Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars25
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.44+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 May 2014
I first saw MTH in 1970 at the Liverpool stadium they were on the bill with bronco and free, and have been a fan ever since joe Elliot has done a first class job and assembled a great band of musicians three tracks that stand out are stiff upper lip journey and whizz kids I only hope they record another with some tracks from brain capers an mad shadows good vocals and guitar and well put together
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
the title of the album sort of sums it up!.the question is do we really need this as the originals were pretty good. the answer is yes and no! yes! this is Joe Elliott paying homage to his musical heroes. and its a good listen too!. in many ways its stronger than the first album in that it includes deeper Mott the Hoople cuts and show what a good writing partnership Ian Hunter and Mick Ralphs are!
Rock n roll queen, Marionette, one of the boys, violence, and drivin sister being the strongest cuts on the album, crash street kidds is very good and special praise to Paul Guerin for the solo on The journey.
to get the best out of this, forget what has gone before, turn it up and listen to a great tribute to one of rocks great bands!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
Joe Elliott of Def Leppard fame returns with his side project mott the hoople/ian hunter cover band and another great cd it is,not as good as the 1st cd regeneration but very good non the less.
You dont have to be a leppard completest or indeed fan of the leps themselves to enjoy this slice of classic 70's glam rock classics,excellent production and musicianship...as you would expect but a great range of songs to listen and enjoy.
My favs are Rock And Roll Queen,Marionette & The Original Mixed-Up Kid...Great stuff :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
Oh my beloved Mott The Hoople getting true recognition from people who really matter Joe Elliot & the lads thank you very very much.
I've spent 44 years blowing my trumpet over Mott The Hoople/Ian Hunter. Most just don't get it but Joe Elliot does and he has got to be the most sincere, hard working a talented men in rock (OK Dave Grohl is another).
Come on everybody give Mott a listen with open ears and hearts, they really were that good (give or take an odd screw up) but that's life.
Quick delivery, new
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
A very very good reproduction of some classic Mott/Hunter tracks, including 2 of my all-time favourite songs, namely Marionette (the song it's rumoured gave Queen the idea for Bohemian Rhapsody!) Crash Street Kids, and Violence...Hey that's 3 of my all-time favourites..!
Looking forward to the next instalment..Hey Joe what about Momma's little Jewel,Lounge Lizard and Saturday gigs?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
Really good songs covered superbly. How about 'Honallochie Boogie' or 'Monte Carlo' ( or its rare 'B' side 'Shout it All Out' ) on the next one Joe ? Nice to see what a contemporary approach enthusiastically delivered can do to enhance Ian Hunter and Overend Watts already incredible song writing skills. Buy it, you wont be disappointed !!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
more renditions of mott the hoople , mott, and british lions. and about time too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
Caught these guys live when they played support to Paul Rodgers. They were excellent then and remain so with their latest offering. Joe Elliott is a superb vocalist and fully does justice to these iconic tracks. Love em!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2016
What can i say about this if you liked the first down 'n' outz album or mott the hoople then you will like this album a must for any fan many thanks all the best sean.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
Anyone that knows me,knows I'm not a fan of Joe Elliott,but I must say I love these song n what they have done with them. Backed by the quireboys... Love them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.90
£11.82

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.