Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant USB Mouse
Note: This product was kindly sent to me by the company for an unbiased review.

The EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse comes in a recyclable cardboard "frustration free" packaging, containing a concise user manual, a very handy velcro strap and 8 3M adhesive extra pads (to ensure optimal gliding properties should the existing pads wear off). There is no...
Published 6 months ago by Antoine Camilleri

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This mouse is great but the shape of the mouse is a problem ...
This mouse is great but the shape of the mouse is a problem if you have big hands. . There's no rapid fire button on the mouse witch I miss and during game play you will realise that because of the shape of the mouse the buttons on the side or a little hard to use. .. Other than that this is a great mouse and fast and responsive. ..
Published 1 month ago by kathryn chadwick Richard chadwick


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant USB Mouse, 9 May 2014
By 
Antoine Camilleri - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
Note: This product was kindly sent to me by the company for an unbiased review.

The EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse comes in a recyclable cardboard "frustration free" packaging, containing a concise user manual, a very handy velcro strap and 8 3M adhesive extra pads (to ensure optimal gliding properties should the existing pads wear off). There is no software CD, as the mouse is automatically detected by Windows and Mac.

The rubberised finish and the blue/black braided cable make for a very premium looks and feel. Great attention to detail is also reflected in all aspects of this gaming mouse: Button placement, a sturdy scroll wheel and ergonomic design all make for optimal gaming experience.

Once connected to a USB port, the mouse lights up beautifully, revealing a dragon like figure reminiscent of the Chinese Dragon. It does seem that EasyAcc want to make a statement here :)

Now I am used adjust the settings of the mouse via the "Control Panel" in order to make for faster/slower movement of the cursor. Yet, as with all mice which sport a dpi selector, this can be easily achieved by a press on the dedicated button next to the scroll wheel. The options are 500, 1600, 2400 and 3600, with the latter providing the fastest movement. Every setting will light up the mouse in a different colour, with red being associated with the 3600dpi setting. (The light can be switched off via a selector on the base of the mouse). This dpi feature is probably a must for gamers, yet I can envisage its benefits for many other applications.

The EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse is targeted for gamers (as the name suggests), yet, thanks to its contained size, looks and functionality I find it could appeal to non-gamers who do not mind a cabled mouse. The side buttons act as "back" and "forward", and are ergonomically placed for thumb operation (right handed individuals).

This offering from EasyAcc has honestly exceeded my expectations.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great mouse, but only 1 minor drawback, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
As a gaming mouse this is great, very responsive and looks amazing. The only nag is that the shape of the mouse is slightly (only slightly) uncomfortable. It's fine for a short while or to use in connection with short browsing periods on the net, but extended gameplay (anything over a couple of hours constant use) and it does start to feel a little too long... I have large man hands, and the mouse just feels a little too long. Overall a great gaming mouse, but if you're going to be using it for long periods of time, be prepared for hand cramp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Performs exactly as you need it to, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
Bought this as a cheap light portable mouse for daily use and occasional gaming on a laptop and its a very good mouse that does everything it needs to at its very reasonable price. Feels plasticky (because it is to keep the price so low) but still feels robust and fairly well-built so I don't see it wearing out anytime soon. Have had no issues with stutter or tracking so far. Mouse is equally light and the lighting effects are pretty and the high DPI is there for times when I hook my laptop up to a large screen TV so it definitely does all I need it to.
Only minor gripes I have is that I have to reconnect the USB upon start-up otherwise the mouse only registers clicks which could easily be fixed with a driver update so not worth taking off a star for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This mouse is great but the shape of the mouse is a problem ..., 8 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
This mouse is great but the shape of the mouse is a problem if you have big hands. . There's no rapid fire button on the mouse witch I miss and during game play you will realise that because of the shape of the mouse the buttons on the side or a little hard to use. .. Other than that this is a great mouse and fast and responsive. ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Amazing mouse, but unfortunately uncomfortable for me personally, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
Extremely good mouse, the only reason for 3 stars is because one of the pointy ends towards the back happen to be where i naturally rest my lower palm, and this becomes very irritating after a few minutes. 10/10 functionality, 10/10 aesthetics, 3/10 comfort for me personally :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Undeniably awesome, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
As soon as the parcel came i knew that this mouse was going to work for me, being my first legitimate gaming mouse. Straight out the box and into the computer for an easy installation, you can begin instantly. The feel is great, the design and LED lights awesome and the changeable dpi easy to use and pretty MLG! XD
Awesome product, would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Looks like lightning., 11 Oct 2014
By 
R. Meares "Dratorn" (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
Bought for a friend, but he seems to like it a lot. You can change the dpi settings and the colour changes with them, and the range of dpi is quite wide, 800/1600/2400/3600. The symbol and the lightning around the symbol pulsates with colour too which is badass. Have used it a couple of times, it seems very smooth and quite nice to handle overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent mouse for the money, 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
Excellent mouse for the money, I expected it to feel a little cheap, but build quality's to the same standard as my old Razer Krait. The DPI changing ability is useful, and the mouse looks awesome when glowing (it can be disabled). The whole thing has a good weight and fits the hand nicely. It also has a pretty cool cable.
Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gekalicious!, 21 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
Okay, I admit, I would have given it 3 stars if it wasn't for the lights. The mouse could be more responsive at times, it seems a little random but the lights! I know it's usually shallow but those shining lights threaded through the mouse and on the control buttons makes this a geekalicious experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't fault it..., 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Grampus Gaming Mouse 3600 DPI Ergonomic Optical Laser Gaming Mice with Changeable LED Colors, High Precision for PC or Mac (Personal Computers)
Can't fault this product. It feels great in your hand, the green LED's look amazing with my Razer Blackwidow Ultimate. Excellent value for money with this product. The only thing you can say about it is that the shape is a bit different to other gaming mice so it may take a little bit of getting used to, but that's just through nitpicking. I would have payed double what I payed for this mouse and still be happy with it. Fantastic product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews