Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars241
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 August 2014
This is such a good idea.
The case is sturdy and well made, all my dies (well apart from 2 or 3 really large ones) are in the same place and easy to find.
It has freed up a huge amount of space on my shelves plus I know that I wont ever loose any of my dies as not only are they secure on the magnetic sheets the case zips up for storage so even if a small die did happen to come off the sheet it would not fall out of the case.
Stores all makes of dies - apart from really large ones.
Tonic do you plan to make a bigger model for the bigger dies?
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
Neat and tidy on my shelf and will hold up to 12 pages when full. Zip keeps everything safe but the magnetic sheets are really strong. Two downsides hence the 4 stars - plastic pages could do with being a bit tougher and refills are difficult to get hold of. Please stock the refills Amazon (or your partners) - it's like having a book case without shelves!
11 comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
Dies are quite weighty but in this holder I find them easier to manage. They are not too big to store and hold a surprisingly huge amount of dies, I didn't think it would take so many - being smaller than the usual big magnetic sheets. Added bonus when you buy Tonic dies they come with their own magnetic sheet and pocket ready to fit straight into your ringbinder. Its a home for all my other dies too. Will definitely buy more of these. Have got them on my Christmas list too.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
Easily filled the 6 sheets included - magnetic sheets hold dies on both sides - and I had bought refill pack of 6, which went into the folder with room to spare. A great space saver, keeps the dies flat and well worth the money.
'Medium' doesn't really give you much idea as to size - they're just under 6" (15cm) square.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
At last a way to keep my dies all in one place, double sided magnetic sheets enable me to look for my dies easily, like reading a book .My dies fit in perfectly. Sturdy storage case.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
a good solid solution to die storage that will fit on a standard shelf unlike the A4 options. Solidly made and will hold at least twice the number of pages provided (refils are available) the zip up closure means that small pieces cannot slide out and be lost. Not a cheap solution but good quality and value.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
This ring binder keeps the clear pockets with the double sided magnetic sheets secure. The side panel on the outside enables you to list what dies are inside. This is necessary when you have more than one case so you can easily see what is in each one. The colour looks fresh and easy to find.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
I was concerned after reading reviews about the inserts quality but they were fine the folder is perfect and I will be ordering more one tip is that if used riveter to reinforce the inserts holes as they every week for the weight of the dies
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
I wasn't sure what to expect, but have found this storage better than anticipated. The dies store on both sides of the magnetic sheet but will only take larger dies (striplets) placed at an angle when they peek out at the top of the pocket, but you can still zip closed the outer case. I have stored dies 4.5 I bought extra sheets as I had quite a few dies to store. The magnetic sheets are definitely magnetised as you need just a little effort sometimes to separate them! Size of the sheets are: 14.7cms or 5.75ins square approximately. These are the best that I have used so far (only been using them for about 2 weeks). Easy access to pockets for the dies whether just to remove the die (although it is a reasonably sturdy plastic, care will be needed to avoid too much stress on pockets when doing this in case it may possibly tear) or to remove the whole sheet. The dies adhere nicely without seeming to be welded on to the sheets!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
It was how I expected it I am very pleased with this item it is perfect for storage of my dies
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)