put together and appears to be strong time will tell how strong. The boys are delighted with it as it so much better than all the cheap ones bought in the past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what I wanted, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The goal posts were exactly what it said on the box. Cannot give a better recommendation. Easy to put together as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you want a proper goal then get one of these Samba's, 29 May 2012
By 
Andrew M. Davies (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
I purchased a couple of cheap "garden goals" that lasted 5 mins but my 8 year old Lad showed a continued enthusiasm for kicking a ball about, so decided to spend a few bob extra on a "Proper" one. 3 months in with daily abuse and its still like new. We got the slightly cheaper "recycled" plastic one that converts from 8 x 6 to 12 x 6 this means it fits in the garden and can be taken down the park and can be set up as match size. Really easy to put up and clip the net on. You can also get a target practice screen to clip on the front. My 15 year old has done his best to break it and failed miserably. Well worth the money 5 Stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality goal, 1 May 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Easy to assemble
Robust- will withstand hard shots against the post
Net is strong and unlikely to develop holes.
Good large pegs to hold it in place
Had a 7 x 5 £30 metal frame goal previously- it bent easily and the net frayed and fell apart after only a few months.

This goal is more expensive than the £20-30 thin metal framed goals but so much more durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sam, 8 Aug 2010
Great goal, easy assemble, light weight but stable and my 6 year old son loves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to assemble.Robust. Great for serious young footballers., 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found the goal very easy to assemble with clear instructions. The size gives the feeling of a real practice goal without dominating the garden. It is strong enough to withstand the heavy use by my two football crazy grandsons ( 8 and 11 ) and will certainly see them well into their teens. A highly recommended purchase for anyone with older children and even adults who really like kicking a ball.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality product, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Whilst some initial delivery delay due to initial courier problems, supplier rectified when informed and arrived within a few days thereafter. We had previous sets that were not nearly as sturdy as these. After erecting we had gale force winds and heavy rain and they stood up to this admirably, well worth the money and loved by my son
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good., 9 May 2013
Perfect size for my 7 year old and his friends. Build is good and we leave it assembled in the garden. My men's team use a larger version of this goal outside every week with no issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Goal Posts, 28 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. A. H. Robinson "Adam" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived on time for Christmas, assembled in about 20 mins - only trick bit was fitting the net - vastly easier with two people for the 8 by 6ft frame.
Overall, looks and feel durable - son loves them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews