Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short escape
Decent escape from reality. I would recommend this book to escape from too much studying, the north face of the ironing, too much mental plate spinning or just a Saturday afternoon all to yourself.
Published 4 months ago by Birdy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Playfully pleasant read
Light pleasant reading. Good pace, but one must be prepared to suspend belief somewhat to fully enjoy. Of course, the cats make it. Cats and magic seem to go together. Not that magic is obvious but inferred in this cozy murder mystery.
Published 1 month ago by Gwen Madoc


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short escape, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostly Paws (Mystic Notch Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Decent escape from reality. I would recommend this book to escape from too much studying, the north face of the ironing, too much mental plate spinning or just a Saturday afternoon all to yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blackmore Sisters and Mystic Notch Series. Great fun read!, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostly Paws (Mystic Notch Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I know it maybe cheating a little but I'm writing the same review for all the Blackmoore Sisters and Ghostly Paws series to date because whilst I believe each book should be addressed on its own merit, I've enjoyed all these books equally and am now a fan of these two series by Leighann Dobbs and await the next ones. That and I'm fairly new to online reviewing

I'm an avid reader and have studied Literature as my major but am in no way a book snob as I read broadly and believe that every Genre has it's place as long as they're well written.

These are well written and well realised novels that are a light, easy and entertaining read. Good plots and likeable characters make them interesting and 'unputdownable'. I'm always on the lookout for lighter reads of a good standard to alternate with heavier reads and the author has joined my list. Ok so there might be the odd mistake, when writing who doesn't make mistakes she says herself to drop her a line so do that. It isn't as if they're riddled with grammatical errors and abysmal writing. In these days of indie authors and epublishing there's bound to be the odd mistake which most of the good writers admit to the possibility of anyway and are open to being corrected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet cosy whodonit with cats, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostly Paws (Mystic Notch Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
First of in a new series, sweet with a new twist with cats. If you love detective stories and cats this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ghostly paws (mystic notch mystery series book 1), 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostly Paws (Mystic Notch Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
ghostly paws was a very good read I shall enjoy reading the rest of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostly Paws (Mystic Notch Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed mystery with quirks and fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Playfully pleasant read, 6 July 2014
By 
Gwen Madoc "Gwen" (Swansea, South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostly Paws (Mystic Notch Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Light pleasant reading. Good pace, but one must be prepared to suspend belief somewhat to fully enjoy. Of course, the cats make it. Cats and magic seem to go together. Not that magic is obvious but inferred in this cozy murder mystery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great. Definitely a little quirky but still good reading, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostly Paws (Mystic Notch Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Great. Definitely a little quirky but still good reading. I really enjoyed the ghosts, my kind of light reading, and all the better that there was a cat involved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely read, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostly Paws (Mystic Notch Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book - a nice twist on a 'who dunnit' with the mystic element! I will definitely buy more of her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More please - soon!, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostly Paws (Mystic Notch Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
What's not to like? Murder mystery, book shop owner, psychic cat - I love the whole mix as well as the name of the town. I want to live in Mystic Notch - can I have a shop there too?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful read., 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostly Paws (Mystic Notch Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book. Ghosts and cats ... what more does a girl need? I'll be looking out for more in this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews