Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
15
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2014
Like I said this the best hip hop album I heard this year well worth the purchase gibbs has superb bars a great delivery dope voice with that Indiana drawl as he spits. The beats are all dope as .... fav track so far was S**tsville but I didn't find one track I didn't like so that will probably change after more listens. Highly recommend you buy this n support Gangsta Gibbs 5 stars
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
Oh yes! hip hop with some of that proper hip hop attitude.First Gibbs album i've bought & love that drawl in his voice plus the slightly gatlin gun lyrics.The backing is quite sparse on a fair number of tracks,which means you are forced to listen to him,not a bad thing.
Great album,a hip hop must.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
It warms the cockles of my heart that there's still people out there like Madlib pushing the envelope and making hip-hop that pushes the envelope but evokes all the elements of 'classic' and 'real' hip-hop. I hadn't come accross Freddie Gibbs before now but his hard-edged, yet skillfull lyrics contrast beautifully with the soulful beats to create something truly special. It makes me very happy that music like this is out there. Don't hesitate picking this one up.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
Freddie has a competent flow and the production is tight. But if you're looking for something new on the the tried and tested gangsta themes - hoes, doe and gunplay you won't find it here. It does what it says on the tin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
Combining Tupacesque lyricism with Madlib's chopped and sliced old soul loops and refrains, this album is rock solid throughout. The street authenticity comes through loud and clear with shades of g-funk permeating the beats but with Madlib's unique sequencing ever present. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Freddy Gibbs & Madlib live @ Brixton Academy 2012, Thuggin.
Madlib Colaborations Are always dope. J Dilla, Mf Doom & Now Freddy G
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
Really like this album, found out about madlib and Freddie Gibbs both from this album and they work very well together. Hoping for another colab from them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
Freddy Gibbs is a very good lyrist and the production is good to, to anybody who is into really good hiphop I recommend the cd worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
His midwest drawl might not be to everyones taste, but he has something.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
very good delivered quickley and would use again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)