Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant USB Mouse
Note: This product was kindly sent to me by the company for an unbiased review.

The EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse comes in a recyclable cardboard "frustration free" packaging, containing a concise user manual, a very handy velcro strap and 8 3M adhesive extra pads (to ensure optimal gliding properties should the existing pads wear off). There is no...
Published 11 months ago by Antoine Camilleri

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This mouse is great but the shape of the mouse is a problem ...
This mouse is great but the shape of the mouse is a problem if you have big hands. . There's no rapid fire button on the mouse witch I miss and during game play you will realise that because of the shape of the mouse the buttons on the side or a little hard to use. .. Other than that this is a great mouse and fast and responsive. ..
Published 6 months ago by kathryn chadwick Richard chadwick


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant USB Mouse, 9 May 2014
By 
Antoine Camilleri (Malta) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
Note: This product was kindly sent to me by the company for an unbiased review.

The EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse comes in a recyclable cardboard "frustration free" packaging, containing a concise user manual, a very handy velcro strap and 8 3M adhesive extra pads (to ensure optimal gliding properties should the existing pads wear off). There is no software CD, as the mouse is automatically detected by Windows and Mac.

The rubberised finish and the blue/black braided cable make for a very premium looks and feel. Great attention to detail is also reflected in all aspects of this gaming mouse: Button placement, a sturdy scroll wheel and ergonomic design all make for optimal gaming experience.

Once connected to a USB port, the mouse lights up beautifully, revealing a dragon like figure reminiscent of the Chinese Dragon. It does seem that EasyAcc want to make a statement here :)

Now I am used adjust the settings of the mouse via the "Control Panel" in order to make for faster/slower movement of the cursor. Yet, as with all mice which sport a dpi selector, this can be easily achieved by a press on the dedicated button next to the scroll wheel. The options are 500, 1600, 2400 and 3600, with the latter providing the fastest movement. Every setting will light up the mouse in a different colour, with red being associated with the 3600dpi setting. (The light can be switched off via a selector on the base of the mouse). This dpi feature is probably a must for gamers, yet I can envisage its benefits for many other applications.

The EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse is targeted for gamers (as the name suggests), yet, thanks to its contained size, looks and functionality I find it could appeal to non-gamers who do not mind a cabled mouse. The side buttons act as "back" and "forward", and are ergonomically placed for thumb operation (right handed individuals).

This offering from EasyAcc has honestly exceeded my expectations.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great mouse, but only 1 minor drawback, 18 Aug. 2014
By 
Callum B - Leeds (West Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
As a gaming mouse this is great, very responsive and looks amazing. The only nag is that the shape of the mouse is slightly (only slightly) uncomfortable. It's fine for a short while or to use in connection with short browsing periods on the net, but extended gameplay (anything over a couple of hours constant use) and it does start to feel a little too long... I have large man hands, and the mouse just feels a little too long. Overall a great gaming mouse, but if you're going to be using it for long periods of time, be prepared for hand cramp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Performs exactly as you need it to, 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
Bought this as a cheap light portable mouse for daily use and occasional gaming on a laptop and its a very good mouse that does everything it needs to at its very reasonable price. Feels plasticky (because it is to keep the price so low) but still feels robust and fairly well-built so I don't see it wearing out anytime soon. Have had no issues with stutter or tracking so far. Mouse is equally light and the lighting effects are pretty and the high DPI is there for times when I hook my laptop up to a large screen TV so it definitely does all I need it to.
Only minor gripes I have is that I have to reconnect the USB upon start-up otherwise the mouse only registers clicks which could easily be fixed with a driver update so not worth taking off a star for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive, comfortable to use and very functional, 5 Jun. 2014
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
As gaming mice go, this is close to the bottom-end pricewise. It is lightweight and features four differrent illumination colours which are permanently linked to its sensitivity, which has four settings from 400dpi to 3600dpi. For non-gaming use, you will probably need to set this to its lowest and use one of the higher resolution settings according to the needs of a specific game or your style of game-play.

Shaped at both ends with variously angled edges, mostly nearer the tail, it is shaped for right-hand use.and broadly follows the slightly bent shape favoured by several manufacturers for their designs. Despite all the sharpish corners and straight edges, it is perfectly comfortable in the hand. Apart from the two buttons and scroll wheel, there are two other buttons positioned for the thumb for forward and backwards scrolling. A small switch beneath can turn off the body illumination although the resolution button remains lit. Its cable is a reasonable 1.5m in legth and cloth covered, as with most gaming peripherals.

EasyAcc have opted for a simple and inexpensive method of packaging, just a plain cardboard box, avoiding expensive colour printing and elaborate packaging much favoured by competitors. This helps keep the pricing low and may help attract buyers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This mouse is great but the shape of the mouse is a problem ..., 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
This mouse is great but the shape of the mouse is a problem if you have big hands. . There's no rapid fire button on the mouse witch I miss and during game play you will realise that because of the shape of the mouse the buttons on the side or a little hard to use. .. Other than that this is a great mouse and fast and responsive. ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Amazing mouse, but unfortunately uncomfortable for me personally, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
Extremely good mouse, the only reason for 3 stars is because one of the pointy ends towards the back happen to be where i naturally rest my lower palm, and this becomes very irritating after a few minutes. 10/10 functionality, 10/10 aesthetics, 3/10 comfort for me personally :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars more quality please less gimiks, 3 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
Purchased In September nice little mouse but it didn't last, why instead of offering multiple buttons changeable d.p.i pretty lights why don't manufactures get the basics right like a left mouse button that will keep clicking, my old mice from years ago would last me a couple of years no problem, but these days mouse tech has moved on but not build quality September till December this one lasted and yes I should return it but no packaging and this mouse is not on its own several recent nice have gone the same way so the quality of the micro buttons inside must be rubbish, as flash and controlling as some mice profess to be I very rarely use the extra buttons, come on just get the basics correct a left button that will last more than 12 months would be a good start, I looked on utube on how to fix it but come on lets get it right first time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Loved it at first, not so much now, 26 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
Initially I was very pleased with this, it's solidly built and the coloured LEDs are brilliant.

However, it is incredibly uncomfortable. On most mice, the shape "bumps" towards your fingers ie the highest point is between the first knuckles of your fingers. This mouse is completely reversed, making it really hard to hold. In fact, if I hold it the other way round it feels immensely better.

Not worth it in the long run
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT MOUSE ! 1 Negative, 2 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
Ok firstly I choose this mouse as I had an out dated Razer mouse which was stiff and not very nice to use , Fortunately I found this on the web and decided to give it a go , I paid £15 and it is the best £15 ever spent , the mouse is customiseable to your choice , great quality , Fits your hand great !

1 problem I had , The mouse sometimes when computer started up didn't worked so it required a replug but haven't had it for a while so i think i sorted it out and I think it was my computer's fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EasyAcc gaming mouse, 19 April 2015
By 
K. Jones (st helens uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
Just started back playing games back on the PC. This is the third mouse I've used in a month and it feels right. There's 4 DPI settings. It very smooth and very responsive. I have large hands and it suits me gaming style. There's are loads of gaming mouse's or mice out there from a couple of quid to a few hundred quid. Try this before spending on cheap and nasty and on the very expensive models. It's a all round good gaming mouse, plus I use the green setting to go with my PC theme, it's a nice mouse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews