Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars51
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£16.14
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 April 2014
I am new to the world of DSLR and purchased this book to help me with my new camera. The book is an interesting and easy read and read through it over a couple of evenings. By the end of it I was familiar with most of the features on the camera and had a good understanding of how and when to use them - I would recommend this book to anyone new to DSLR's!
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
A sound investment. The person I bought this for struggles with technology, and this book has really made things so easy to learn. He would recommend this to anyone who finds that the product manual is hard to follow (often because they assume a certain ammount of prior knowledge).
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Bought next day of my new D5300 arrived as I feel as a non driving licence holder with a Ferrari in the garage.
This book is very complete and clearly explains almost everything you need to know about your new piece of kit.
I would have preferred if it actually came with a easy to find guide either at the front or an index at the back, so things would be easier to find.

PROS
Complete Guide (do not expect a pocket size guide, this is a full blown study book)
Very helpful
Many illustrations in almost all pages (less words more pictures)
Clear explanations (straight to the point)

CONS
None, as a personal preference an index or easy to find tabs guide would be helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2016
Incredibly in depth and helpful, this book goes though pretty much every aspect of the Nikon D5300. It is great to go to for tips and help on a specific topic or for a more detailed overview for anyone starting out. It has colour pictures to ilustrate the techniques and to help you find your feet with the camera. An excellent buy for anyone who is getting to grips with the D5300 or just for help on certain aspects of fine tuning your pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
An excellent book . An essential guide , particularly as its my first dslr . It's written in a very readable and entertaining style and answers questions even before they have occurred to me. Yet it explains the most complex of features and gives easy to suggestions and short cuts . An excellent guide
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
As a total non techy having just bought a Nikon D5300 to practice with prior to going on a particularly special holiday I have found this book really helpful and easy to follow and understand with some really helpful and well explained tips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
The Nikon D5300 for dummies, well worth the money Easy to follow instructions, I suggest if you own the Nikon D5300 camera , you won't go far wrong to buy this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
A most excellent guide. I am new to DSLR photography and this book is guiding me through the learning process in language that even I can understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 May 2015
As always a very easy reference for the camera. Indispensable. Get this Kindle version and it anywhere in the world and read on your phone or tablet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2016
Very easy to understand even so I am not an expert and this book gives you a lot of knowledge about complicated camera. Good book, recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)