Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars19
3.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Amazon Video|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2014
The working title for this film was "Blackjacks" the name of the private operating group that conducts itself as Navy Seals. I suppose "Seal Patrol" test marketed better in the US, even though there is no real patrol or SEALS. An incident happens, or is caused by Dr. Whitmore (Roark Critchlow) at a private secret underground reactor in Khazakstan, a nation Herman Cain can't find on a map. Once communications is lost Silicon Sara (Tina Casciani) who only gets important messages while in the shower, thank you, is the first to know. Her boss (Eric Roberts) hires the Blackjacks to find out what is going on at the facility. They take along with them Lisa (Kristina Anapau), a psychic human bloodhound with the expected minor telekinetic powers who doesn't shower.

Once they arrive, you can start scratching your head like you did watching that Indian Jones and Crystal Skull thing.

The movie was done in a faux-grindhouse style, not knowing what direction to take. The acting was horrible (hint: Eric Roberts is top billing). The plot was poorly developed. The character building was ineffective. You do get to see the creature who sees life through a green filter, about 15 minutes from the end of the film. Feel free to help yourself to a "B" and cheese rental.

Parental Guide: F-bombs, shower nudity (Tina Casciani). No sex.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
A truly awful movie that tries to be so clever. It comes across like a comedy. The creature is worse than a 70's Doctor Who monster, and less convincing. Save your cash in these hard times.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
Let me start by saying I'm a big Alien and Predator fan so I did not for one minute think this film would live up to any of them. I was right. But having said that it was a so so sort of film one guy says the alien is like a monster from Dr Who (no) I would say more like from Primevile.
The troops and weapons work well and we do get some good shoot outs... Oh and they reload unlike in some movies Ive seen.
All in all it's a TV film not a block buster rent don't buy you won't be watching it twice.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
Really not that bad.Looked a B RATED movie to me to start with,but must admit as it went on I saw some good acting and actors in it.Overall I think it could have been a little more exciting when they finally met the alien/monster.Its not as good as ALIENS or ALIEN or any of them,but its not rubbish either.If you like predator,etc then I'd give it a watch,but I do think they could have worked harder on the action side of it when they meet the alien and say hi personally.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
A new release. Don't be fooled in to thinking that this film is anything like the Predator films because it isn't. The film had the making of a good storyline but the scenes were rushed and the special effects a little poor. More effort and time could have really been put in to each scene.
I watched the film from start to end in the hope that the film would improve as it went along. I was sadly mistaken. From a new release film you expect a relatively good film for your money. Save your money and wait until it's released on Channel 5 sometime in the furture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
DONT bother with this film,good acting,a 76 minute film that takes60 minutes of a crack rescue team to get a scientist from under a nuclear station to go through each room shouting clear,,,clear,,to finding the scientist who let a creature in some how (it doesn't show) that take nearly 400 rounds of bullets and still lives and then for the sniper to take one shot to it and kill it,then a second one appears and while the siren is alarming that he reactor is going to explode three men and a woman escape under an electic door.B O R I N G
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
Title suggests something intersting on par with alien and predator but wow no where near..I would suggest you rent not buy
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
As low-budget "B" movies go, this one is actually pretty good. They make good use of what budget they did have to hire some decent actors in the core roles and they limited the SFX budget to certain areas. The result is a pretty enjoyable film that has a nice mix of action and story. Though there's nothing particularly groundbreaking here, it's worth renting for 99p
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
ll my DVDs bought from amazon are absolutely brilliant condition thank you amazon xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
A VERY GOOD FILM A MUST SEE DONT TAKE MY WORD FOR IT WATCH IT FOR YOURSELF
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.99
£3.49

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.