Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helps me run measurably further and faster
I mix this and Green Tea Extract Powder in about 200ml cold water and gulp it down immediately before my workout. It really does enable me to hit the treadmill harder, running measurably further and faster.

It doesn't of much and the green tea extract overpowers it anyway, but I'm happy to take the hit as the alternative is to add sweeteners and whatever in an...
Published 2 months ago by You caught me procrastinating ...

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hope it's doing good!
Am taking these in conjunction with Q10,D-rib,magnesium and NAD for mitochondrial dysfuntion for CFS/M.E

I can't say for sure if this is doing anything but it is part of Dr Myhills protocol for addressing CFS fatigue and pain.

The packet contains a mini scoop, the taste of the powder is slightly acidic/fishy and makes your wee smell bad! You get used...
Published 15 days ago by Helen_1977


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hope it's doing good!, 13 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BULK POWDERS 100g Acetyl L-Carnitine (Personal Care)
Am taking these in conjunction with Q10,D-rib,magnesium and NAD for mitochondrial dysfuntion for CFS/M.E

I can't say for sure if this is doing anything but it is part of Dr Myhills protocol for addressing CFS fatigue and pain.

The packet contains a mini scoop, the taste of the powder is slightly acidic/fishy and makes your wee smell bad! You get used to the taste after a week though. No ill effects apart from the odour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helps me run measurably further and faster, 24 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BULK POWDERS 100g Acetyl L-Carnitine (Personal Care)
I mix this and Green Tea Extract Powder in about 200ml cold water and gulp it down immediately before my workout. It really does enable me to hit the treadmill harder, running measurably further and faster.

It doesn't of much and the green tea extract overpowers it anyway, but I'm happy to take the hit as the alternative is to add sweeteners and whatever in an attempt to disguise it and I don't think that's worth taking extra calories for. I use a an odour resistant water blender bottle, which is filled with water for during my workout after and there is no sign of green tea or carnitine when I'm done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 9 Nov. 2014
This review is from: BULK POWDERS 100g Acetyl L-Carnitine (Personal Care)
Good product will buy again. Excellent quick delivery. Product works great mixed in with protein shake or breakfast juice. Usually get the pills but this works much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful product, 18 May 2015
By 
C. L. Dixon "C Dixon" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BULK POWDERS 100g Acetyl L-Carnitine (Personal Care)
I like this product, but normally buy it in capsule form. Thought I was saving money by buying it as a powder - thought I was going to add it to my morning juice. However, it tastes so bad that I had to order gelatin capsules to put it in which is time consuming. I recommend you buy this product in capsule form not the powder
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ALCAR, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BULK POWDERS 100g Acetyl L-Carnitine (Personal Care)
My review is about the company or the grade of the product because they both seem very good.

So 5 stars for the company and the quality of the Carnitine, but 3 stars for how it effected me.

Only taking 1.5g to 2g a day, after a few days noticed a racing heart beat, and it effects my sleep at night. Was only taking it about 2pm too.
Upon researching, it is a known possible side effect, but I cant actually find out why it increases heart rate so much.

If any expert out there can enlighten me about this with information on how it effects the body to do this, I would be greatful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars (Longest best before date), 11 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
if you're buying a kg I would requesting the freshest possible batch. (Longest best before date). Store sealed in a cool place or fridge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BULK POWDERS 100g Acetyl L-Carnitine (Personal Care)
Great stuff added to our magic water (1gm Vitamin C, DMAE) each morning clears brain fog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
mixes well got it on time helps with energy a bit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of the more noticeable supplements.., 11 May 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In that it does something. Seems to squeeze a bit more energy out of potatoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed., 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BULK POWDERS 100g Acetyl L-Carnitine (Personal Care)
Not sure about this, no change after use for several weeks, disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BULK POWDERS 100g Acetyl L-Carnitine
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews