Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Floor puzzle
Lovely big puzzle, strong sterdy pieces. 4 yr old loves it. Only problem is the pieces don't connect like a normal puzzle, they just fit side by side, and because of this it doesn't stay together very well, which can frustrate a 4 yr old.
Published 14 months ago by RainDrops

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but not traditional jigsaw pieces
The puzzle pieces are not like traditional jigsaw pieces and my 3 year old sun gets a little frustrated with it...nice puzzle to introduce countries etc. Would recommend for children over 5 though.
Published 22 days ago by Kam


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Floor puzzle, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug World Map Floor Puzzle (Toy)
Lovely big puzzle, strong sterdy pieces. 4 yr old loves it. Only problem is the pieces don't connect like a normal puzzle, they just fit side by side, and because of this it doesn't stay together very well, which can frustrate a 4 yr old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and educational, 29 Jun. 2014
By 
E. Stephens - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug World Map Floor Puzzle (Toy)
My grandchildren really enjoy doing this puzzle and pointing out the animals and birds found in different parts of the world. They also like to point out the different countries where aunts, uncles and cousins live as well different holidaying places. Lots of discussions points arise whilst doing the puzzle. It's great fun to do and helps with improving their knowledge of the world.The puzzle itself is brightly coloured and the pieces robust. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quite easy for a 4 year old, 5 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug World Map Floor Puzzle (Toy)
It's OK, matches the educative purpose I was looking for. The only criticism I would make is fact that some of the pieces don't attach to each other very well - some of them stick to each other just by a straight side. It's also simpler that I expected as the pieces are very big. Quite easy for a 4 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but not traditional jigsaw pieces, 9 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug World Map Floor Puzzle (Toy)
The puzzle pieces are not like traditional jigsaw pieces and my 3 year old sun gets a little frustrated with it...nice puzzle to introduce countries etc. Would recommend for children over 5 though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars great puzzle but many of the pieces slide together without ..., 15 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug World Map Floor Puzzle (Toy)
great puzzle but many of the pieces slide together without the traditional jigsaw notches, I prefer the way more traditional jigsaws fit together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Children love finding the countries once they have completed the jigsaw, 9 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Melissa & Doug World Map Floor Puzzle (Toy)
Very popular with my year 1 class - and challenging! Children love finding the countries once they have completed the jigsaw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... plays with it over and over and never gets bored. Love Melissa & Doug products, 23 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug World Map Floor Puzzle (Toy)
my son plays with it over and over and never gets bored. Love Melissa & Doug products. thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Feb. 2015
By 
Ms. Melanie Mclaren (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug World Map Floor Puzzle (Toy)
Great quality, hard wearing, kids love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug World Map Floor Puzzle (Toy)
Christmas present but looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug World Map Floor Puzzle
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews