Customer Reviews


16 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An entertaining country pop album, 26 Oct. 2014
By 
Musicfan (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storyline (Audio CD)
Hayes first album was a bit of a surprise to me. I did not think I would like it as much as I did. He has a boyish voice and i suppose I saw him as the male answer to Taylor Swift. However, his first album had some excellent catchy songs and overall was a very good listen. The same can be said to this album. Overall perhaps it is slightly stronger overall. Tattoo and Storyline probably the best 2 songs overall but nothing to skip over. An entertaining country pop album. For those that like the country music of Taylor Swift, or Rascall Flatts or the like. It is probably more pop with a country element rather than country. A good listen. I enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storyline (Audio CD)
Great modern country album, well worth a listen. Highly recommended.
Takes a bit of time to be delivered by US sellers, worth the wait, for the money saved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really amazing music, 27 Aug. 2014
By 
Rebecca (High Wycombe, Bucks) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Storyline (Audio CD)
I've discovered Hunter Hayes properly quite recently, and spent the days before buying this cd listening to his music on YouTube. The songs are amazing, and I'm really happy with the cd, as you can't buy the album on amazon mp3 downloads, or iTunes. I can't wait until the Hunter Hayes - Encore cd arrives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An astounding, mature follow up album for Hunter Hayes!, 6 May 2014
By 
This review is from: Storyline (Audio CD)
An absolutely incredible follow up album for Mr Hayes! I've been waiting for this for a good 3 years and it did not disappoint! This album is inspired by the structure of vinyl records, and you can definitely hear it. The songs all link together to one storyline and the use of two interludes really transition the songs together! This album also contains hints of the bluegrass genre as well as the country genre it belongs to. While comparing this to his first album, you can tell that Hunter has grown and matured in so many ways, in his music and persona! This album is so deep and meaningful and you will relate to at least one of the songs easily, Hunter has seriously outdone himself!

Standout tracks are 'Invisible', 'Storyline', 'You think you know somebody', 'Flashlight' and 'Love too much'. But every track is beautiful alone. Buy this album! You will not regret it! 😊
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing album - even better than the first!!, 3 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storyline (Audio CD)
Having only heard one song, Invisible (which I absolutely LOVE), before I ordered it, I was hoping it would be brilliant. I wasn't disappointed. It isn't often that within 15 seconds of an album I can tell it will be amazing, but somehow that ended up happening with Storyline. Every song is brilliant, and although I wasn't sure about the two instrumental songs in there when I read the tracklist, they fit in perfectly. Awesome CD, one I can definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT., 21 May 2015
This review is from: Storyline (Audio CD)
One of my favourite albums of all time! It gives country a new sound, and it's perefect! Definitely recommend to ANYONE. If you are new to country or looking for something new to listen to, this is the album for you! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best album yet, 9 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storyline (Audio CD)
Awesome album hunter just keeps getting better and better love listening to the music great to just chill out to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storyline (Audio CD)
really enjoyed look forward to hearing more x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storyline (Audio CD)
Excellent service, brilliant cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storyline (Audio CD)
Excellent album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Storyline
Storyline by Hunter Hayes (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews