Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Bargain
I am so pleased that I bought this computer. I wanted to upgrade from my old Windows XP operating system, but after reading all of the reports about Windows 8, and 8.1, I decided to give this one a try. It was brand new, upgraded from Vista, to Windows 7 professional 64 bit.
I am getting a 'bit long in the tooth', so a friend set it up for me. It is running fine, and...
Published 5 months ago by C. G. Davis

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
Delivery fine, I was surprised that the DVD did not operate on the button. I had to pull the main part out. There was no paperwork whatsoever so I just went ahead and did what I thought best. Luckily that worked well. It has been in use for a while and I am becoming more familiar as time goes by. Everything else works well. Avira antivirus was downloaded but not...
Published 3 months ago by Mr. Barry Harland


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Bargain, 28 Mar 2014
By 
C. G. Davis (Sittingbourne) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am so pleased that I bought this computer. I wanted to upgrade from my old Windows XP operating system, but after reading all of the reports about Windows 8, and 8.1, I decided to give this one a try. It was brand new, upgraded from Vista, to Windows 7 professional 64 bit.
I am getting a 'bit long in the tooth', so a friend set it up for me. It is running fine, and is very similar to the old XP system. To top it all, it was a bargain, and came with a six month warranty. I bought a new cheap printer to go with it, as the old one was not compatible.
I am one very happy old 'silver surfer'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this arrived after a couple of days well packed and truly impressive for the price , it set itself up with ease and works brill.
many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the job, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Take the plunge and buy it. You won't be disappointed, but when it arrived I was over the moon. We use this for presentations and web surfing mainly and in terms of performance it is faultless. Set up is absolutely minimum, just plug it in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sound investment, 18 Jun 2014
When I first set up this computer there was a problem with the installation of Windows 7. A courier collected and returned it with the software fully installed. Everything works well and there's a helpline if you need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pc for no money, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Took forever to get the pc up and working,,,,,,,not the pc`s fault,,,,but me trying to find time :(,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Great pc for no money,,,,,,,,,silly people pay a fortune and go to PC world for a pc that cost`s a few hundred quid,,,,,,,,,this one cost`s a fraction and does all that it should do,,,,,,,,,,,,well happy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very impressed would highly recommend to other potential buyers., 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I find this computer extremely easy to set-up and use and would recommend it to other potential buyers as it is reasonably priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good computers excellent service., 23 Jun 2014
By 
Eskippy (Yellowknife, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The package arrived quickly. A small issue with one of the hard drives was resolved quickly and efficiently. The computers have lived up to my expectations and are working and performing well every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 9 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. Barry Harland "Silver Surfer" (Near the Wash UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Optiplex 760 Small Form Factor PC - Genuine Microsoft Authorised Refurbisher Windows 7 Home Premium 64BIT - Core 2 Duo 2.93 (2 x 2.93 CPU) 8GB RAM - New 500gb HDD - Bluetooth - Microsoft Office Online -Avira Antivirus - Cloud Backup (Personal Computers)
Delivery fine, I was surprised that the DVD did not operate on the button. I had to pull the main part out. There was no paperwork whatsoever so I just went ahead and did what I thought best. Luckily that worked well. It has been in use for a while and I am becoming more familiar as time goes by. Everything else works well. Avira antivirus was downloaded but not installed(Payment needed) It does what I want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, works well xxx, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted a pc upgrade to windows 7, good value, great ebayer. good value good value good value good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Boots up quickly & I am very pleased with it, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My sons mate assembled the pc for me. Boots up quickly & I am very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews