Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing Stands In Lacuna Coil's Way!
How is this possible? Who do they think they are?

Lacuna Coil have for nearly ten years been my favourite band. Fair enough, a five-star review seems inevitable for such a long time "fanboy", but it is no lie to say that I have loved everything they have ever released. Still, with every new album announcement, I suspect I will be let down, just because it seems...
Published 5 months ago by Michael Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fell in love with LC when I came across Karmacode not long ...
Fell in love with LC when I came across Karmacode not long after they released it, not liked their more recent stuff as much, it just lacks that certain vibe for me, feels a bit flat.
Published 21 days ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... promptly and the person it was for was very happy with it, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Crown Halo (Audio CD)
This was a gift and it arrived promptly and the person it was for was very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Its Ok, not there best, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Crown Halo (Audio CD)
Well I have all there albums, and I hope to god, it grows on me, from the luke warm, commercial opener, it struggles, its like they were walking through treacle, when they wrote and recorded this, not there strongest material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Crown Halo (Audio CD)
Superb album. A must but for the Coilers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another great album from......, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Crown Halo (MP3 Download)
Lacuna Coil. Another great album, maybe not quite as vocally stunning as Dark ADrenaline but a great album for your collection.

Again the female artist stands out among the crowd with a vocally awesome performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Another disapointing release from LC, 6 April 2014
This review is from: Broken Crown Halo (Audio CD)
I have been avidly following these guys since the beginning, attending most shows in the uk and several in europe over the years so it pains me to say this has been on the cards since the anti climax that is 'shallow life'.'Dark Adrenaline' continued the downward spiral of derivitive shouty american metal. Both album's bring Andrea's vocals to the fore which are cringe worthy at best and now,well he appears to have taken an even more prominent 'shouting in time' lead which really doesnt help the 'b side' monotony of this release. LC have made some gorgeous emotive well crafted melodic music over years with Cristina's powerful voice complimenting this but as a die hard fan i never thought i'd say this but they have lost there way big time and sound like hundreds of other bands. For me, this is a poor album not a patch on Comalies and is s backward step creativity wise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Crown Halo (Audio CD)
PERFECT !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Crown Halo (MP3 Download)
IK but a bit too Eminessense for me. If you want Lacuna Coil buy Dark Adrenaline
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very Lacuna Coil, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Crown Halo (MP3 Download)
I started to like Lacuna Coil with Karmacode, and they got better with each album up to Dark Adrenaline. With that album they really got it right and polished their sound. I liked it from the first listen. With BCH I had to wait till track 8 to hear something I immediately thought sounded like LC. My first impression overall was it was not a noteworthy album. It just drifted by. I have now listened to it a few times and it is getting better, but it will be a grower rather than obvious classic like its predecessor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Broken Crown Halo
Broken Crown Halo by Lacuna Coil
Buy MP3 Album£8.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews