Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Story - couldn't put them down
Have read all 7 of these books and am looking forward to Book 8. The story is excellent and with a lot of thought on how to progress each of the characters. They grow with the story, and an exciting story it is.
To start off with you want to smack Justan but slowly he grows up before your eyes and we begin to see the making of a strong, likable character. Fist,...
Published 4 months ago by MS VEDA MACKAY

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Tarah character undermined.
Good ideas but burgeoning romantic entanglement between Tarah and heroic dwarf unnecessary sub plot. Keep her detached from personal relationships, it's great for her character.
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good Story - couldn't put them down, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarah Woodblade (The Bowl of Souls Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Have read all 7 of these books and am looking forward to Book 8. The story is excellent and with a lot of thought on how to progress each of the characters. They grow with the story, and an exciting story it is.
To start off with you want to smack Justan but slowly he grows up before your eyes and we begin to see the making of a strong, likable character. Fist, Deathclaw and Gwyrtha all bring a different perspective to the story and add more depth to the characters. They all play a central part to the story which I like rather than just being extras added for the sake of it.
This story is a continuing saga and I like all the twists and turns that it offers and also the fact that there is a war going on and some of the characters that you like die as well and those who live suffer greatly.
As I said before like this story and looking forward to the next installment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read, 11 Nov 2014
By 
Ms. N. SABIR "dream weaver" (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarah Woodblade (The Bowl of Souls Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
loved all the books the characters were so good I found myself laughing as well as crying while going through the series. last book to read and I do and don't want it to end want the story to continue.
Trevor H. Cooley thank you and could you write some more books to the series better still get them made into a movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarah Woodblade (The Bowl of Souls Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book, the characters were well developed and intriguing. I cannot wait for the next installment of this series and am waiting on the edge of my seat for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Tarah character undermined., 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarah Woodblade (The Bowl of Souls Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Good ideas but burgeoning romantic entanglement between Tarah and heroic dwarf unnecessary sub plot. Keep her detached from personal relationships, it's great for her character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another very good Cooley book, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarah Woodblade (The Bowl of Souls Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
As always Trevor Cooling writes a really good story and this is no exception. Nicely dovetailed into the Moonrat series. Looking forward to the next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tarah woodblade, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarah Woodblade (The Bowl of Souls Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
I have been looking forward to reading Tarah Woodblade as I have read and thoroughly enjoyed all of the books in the first bowl of souls series.
I like the fact that while we are meeting new characters we are still encountering characters that we previously met in the first series. (One or two of them were a huge surprise)
I like it that we are still seeing Sir Edge even if it was a small cameo as it is good to develop new characters rather than focus on all of the old ones.
Tarah as a character intrigues me as while she is seen as a hero she sees herself as a coward. You find out why in the book. She speaks about herself in the third person (we find out why in the book) she has a unique ability that will hopefully develop in the rest of the series.
I hope we don't have to wait too long for the next book in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just get better an better an wrote a message on facebook an ..., 12 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarah Woodblade (The Bowl of Souls Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
just get better an better an wrote a message on facebook an he replied a star of an author must read for eddings fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars not read this book yet still on book 5 its ..., 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarah Woodblade (The Bowl of Souls Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
not read this book yet still on book 5 its been a very enjoyable journey with these characters would recomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarah Woodblade (The Bowl of Souls Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
A very good read left you wanting more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarah Woodblade (The Bowl of Souls Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
As good as the others in series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tarah Woodblade (The Bowl of Souls Book 6)
£2.46
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews