Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars PRJL
Added to my collection of both artists with few duplications. Reminds me of the era of folk protest music and the optimism of the early 60s.
Published 7 months ago by Peter Lees

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Watch Out!
One star only because I can't give Bob zero!
Total disappointment.As a Dylan and Baez fan I was expecting something revelatory, new, different ... but not so.
There's nothing wrong with the music - it's the product presentation I object to.
I fell for the cover - clever marketing - only to find I had been duped into buying what I already had as original...
Published 6 months ago by pwh


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Watch Out!, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voices of A Generation (Audio CD)
One star only because I can't give Bob zero!
Total disappointment.As a Dylan and Baez fan I was expecting something revelatory, new, different ... but not so.
There's nothing wrong with the music - it's the product presentation I object to.
I fell for the cover - clever marketing - only to find I had been duped into buying what I already had as original releases.
Sellers ought to be obliged to list the content of all music CD's so that buyers can select what they haven't already got.
Come on Amazon, make it a rule to list the contents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars PRJL, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voices of A Generation (Audio CD)
Added to my collection of both artists with few duplications. Reminds me of the era of folk protest music and the optimism of the early 60s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Separate not together, 1 May 2013
By 
D. Sheen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voices of A Generation (Audio CD)
Thought I was getting CD of Bob Dylan & Joan Baez together. Silly me. It is in fact one CD of Dylan and a separate one of Joan Baez. Packaging the CDs together looks suspiciously like a deceitful marketing ploy by the manufacturer. Not the retailers fault though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love they 2, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voices of A Generation (Audio CD)
Went to see Bob Dylan live just a shame Joan Baezwasnot with him never the less Im a great fan of Dylan and the show he put on in Glasgow was brillllllllll thanks again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great earlies, but already known to me, 28 Jun 2013
By 
Havank Now "Musipict" (Holland, The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voices of A Generation (Audio CD)
These recording are great, if you take into account that they were recorded with simple means and in the early 60's or late 50's. Pity rhe songs were not advertised in the offer...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Voices of a Generation, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voices of A Generation (Audio CD)
What can I say ? This 2 CD album is Fantastic !!
1 Cd. Bob Dylan ( The Master )
1 Cd. Joan Baez ( The Mistress )
Both superb artists who have proved their great
credentials over the last 50 Years !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Voices of a Generation, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voices of A Generation (Audio CD)
Great songs from two great artists .
Good value and great listening , it
lives up to it's title and doesn't
disappoint .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars dylan/baez, 29 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. Nigel S. Fox (yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voices of A Generation (Audio CD)
old songs by folk icons,will be enjoyed by music fans who grew up in the 60s.easy listening with a bit of nostalgia
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CD, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voices of A Generation (Audio CD)
Ordered as present for my wife. Arrived very quickly & played well. Excellent value for money - if you are a fan of Dylan & Baez - this is a good selection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Voices of a Generation
Voices of a Generation by Bob Dylan and Joan Baez
Buy MP3 Album3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews