Customer Reviews


121 Reviews
5 star:
 (99)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Cullen success - of was it?
I really love Scott Cullen and many will identify with him! His successes are mixed with setbacks in work and life but by god he gets his man in the end! Brilliant stuff and looking forward to #6!
Published 8 months ago by Greg Usrey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Very poor characterisation
As the Scott Cullen series has developed there have been noticeable improvements in the writing and the plot lines are consistently good. However, the characterisation is extremely poor, and the bullying, boorish D.I. Bane together with the naive and ill-disciplined D.C Cullen are totally unrealistic central characters. They would obviously never survive in any...
Published 11 days ago by Javeabuyer


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Cullen success - of was it?, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bottleneck (DC Scott Cullen Crime Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I really love Scott Cullen and many will identify with him! His successes are mixed with setbacks in work and life but by god he gets his man in the end! Brilliant stuff and looking forward to #6!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, this series just gets better, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bottleneck (DC Scott Cullen Crime Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Loved, loved, loved this book. Couldn't put it down and was a brilliant follow on from previous books. Am now reading all previous books again. Looking forward to next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good read!, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bottleneck (DC Scott Cullen Crime Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I had a huge problem putting this book down and in fact read it over the course of 2 days. I am a fan of Cullen and this latest book did not disappoint. I have no hesitation in recommending this book and If you have not read any Cullen books, I suggest you read the series in order so that you can really enjoy the Cullen charm. Once again, Well done ED James! Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I now look like the main protagonist, 7 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bottleneck (DC Scott Cullen Crime Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Just finished this in the early hours, as i literally felt compelled to keep going to the end to find out what happened to the main characters. I now look like the main protagonist, short of sleep and cranky!
Excellent plot with many twists and turns. I hope you can keep writing these as I'd like to know how the main characters develop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series - Scott Cullen, 7 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bottleneck (DC Scott Cullen Crime Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Great series. Only found this author by accident on my Kindle, so glad I did. I have now read and enjoyed all 5 Scott Cullen police stories. With each book the characters have become more rounded and the storylines have kept me hooked. Going to download Windchill the next book in series. Hope Ed James is working on a few more...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner., 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bottleneck (DC Scott Cullen Crime Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Scott is forced to make a "grown up" decision about his private life, while dealing with the usual frustrations of his working life. I won't say how he gets on, so you'll have to read it. In between, there are some great passages of banter between mates as he works on a very frustrating case - or cases.

In SCM 3 I wrote an Amazon review that included a thought about Scott's nemesis. Well...

Another great read. And the good news is that SCM 6 is on the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bottleneck, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bottleneck (DC Scott Cullen Crime Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Superb. Just when you think they can't get any better Cullen 5 comes out. We find out a lot more of Scott Cullen personally in this one. Great book, I got through this one quickly. The story is a very strong one and keeps you yearning for more. An old character returns to add to all the other great characters.
Just read about all the other books Ed is bringing out and can't wait. Keep up the great work Ed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bottleneck, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bottleneck (DC Scott Cullen Crime Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Loved the book. It's been interesting finding out more if the personal and working life. Looking forward to number 6
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read!!!, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bottleneck (DC Scott Cullen Crime Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
This was the best yet! I read this in a day because I didn't want to put it down. Anyone who likes police/crime fiction should give this a read. If you haven't read the other four in the series I would recommend reading them first to get into the life and psyche of Scott Cullen. Well done again ed James.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great addition to the growing library of Scott Cullen Mysteries, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bottleneck (DC Scott Cullen Crime Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Ed Harris's stories just get better and better. Anyone who has read any of the preceding adventures of Scott Cullen will not be disappointed with this latest addition. There is an assured maturity in his writing style that delivers a compelling and addictive novel that you will not be able to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews