Customer Reviews


822 Reviews
5 star:
 (482)
4 star:
 (81)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (42)
1 star:
 (186)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Alternative
The Syncwire Lightning Cable looks, feels and performs exactly like the original Apple cable. The one I received does not have any markings as depicted in the product picture. In fact I had to mark it with a sharpie in order to be able to differentiate between the two during my tests.

The Syncwire is recognised as an original when connected to any iOS device...
Published 7 months ago by Antoine Camilleri

versus
27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AVOID!! Stops working within a few weeks!
Avoid this cable!!!! I have never written a review online for anything but I feel compelled to let people know just how bad this cable and the company's customer service is.

At first the cable worked fine, no problems. But after about a week it started only charging at a certain angle and then a few days later it stopped charging all together. I have emailed...
Published 2 months ago by Tim Lindop


‹ Previous | 1 283 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Alternative, 27 April 2014
By 
Antoine Camilleri - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Syncwire Apple Certified Lightning to USB Cable 3ft / 0.9m for iPhone 6 Plus 5S 5C 5, iPad Air 2, Mini 3, iPod 5th generation, and iPod nano 7th generation (Accessory)
The Syncwire Lightning Cable looks, feels and performs exactly like the original Apple cable. The one I received does not have any markings as depicted in the product picture. In fact I had to mark it with a sharpie in order to be able to differentiate between the two during my tests.

The Syncwire is recognised as an original when connected to any iOS device supporting a lightning connector. It is an Apple certified product after all, so no surprises there.

I have performed the following head to head comparisons between the Syncwire and Apple original cable:
○ Charging the iPad Air and iPone 5C
○ Data transfer speeds between iPad air and MackBook Pro
○ Synchronisation between the MacBook Pro and iPad Air

All tests provided identical results. Update: Tested on iPad Air and iPhone 5C running version iOS 7.0 to 8.0 and so far so good. I will report further as newer versions of iOS are released.

The icing on the cake is that the cable comes with a lifetime warranty.

Recommended

This cable was sent to me for an honest review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very well made wall charger..., 5 Dec 2014
By 
Tillysmum - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This is a really useful wall charger allowing you to charge your Apple devices directly from the wall plug by using the socket and a USB cable (not supplied). To use you simple connect your device to the plug via the USB cable and plug into the wall. This is a highly efficient means of charging which I found to be quicker than simply using a USB cable with another device such as my laptop.

The plug is very well designed and very well made- its comes with a life time guarantee.

It would be nice if it also came with a USB charging cable however this is a minor point and if you already have Apple devices you are likely to have these to hand.

Overall this is a very well made plug allowing you to quickly charge your Apple devices via a wall socket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AVOID!! Stops working within a few weeks!, 23 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syncwire Apple Certified Lightning to USB Cable 3ft / 0.9m for iPhone 6 Plus 5S 5C 5, iPad Air 2, Mini 3, iPod 5th generation, and iPod nano 7th generation (Accessory)
Avoid this cable!!!! I have never written a review online for anything but I feel compelled to let people know just how bad this cable and the company's customer service is.

At first the cable worked fine, no problems. But after about a week it started only charging at a certain angle and then a few days later it stopped charging all together. I have emailed the company 3 times using their website but have had no reply whatsoever. They claim you should receive a response within 24-48 hours! I was always careful with the cable and it was never tugged or twisted, it was just plugged in and lay on the bedside table - so for it to break after such a short time shows its poor quality.

I just hope no-one else makes the mistake of buying this poor quality cable from this company, they are disgraceful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Syncwire USB iPhone plug wall charger, 19 Dec 2014
I was sent this by the vendor to review.

Nice compact piece of kit. Much more versatile than the description suggests. I am sure it works great with Apple gadgets, but I do not own any of those on principle. I have successfully tested with my Blackberry Curve, Sony Xperia T and Amazon KIndle, and all worked fine.

I have read other reviews where the charger either arrives DOA, or fails soon after first use, but no problems so far ... I guess time will tell, but at least for the time being I can empty my bag of those ugly black chargers, and use this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sync- wire 5 *****, 10 Nov 2014
This review is from: Syncwire Apple Certified Lightning to USB Cable 3ft / 0.9m for iPhone 6 Plus 5S 5C 5, iPad Air 2, Mini 3, iPod 5th generation, and iPod nano 7th generation (Accessory)
5 stars plus, had to claim on lifetime warranty and the service they gave me was out of this world, always replied to my emails promptly and sorted out my problem. Spot on. Well done to the team
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stronger than an Apple cable, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syncwire Apple Certified Lightning to USB Cable 3ft / 0.9m for iPhone 6 Plus 5S 5C 5, iPad Air 2, Mini 3, iPod 5th generation, and iPod nano 7th generation (Accessory)
Great product. Works just the same as a regular Lightning cable from Apple, however this cable feels to be built slightly stronger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Second to none, 4 Sep 2014
This review is from: Syncwire Apple Certified Lightning to USB Cable 3ft / 0.9m for iPhone 6 Plus 5S 5C 5, iPad Air 2, Mini 3, iPod 5th generation, and iPod nano 7th generation (Accessory)
Excellent quality and fit for purpose. Perform like the OEM cable and no more annoying message on the iphone. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 16 Sep 2014
This review is from: Syncwire Apple Certified Lightning to USB Cable 3ft / 0.9m for iPhone 6 Plus 5S 5C 5, iPad Air 2, Mini 3, iPod 5th generation, and iPod nano 7th generation (Accessory)
Brought this a while back and is still working with no warning coming up telling me the accessory is not supported. I am happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syncwire Apple Certified Lightning to USB Cable 3ft / 0.9m for iPhone 6 Plus 5S 5C 5, iPad Air 2, Mini 3, iPod 5th generation, and iPod nano 7th generation (Accessory)
First one didn't work but second one working excellent thank you seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syncwire Apple Certified Lightning to USB Cable 3ft / 0.9m for iPhone 6 Plus 5S 5C 5, iPad Air 2, Mini 3, iPod 5th generation, and iPod nano 7th generation (Accessory)
Good, cheaper than from apple but looks and charges exactly same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 283 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews