Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant USB Mouse
Note: This product was kindly sent to me by the company for an unbiased review.

The EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse comes in a recyclable cardboard "frustration free" packaging, containing a concise user manual, a very handy velcro strap and 8 3M adhesive extra pads (to ensure optimal gliding properties should the existing pads wear off). There is no...
Published 14 months ago by Antoine Camilleri

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks good but...
On the good side the mouse is very nice in hand and it looks good but unfortunately there are alot of negatives
The mouse LED's are set to the DPI of the mouse so I personally wanted to use the green LED's but I don't want to use 1600 dpi and I can't do it.Then the software that comes with the mouse is shocking.overall I would not reccomend this mouse at all.
Published 6 months ago by Oliver P.


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant USB Mouse, 9 May 2014
By 
Antoine Camilleri (Malta) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
Note: This product was kindly sent to me by the company for an unbiased review.

The EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse comes in a recyclable cardboard "frustration free" packaging, containing a concise user manual, a very handy velcro strap and 8 3M adhesive extra pads (to ensure optimal gliding properties should the existing pads wear off). There is no software CD, as the mouse is automatically detected by Windows and Mac.

The rubberised finish and the blue/black braided cable make for a very premium looks and feel. Great attention to detail is also reflected in all aspects of this gaming mouse: Button placement, a sturdy scroll wheel and ergonomic design all make for optimal gaming experience.

Once connected to a USB port, the mouse lights up beautifully, revealing a dragon like figure reminiscent of the Chinese Dragon. It does seem that EasyAcc want to make a statement here :)

Now I am used adjust the settings of the mouse via the "Control Panel" in order to make for faster/slower movement of the cursor. Yet, as with all mice which sport a dpi selector, this can be easily achieved by a press on the dedicated button next to the scroll wheel. The options are 500, 1600, 2400 and 3600, with the latter providing the fastest movement. Every setting will light up the mouse in a different colour, with red being associated with the 3600dpi setting. (The light can be switched off via a selector on the base of the mouse). This dpi feature is probably a must for gamers, yet I can envisage its benefits for many other applications.

The EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse is targeted for gamers (as the name suggests), yet, thanks to its contained size, looks and functionality I find it could appeal to non-gamers who do not mind a cabled mouse. The side buttons act as "back" and "forward", and are ergonomically placed for thumb operation (right handed individuals).

This offering from EasyAcc has honestly exceeded my expectations.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Performs exactly as you need it to, 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
Bought this as a cheap light portable mouse for daily use and occasional gaming on a laptop and its a very good mouse that does everything it needs to at its very reasonable price. Feels plasticky (because it is to keep the price so low) but still feels robust and fairly well-built so I don't see it wearing out anytime soon. Have had no issues with stutter or tracking so far. Mouse is equally light and the lighting effects are pretty and the high DPI is there for times when I hook my laptop up to a large screen TV so it definitely does all I need it to.
Only minor gripes I have is that I have to reconnect the USB upon start-up otherwise the mouse only registers clicks which could easily be fixed with a driver update so not worth taking off a star for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive, comfortable to use and very functional, 5 Jun. 2014
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
As gaming mice go, this is close to the bottom-end pricewise. It is lightweight and features four differrent illumination colours which are permanently linked to its sensitivity, which has four settings from 400dpi to 3600dpi. For non-gaming use, you will probably need to set this to its lowest and use one of the higher resolution settings according to the needs of a specific game or your style of game-play.

Shaped at both ends with variously angled edges, mostly nearer the tail, it is shaped for right-hand use.and broadly follows the slightly bent shape favoured by several manufacturers for their designs. Despite all the sharpish corners and straight edges, it is perfectly comfortable in the hand. Apart from the two buttons and scroll wheel, there are two other buttons positioned for the thumb for forward and backwards scrolling. A small switch beneath can turn off the body illumination although the resolution button remains lit. Its cable is a reasonable 1.5m in legth and cloth covered, as with most gaming peripherals.

EasyAcc have opted for a simple and inexpensive method of packaging, just a plain cardboard box, avoiding expensive colour printing and elaborate packaging much favoured by competitors. This helps keep the pricing low and may help attract buyers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great mouse, but only 1 minor drawback, 18 Aug. 2014
By 
Callum B - Leeds (West Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
As a gaming mouse this is great, very responsive and looks amazing. The only nag is that the shape of the mouse is slightly (only slightly) uncomfortable. It's fine for a short while or to use in connection with short browsing periods on the net, but extended gameplay (anything over a couple of hours constant use) and it does start to feel a little too long... I have large man hands, and the mouse just feels a little too long. Overall a great gaming mouse, but if you're going to be using it for long periods of time, be prepared for hand cramp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT MOUSE ! 1 Negative, 2 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
Ok firstly I choose this mouse as I had an out dated Razer mouse which was stiff and not very nice to use , Fortunately I found this on the web and decided to give it a go , I paid £15 and it is the best £15 ever spent , the mouse is customiseable to your choice , great quality , Fits your hand great !

1 problem I had , The mouse sometimes when computer started up didn't worked so it required a replug but haven't had it for a while so i think i sorted it out and I think it was my computer's fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EasyAcc gaming mouse, 19 April 2015
By 
K. Jones (st helens uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
Just started back playing games back on the PC. This is the third mouse I've used in a month and it feels right. There's 4 DPI settings. It very smooth and very responsive. I have large hands and it suits me gaming style. There's are loads of gaming mouse's or mice out there from a couple of quid to a few hundred quid. Try this before spending on cheap and nasty and on the very expensive models. It's a all round good gaming mouse, plus I use the green setting to go with my PC theme, it's a nice mouse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this mouse mainly due to the fact the cable ..., 1 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
I love this mouse mainly due to the fact the cable is very strong and I can knock the mouse about a bit and it don't damage. Also I was unaware that it actually has all colours in one and you can dim them as well i usually use them in the dim brightness. Also the mouse fits in my big basketballhands nicely. People tend to be jealous where ever I go when using it. Lovely for games and browsing on the net due to the two extra side buttons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good budget buy, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
works as any mouse should! i have no complaints of comfort i find it very comfortable and. the LEDs are bright and the mouse works great for games such as DayZ and CSGO. my only complaint is id like to change the colours. as i am stuck on the green LED and would like it on red however because red is the highest DPI setting i cannot physically use it like that. however for the price i would say it was a good buy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Looks good but..., 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
On the good side the mouse is very nice in hand and it looks good but unfortunately there are alot of negatives
The mouse LED's are set to the DPI of the mouse so I personally wanted to use the green LED's but I don't want to use 1600 dpi and I can't do it.Then the software that comes with the mouse is shocking.overall I would not reccomend this mouse at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Undeniably awesome, 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
As soon as the parcel came i knew that this mouse was going to work for me, being my first legitimate gaming mouse. Straight out the box and into the computer for an easy installation, you can begin instantly. The feel is great, the design and LED lights awesome and the changeable dpi easy to use and pretty MLG! XD
Awesome product, would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews