Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is NOT the difficult second album
In 2009, I'd have laughed at the idea of being a fan of a band fronted by a 17yr old blonde actress turned singer. Then I heard Make Me Wanna Die, loved it and loved the subsequent album Light Me Up.

This new album shows a band that have matured in terms of song-writing and playing abilities. The opening two tracks are out and out hard rock tracks before...
Published 5 months ago by N. PEARSON

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing Close to 'Light Me Up'
I waited so long for this album! But damn I was so disappointed. 'Light Me Up' was such a good listen, chugging guitar riffs, thumping drum beats and Taylor's soaring vocals made it one of the finest rock albums of it's generation. But the follow up is far from that quality. The opener 'Follow Me Down' carries some of the influence from 'Light Me Up', but falls way short...
Published 4 months ago by Andrew Jobling


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going To Hell (Audio CD)
Superb better than the first album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Smokin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than the first, 30 Jun 2014
This is one of the few albums I am happy to listen to in full without skipping any tracks, every song is great in its own way. Compared to the first, I would say this has a heavier sound. Taylor's vocals are as awesome as ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it now, 29 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Even better than the other album really like this band
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this, the catchy, raucous deep tones totally mesmerised me. So much so I know every word...and the diversity within a few of the songs, totally unique!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars pretty good, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going To Hell (MP3 Download)
If you saw them at Download festival the other day, don't let the posing bag put you off, this album is much better than the way they played/she sang the songs. In much the same vein as their first album, Going to Hell has some excellent songs on it. Some are first play, instant likes. Worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTELY AMAZING, EVERYONE SHOULD OWN THIS, 14 Jun 2014
much better than light me up, i love all the songs, and the bonus tracks are worth it!! I RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going to Hell (Audio CD)
Not as good as their previous works, but a good listen nevertheless. Starts off with aggression, then mellows out, and finally picks up again towards the end. Worth a purchase though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this album, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have had this in the car for the past couple of months, absolutely love it - do have to skip 2 tracks when the kids are in the car too, but otherwise I have it turned up LOUD!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album., 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going to Hell (Audio CD)
Exultant album. I Play it all the time. Its very popular in the car at the moment. Look forward to the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Going To Hell
Going To Hell by The Pretty Reckless
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews