Customer Reviews


151 Reviews
5 star:
 (132)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Loved this book... have told many people who enjoy reading about this series. The books are well written and you can't put them down... great
Published 2 months ago by Mem

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Dark, gripping, waiting for the final!
OK, I enjoy those books, but at some point I've become stressed with it. I know its just fiction, but so much gripping problems and darkness made me nervous. I applaud the writer, she achieved her goal of non stop action, skilfully narrated, but is to much in my opinion, and I end it up not wanting to read anymore, it darken my soul.

I honestly hope that next...
Published 3 months ago by Mrs. R. Brivent Barnes


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Shade of Vampire 6: A Gate of Night (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book... have told many people who enjoy reading about this series. The books are well written and you can't put them down... great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a book, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Shade of Vampire 6: A Gate of Night (Kindle Edition)
Best book I was Soo not expectin the ending so good Bella loves keeping u on ur toes through out the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terri, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Shade of Vampire 6: A Gate of Night (Kindle Edition)
These books just keep g err ting more alluring each time I read them the dangers and the loss that they feel is so real I can't wait for the next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could not put it down!!, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Shade of Vampire 6: A Gate of Night (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely gripping right the way through, this book will keep you on the edge of your seat till the end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As before.....brilliant, 12 Mar 2014
By 
Deborah - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Shade of Vampire 6: A Gate of Night (Kindle Edition)
Ok...I've loved all these books and eagerly await the next one and like all lovers of romance I want the two main characters to find their happy ever after, in the case of Derek and Sofia I always assumed that he would remain a vampire, after all I love vampires so that would be good, and I somehow hoped that something would happen to make Sofia immortal giving the book a perfect ending. The end of the last book threw my thinking for a loop, the cure had been found and Derek was human, why was I not happier, well even though I wanted them to be happy I somehow felt saddened that Derek was no longer a vampire, he'd have to be turned back surely but then would he be as strong or would he be a 'normal' new vampire, if he didn't turn back who'd keep Sofia safe, I had all these questions flying around and wondered just where on earth Bella was going to go from here, I must admit I felt a bit apprehensive on starting this book.
Now I wrote the above before I started reading as I didn't want to inadvertently give anything away but I will state that at times while reading this book I didn't like Bella very much at all, the sign of a good writer I know to bring out emotions in the reader.
It starts with Derek and Sofia enjoying their honeymoon Derek even has a tan, life is looking good, dare they even hope this continues. Meanwhile life in the Shade is not going as well Vivienne and Aiden are running things but it's not easy having the humans and vampires of the shade living in close quarters with the hunters that hate them so much surely it's only a matter of time before it blows up in their faces.
While the honeymoon's going well, the Shade's struggling, but coping and things aren't looking too bad but the evil that is the Elder and his 'children' are lurking and as with all Bella's books we're given characters that make us shudder but this time we're looking true evil in the face and it's hard to see a way round this. The Elder's after revenge on Derek and Sofia and any one who sided with them and this book, even more so than the previous ones I think takes us through a full myriad of emotions. Life will never be the same and as their worlds are turned upside down we're left wondering who'll survive and will they be the same.
As with all the previous Shade books this proved to be compulsive reading, I literally couldn't put it down, I was hooked but by the end I wasn't happy, not happy at all, I wanted it to be longer, or shorter or just different, to say I didn't like the ending is an understatement did I mention that I'm not happy, but despite me not liking it I can admit it's completely brilliant and I'll be over my little sulk and ready to download the next one as soon as it comes out so as always, please write quickly Bella, but this time I really mean it write quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unmissable, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Shade of Vampire 6: A Gate of Night (Kindle Edition)
Ok so im not normally one to do reviews but seriously you have to give this series a try.Its amazing!! Ok so this is book 6 in the series and again Bella has you on the edge of your seat right up until the end. Derek and Sophia have married but things dont really go to plan. I could not put this book down as always it will pull you into the story as though you were a character in it !!! Totally love the story, can not wait to see where book 7 takes us,. However i am so not happy with ending and i was shouting at my kindle just so it knew how mad i was lol..Great book . Please read xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Shade goes on!, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Shade of Vampire 6: A Gate of Night (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book! Continues the story of the Shade and the story of Sofie and Derek. A complex book so a good idea to read the other 5 first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait for the next one!, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Shade of Vampire 6: A Gate of Night (Kindle Edition)
a little long winded at times but a great read, roll on book 7! just about to pre order now :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend Bella Forrest, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Shade of Vampire 6: A Gate of Night (Kindle Edition)
I am amazed I have read all six of Bella Forrest's Books titled A Shade of Vampire and thoroughly enjoyed them. To read about vampires has shocked me but the way the story is written is certainly a page turner. Well done!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Shade of Vampire 6: A Gate of Night (Kindle Edition)
These books are great. Can't wait for the 7th book!! Read all 6 in a week..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews