Customer Reviews


142 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Granddaughter very happy !
Frozen is my granddaughters favourite film at the moment . Saw these cake toppers and they were just what I was looking for to put on cupcakes that I was baking for her 4th birthday party . Delivered quickly with good packaging so that no damage would occur . Thank you .
Published 5 months ago by Dawn Ramshaw

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Image quality really good; but there were no instructions supplied as stated
Image quality really good; but there were no instructions supplied as stated, the discs were a little curled when punched out of the sheet and then they curled right up when put on the icing.
Published 2 months ago by Anita M Petrie


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Granddaughter very happy !, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cakeshop 12 x PRE-CUT Disney Frozen Edible Cake Toppers - Premium Wafer Paper (Misc.)
Frozen is my granddaughters favourite film at the moment . Saw these cake toppers and they were just what I was looking for to put on cupcakes that I was baking for her 4th birthday party . Delivered quickly with good packaging so that no damage would occur . Thank you .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended, 31 July 2014
By 
PPS076 (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Cakeshop 12 x PRE-CUT Disney Frozen Edible Cake Toppers - Premium Wafer Paper (Misc.)
Reason for buying:
I decided to buy this product for my nephews 5th birthday party because they looked reasonable value and we knew that my nephew really liked the film 'Frozen'. We only had a strict budget to work with.

Ingredients:
Potato Starch, Water, Vegetable Oil (Palm)
Food Colours: E422, E151 (2.5%), E110* (0.8%), E104* (0.6%), E1520* (1.5%), E102* (1.5%), E330, E122* (2.2%), E124* (0.9%), E133 (2%)
*May have an adverse effect on the activity and attention in children.

Expiry Date:
Minimum 3 months from purchase - consume within 10 days of opening packet

Allergy Information:
Nut, Gluten and Lactose Free, Suitable for Vegetarians, Kosher

Instructions: (In my experience)
1/ Cook cup cakes, add icing (white works best) and leave at room temperature to dry
2/ Lightly cover the top of the icing with warm water (brush)
3/ Place the toppers in the freezer for 1 minute
4/ Remove the toppers from the packaging with a knife and gently place on cakes
5/ Flatten down the Toppers on the cakes

Results:
Although we messed up our first few toppers by adding them to icing that was either too wet or too dry, we managed to find a way of getting it just right. They stayed on permanently and you could see the colourful colours of the artwork being enhanced by the white icing. The detail was of a high quality.

Kids Response:
I didn't know if all the kids had seen the film before but they all walked up to the cakes and they polished them all off pretty quickly. The only regret that we had was that we hadn't bought more of them. It's worth buying an extra pack just in case there are any issues.

By no means am I suggesting that this product was the centre of the party but it did contribute to a successful birthday party on a budget that the kids seemed to enjoy.

Summary:
If you have children that enjoyed the film 'Frozen' and you are looking for Edible Cake toppers to place onto the icing of cupcakes for birthday parties etc then I would highly recommended this product.

Verdict: Highly Recommended

Feedback:
If you wish to provide feedback on this review then please follow the link below.

Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for cupcakes, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cakeshop 12 x PRE-CUT Disney Frozen Edible Cake Toppers - Premium Wafer Paper (Misc.)
Making Frozen cupcakes for a party of 4 year olds. They are bigger than I expected,so I am absolutely thrilled with them. Have ordered another 2 sheets to make 48 cupcakes!! Fantastic, will happily buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cakeshop 12 x PRE-CUT Disney Frozen Edible Cake Toppers - Premium Wafer Paper (Misc.)
for the price i wasn't expecting amazing quality but when they arrived they were much better than i was expecting. the picture quality on them was pretty good and although they were a bit rough around the edges i soon neatened them up with some scissors. they looked super cute on my cupcakes and everybody loved them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
This review is from: Cakeshop 12 x PRE-CUT Disney Frozen Edible Cake Toppers - Premium Wafer Paper (Misc.)
Great price super quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Cakeshop 12 x PRE-CUT Disney Frozen Edible Cake Toppers - Premium Wafer Paper (Misc.)
lovely quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Cakeshop 12 x PRE-CUT Disney Frozen Edible Cake Toppers - Premium Wafer Paper (Misc.)
as described perfect for the cupcakes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Cakeshop 12 x PRE-CUT Disney Frozen Edible Cake Toppers - Premium Wafer Paper (Misc.)
Perfect for a special Frozen party!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
This review is from: Cakeshop 12 x PRE-CUT Disney Frozen Edible Cake Toppers - Premium Wafer Paper (Misc.)
THANK YOU X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
This review is from: Cakeshop 12 x PRE-CUT Disney Frozen Edible Cake Toppers - Premium Wafer Paper (Misc.)
My little girl loved these on her cakes for her birthday recommended buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews