Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book!
I am new to the world of DSLR and purchased this book to help me with my new camera. The book is an interesting and easy read and read through it over a couple of evenings. By the end of it I was familiar with most of the features on the camera and had a good understanding of how and when to use them - I would recommend this book to anyone new to DSLR's!
Published 13 months ago by Graham B.

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fair reading for non technical photographer
Overall informative however some technical section were a let down, including multi exposure image section.
Published 8 months ago by ECI

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am new to the world of DSLR and purchased this book to help me with my new camera. The book is an interesting and easy read and read through it over a couple of evenings. By the end of it I was familiar with most of the features on the camera and had a good understanding of how and when to use them - I would recommend this book to anyone new to DSLR's!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars and this book has really made things so easy to learn, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A sound investment. The person I bought this for struggles with technology, and this book has really made things so easy to learn. He would recommend this to anyone who finds that the product manual is hard to follow (often because they assume a certain ammount of prior knowledge).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must have companion, 12 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent book . An essential guide , particularly as its my first dslr . It's written in a very readable and entertaining style and answers questions even before they have occurred to me. Yet it explains the most complex of features and gives easy to suggestions and short cuts . An excellent guide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... holiday I have found this book really helpful and easy to follow and understand with some really helpful and ..., 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a total non techy having just bought a Nikon D5300 to practice with prior to going on a particularly special holiday I have found this book really helpful and easy to follow and understand with some really helpful and well explained tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on the cover., 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A most excellent guide. I am new to DSLR photography and this book is guiding me through the learning process in language that even I can understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fair reading for non technical photographer, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Overall informative however some technical section were a let down, including multi exposure image section.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very informative and easy to read and put into practice. Very pleased. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great book, 1 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best technical book I've ever read (and I've read a lot)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nickon d5300 for dummies, 8 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
still reading through it but found some very usefull info
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very happy with this product, just the thing to help you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nikon D5300 For Dummies
Nikon D5300 For Dummies by Julie Adair King
£14.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Nikon D5300 Experience - The Still Photography Guide to Operation and Image Creation with the Nikon D5300
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4)   
Buy new£8.39
Available for download now

Nikon D5300: From Snapshots to Great Shots
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (16)   
Buy new£10.68
Available for download now

Tony Northrup's DSLR Book: How to Create Stunning Digital Photography
4.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (216)   
Buy new£4.99
Available for download now