Customer Reviews


933 Reviews
5 star:
 (581)
4 star:
 (94)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (41)
1 star:
 (184)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good usb plug.
The Syncwire usb plug, is ideal for iPhone, and iPad, and most other devices that charge up with a usb cable.The plug is similar to the Apple charger, and is very light yet strong. With a lifetime guarantee you can't go wrong. The Syncwire plug, will charge up your phone/tablet very quickly, without even getting warm! Just make sure you are using the right usb lead for...
Published 1 month ago by Brian

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES!
I bought 2 of these leads as I required them for various places in my house rather than having to carry my lead everywhere. As many of the other reviewers stated the leads lasted a month and surprisingly stopped working.

I implore you all to NOT buy this product as you will be wasting your money. Unfortunately I've only just realised this now but you people...
Published 1 month ago by Adz5765


‹ Previous | 1 294 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good usb plug., 17 Dec. 2014
By 
Brian - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
The Syncwire usb plug, is ideal for iPhone, and iPad, and most other devices that charge up with a usb cable.The plug is similar to the Apple charger, and is very light yet strong. With a lifetime guarantee you can't go wrong. The Syncwire plug, will charge up your phone/tablet very quickly, without even getting warm! Just make sure you are using the right usb lead for the particular device you want to charge up. Why not give the Syncwire usb plug a try?...you won't be disappointed...happy charging :).
I received this product free for review, without any other incentives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compatible Lighting to USB Cable by Syncwire., 14 Jan. 2015
By 
Paul E (Derbyshire (UK)) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Syncwire Apple Certified Lightning to USB Cable 3.3 ft / 1m for iPhone 6 Plus 5S 5C 5, iPad Air 2, Mini 3, iPod 5th generation, and iPod nano 7th generation (Accessory)
This cable has been manufactured to a very high standard and, being Apple Certified, you can be rest assured your iPhone or iPad etc. will charge or sync data without any problems arising from incompatibility / poor quality issues.

I've only had the opportunity to use this cable with an iPhone 5S at present. No error messages, regarding compatibility have occurred, unlike some of the cheaper cables I've tried !

Both the USB and lightning connectors have a solid, positive feel when plugging into the charger and iPhone respectively. The gold plated contacts on both of these connectors are very good quality, and are precisely aligned to mate with their corresponding sockets when plugged in.

Syncwire must be pretty confident this cable will function in exactly the same way a genuine Apple part would, as they offer a lifetime guarantee !

I was kindly provided with this cable by the manufacturer for review purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Dec. 2014
By 
John Boardman (Gloucester, Gloucestershire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syncwire Apple Certified Lightning to USB Cable 3.3 ft / 1m for iPhone 6 Plus 5S 5C 5, iPad Air 2, Mini 3, iPod 5th generation, and iPod nano 7th generation (Accessory)
Excellent product, it does exactly as written on the box, I would strongly recommend this to anyone, arrived on time, no problems with shipping experienced, a good quality product. 5 stars from myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't tell the difference, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syncwire Apple Certified Lightning to USB Cable 3.3 ft / 1m for iPhone 6 Plus 5S 5C 5, iPad Air 2, Mini 3, iPod 5th generation, and iPod nano 7th generation (Accessory)
Works flawlessly. Successfully fools my iPhone into thinking it's a genuine Apple product - unlike some of the other cables on here. Save yourself some money and get this instead of the Apple one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Would buy again, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syncwire Apple Certified Lightning to USB Cable 3.3 ft / 1m for iPhone 6 Plus 5S 5C 5, iPad Air 2, Mini 3, iPod 5th generation, and iPod nano 7th generation (Accessory)
Apart from a small typo on the back of the box I have no complaints about these cables. They appear to me to be hard-wearing, at least as good as Apple will sell you. They work without a glitch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES!, 29 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syncwire Apple Certified Lightning to USB Cable 3.3 ft / 1m for iPhone 6 Plus 5S 5C 5, iPad Air 2, Mini 3, iPod 5th generation, and iPod nano 7th generation (Accessory)
I bought 2 of these leads as I required them for various places in my house rather than having to carry my lead everywhere. As many of the other reviewers stated the leads lasted a month and surprisingly stopped working.

I implore you all to NOT buy this product as you will be wasting your money. Unfortunately I've only just realised this now but you people can help yourselves and not buy the product!.

The description states that it is MFI certified but when you read their website at http://sync-wire.com/support/ under the questions section it states that it is NOT MFI certified. This is clearly false advertising and a SCAM!

Apple have set a premium on their USB leads but now I see why because they at least work!

The two pictures below show the description of this item found at the top of the page and the webpage for syncwire which states that it isn't MFI certified (as above)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great as a Back-Up Cable or For the Car, 18 Jan. 2015
By 
K. Groh (Pennsylvania) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Syncwire Apple Certified Lightning to USB Cable 3.3 ft / 1m for iPhone 6 Plus 5S 5C 5, iPad Air 2, Mini 3, iPod 5th generation, and iPod nano 7th generation (Accessory)
This has done well as a back-up cable for an iPod Nano. It's always tough to keep it going with just one cable. Inevitably, I take one along in the car and then forget that I put it there. This is great for leaving in the car or packing for a day trip. It feels the same as original cable, rubbery with good connections. It's a good enough price to buy extras for the office or whatever.
Sample provided for review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great replacement, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syncwire Apple Certified Lightning to USB Cable 3.3 ft / 1m for iPhone 6 Plus 5S 5C 5, iPad Air 2, Mini 3, iPod 5th generation, and iPod nano 7th generation (Accessory)
Ordered two cables and one had an intermittent connection fault; however after a quick email Syncwire sent me another cable (which works just fine), without me having to go through the hassle of sending the faulty one back! No quibbles or fuss, just great customer service. The cable itself charges and syncs as well as the original one supplied with my iPhone 5S, without any discernible differences in speed etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Alternative, 27 April 2014
By 
Antoine Camilleri - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Syncwire Apple Certified Lightning to USB Cable 3.3 ft / 1m for iPhone 6 Plus 5S 5C 5, iPad Air 2, Mini 3, iPod 5th generation, and iPod nano 7th generation (Accessory)
The Syncwire Lightning Cable looks, feels and performs exactly like the original Apple cable. The one I received does not have any markings as depicted in the product picture. In fact I had to mark it with a sharpie in order to be able to differentiate between the two during my tests.

The Syncwire is recognised as an original when connected to any iOS device supporting a lightning connector. It is an Apple certified product after all, so no surprises there.

I have performed the following head to head comparisons between the Syncwire and Apple original cable:
○ Charging the iPad Air and iPone 5C
○ Data transfer speeds between iPad air and MackBook Pro
○ Synchronisation between the MacBook Pro and iPad Air

All tests provided identical results. Update: Tested on iPad Air and iPhone 5C running version iOS 7.0 to 8.0 and so far so good. I will report further as newer versions of iOS are released.

The icing on the cake is that the cable comes with a lifetime warranty.

Recommended

This cable was sent to me for an honest review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great product for a great value, 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syncwire Apple Certified Lightning to USB Cable 3.3 ft / 1m for iPhone 6 Plus 5S 5C 5, iPad Air 2, Mini 3, iPod 5th generation, and iPod nano 7th generation (Accessory)
This is a great product for a great value. It is everything like the seller wrote, it works without any problem with all my devices.
There is no delay charging comparing with the original cable which, file transfer is smooth, and its flexibility is perfect for travel. Because of the value, it is a great way to save money and have it as spare part in the car or office.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 294 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews