Customer Reviews


455 Reviews
5 star:
 (276)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (22)
1 star:
 (97)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item
I had a problem with one of the cables I was sent, one worked really well, the other gave an error message.

I contacted Syncwire and they bent over backwards to sort it out for me. I recommend buying from them.
Published 3 months ago by bbb

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy.
I spent the extra money on something that had good reviews, hoping to avoid poor quality. Unfortunately, this piece of garbage did not meet my expectations. Literally take upwards of 50 attempts to get the phone to recognise it's plugged in (my apple cable works first time, everytime). Once it's working, it's fine, but having to spend 5-10 minutes every night plugging and...
Published 2 days ago by Daniel Everitt


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 19 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syncwire 8 Pin Lightning to USB Cable for Apple iPhone 5/5C/5S/iPad Air/iPad Mini/iPod (Accessory)
I had a problem with one of the cables I was sent, one worked really well, the other gave an error message.

I contacted Syncwire and they bent over backwards to sort it out for me. I recommend buying from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Alternative, 27 April 2014
By 
A. Camilleri - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Syncwire 8 Pin Lightning to USB Cable for Apple iPhone 5/5C/5S/iPad Air/iPad Mini/iPod (Accessory)
The Syncwire Lightning Cable looks exactly like the original Apple cable. The one I received does not have any markings as depicted in the product picture. In fact I had to mark it with a sharpie in order to be able to differentiate between the two during my tests. The similarities between the two cables go beyond aesthetics.

The Syncwire is recognised as an original when connected to any iOS device supporting a lightning connector.

I have performed the following head to head comparisons between the Syncwire and Apple original cable:
○ Charging the iPad Air and iPone 5C
○ Data transfer speeds between iPad air and MackBook Pro
○ Synchronisation between the MacBook Pro and iPad Air

All tests provided identical results. (iPad Air running latest version iOS 8.0)

The icing on the cake is that the cable comes with a lifetime warranty.

Recommended

The company has kindly sent me this cable for evaluation. It is my duty to share an honest and unbiased review, else I would be doing a disservice to the Amazon community.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Lightning, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syncwire 8 Pin Lightning to USB Cable for Apple iPhone 5/5C/5S/iPad Air/iPad Mini/iPod (Accessory)
This lightning cable looks and feels just like my original Apple cable. Works perfectly and excellent value. Can't review long term performance yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality Cable Finally, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syncwire 8 Pin Lightning to USB Cable for Apple iPhone 5/5C/5S/iPad Air/iPad Mini/iPod (Accessory)
Very good quality cable. Really looks like it is manufactured by the same people who make the apple one as it even has the same cable and writing on the cable as the apple one.

Fits in docks that rely on the size being exactly the same as the apple one too (I use the MiDock.)

Very happy. Don't forget to visit their website to get a 25% voucher for use on amazon...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent solid communications cable, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syncwire 8 Pin Lightning to USB Cable for Apple iPhone 5/5C/5S/iPad Air/iPad Mini/iPod (Accessory)
So far it seems an excellent cable - quite robust which is good because the connector into the iPad Mini, for which it was purchased, seems a tight fit, hence there is some tension when inserting and withdrawing the plug from the tablet. I like the idea of a lifetime guarantee which was the reason I bought it, having had numerous problems with other supposed Apple compatible cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syncwire 8 Pin Lightning to USB Cable for Apple iPhone 5/5C/5S/iPad Air/iPad Mini/iPod (Accessory)
Very good item, value for money, recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works perfect, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syncwire 8 Pin Lightning to USB Cable for Apple iPhone 5/5C/5S/iPad Air/iPad Mini/iPod (Accessory)
This cable does what it says. No non compatible shows. Just perfect. I had bought some cables online and they just last for a couple of times. This one has done well so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality Lightning cable, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syncwire 8 Pin Lightning to USB Cable for Apple iPhone 5/5C/5S/iPad Air/iPad Mini/iPod (Accessory)
Great quality, would defiantly recommend.
Various cheap ones have failed very fast, but you can tell the wire and connectors on these are well made and put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 7 July 2014
By 
PR Jackson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syncwire 8 Pin Lightning to USB Cable for Apple iPhone 5/5C/5S/iPad Air/iPad Mini/iPod (Accessory)
Excellent cable for a fraction of the cost from Apple. Works perfectly well with iPhone 5S. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syncwire 8 Pin Lightning to USB Cable for Apple iPhone 5/5C/5S/iPad Air/iPad Mini/iPod (Accessory)
Well worth 5 stars. Good quality and robust. No issues to date, feels like the genuine article! Would recommend .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews