Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A New Kind Of Barbie
My granddaughter loves all things having to do with a princess. She has the Alexa doll from this set, and the DVD came with the doll. Barbie has come a long way. This is a more sensitive, insecure doll, and she shows insight and intelligence in her growth.

Barbie opens a Secret Door after she has become a shy, bookworm. Her parents and friends are unable to get...
Published 3 months ago by prisrob

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
This item also arrived before stated delivery date. Lovely story. Thank you.
Published 3 months ago by Bizzy Lizzy


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A New Kind Of Barbie, 23 Nov. 2014
By 
prisrob "pris," (New England USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
My granddaughter loves all things having to do with a princess. She has the Alexa doll from this set, and the DVD came with the doll. Barbie has come a long way. This is a more sensitive, insecure doll, and she shows insight and intelligence in her growth.

Barbie opens a Secret Door after she has become a shy, bookworm. Her parents and friends are unable to get her out of her room for any length of time. She does take dancing lessons and that is not successful. It is not until a wise grandmother gives her the right book to read,that Alexa, dares to tempt her fate. Alexa finds the secret door and her world opens to the magic of her life. She does not understand she has magic powers until the dreaded troll, Malucia, comes to steal all the magic in the land. Alexa intercedes, and becomes a more self confident young princess. She assists her friends, and we hope all is well in this land.

There is a good mix of music, some pop but something for everyone. This is a Barbie movie by another name, and I found it enjoyable. It was fun for my five year old granddaughter, and her grandmother. The gowns were beautiful, the set was gorgeous, the storyline was well done. Nothing too scary or off putting. This is the kind of film most 5 year old girls would enjoy. A really nice film that grown ups would appreciate.

Recommended. prisrob 11-22-14
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright, sparkly musical tale of magic and the value of real friendship., 31 Aug. 2014
By 
JK "J. K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie and the Secret Door (Includes Barbie Songbook) [DVD] (DVD)
Barbie and the Secret Door (plus songbook) ties in with the launch of the new Princess Alexa doll. We've had the doll for over a week and my granddaughter loves her so much I had to buy her the DVD. So far we've watched the film twice and it only arrived this morning!. It's a nice story about a Princess who discovers the true value of friendship. All very sweet and fantastical. There's plenty of music, magic and cute little characters...everything little girls love....and it's all presented in a glory of pinks, purples and sparkle.

The DVD is on one disc, lasts for approximately 81 minutes and has a U certificate.

It's nice to have a songbook. We're learning the words. The Princess Alex doll is musical and she sings two of the songs with us!. I can't leave less than 5* because my granddaughter is absolutely hooked!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another great barbie film, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie and the Secret Door (Includes Barbie Songbook) [DVD] (DVD)
Preordered for our Barbie mad daughter. She had to have this latest addition to her collection. She loves it, loads of catchy songs that she loves singing and dancing to.

Another great film

My only slight concern when watching the bonus features was when watching
"Barbie life in a dreamhouse" I really hope Mattel dont take Barbie fully in this direction, it would certainly ruin the Barbie magic that my daughter and I love watching together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Path Into Another World, 17 Dec. 2014
Yes, I understand these movies are for kids. However, I admit that I rented Barbie and the Secret Door (via redbox) as a subconscious way to stoke my creativity. Barbie and The Secret Door has the character of Princess Alexa wanting to explore different avenues of dancing and other creative outlets outside of what is usually expected of her. However, Princess Alexa gets a gift that is better than she expected when her grandmother gifts her with a book that activates her imagination and helps transport her into another fascinating world. The World is filled with much brightness, happiness, and the highly magical inhabitants appear to enjoy playing outside in nature a lot (I noticed various flower symbols). However, there is a girl living in that kingdom that lives in a good house and wants for very little. However, she does not want to leave the inhabitants alone and wants to kidnap them to harness their magic not realizing that the most powerful magic has to come from within her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie and the Secret Door (Includes Barbie Songbook) [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my Grandaughter,she loves it.Must be the tenth Barbie i have got for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy daughter, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie and the Secret Door (Includes Barbie Songbook) [DVD] (DVD)
Thoroughly enjoyed by my daughter. Arrived in good time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic film for anyone of any age, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie and the Secret Door (Includes Barbie Songbook) [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic film for anyone of any age, regardless of gender. Buy this film for your kids. Buy this film for yourself. Buy several copies and give them to all your friends. Embrace the colour pink and the wonderful magic of this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another awesome Barbie video, 2 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie and the Secret Door (Includes Barbie Songbook) [DVD] (DVD)
Another awesome Barbie video, arrived yesterday and my 7 and 4 year olds both loved it, especially as it has a unicorn in it! The song book is a really nice touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice girly movie, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie and the Secret Door (Includes Barbie Songbook) [DVD] (DVD)
My kids have been obsessed with this film since they got it! God knows how many times they've watched it! It's a nice story though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Daughter's 3 and 6 loved this Barbie film, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie and the Secret Door (Includes Barbie Songbook) [DVD] (DVD)
Daughter's 3 and 6 loved this Barbie film, third one we have and I think I will be adding to the collection. Very colourful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Barbie and the Secret Door (Includes Barbie Songbook) [DVD]
£11.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews