Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sex + Love has to be Enrique's finest album in years!
After a string of singles released over the last couple of years, I was initially disappointed when the tracklisting for Sex + Love was announced. However, I discovered this to be the U.S. tracklisting, and for once, us Brits have been given the best possible tracklisting of them all: All of the singles, all of the English-language tracks (including those exclusive to...
Published 4 months ago by Jan Mulder "Jam"

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars auto-tune working overtime
Having heard him sing live on a TV show, this CD is like listening to a computer sing. The voice is so processed with auto-tune working serious overtime. So this is the face of popular modern music now?. Probably the reason I hardly buy any recent music.
Published 25 days ago by Richard Bevan


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sex + Love has to be Enrique's finest album in years!, 23 Mar 2014
By 
This review is from: Sex And Love (Audio CD)
After a string of singles released over the last couple of years, I was initially disappointed when the tracklisting for Sex + Love was announced. However, I discovered this to be the U.S. tracklisting, and for once, us Brits have been given the best possible tracklisting of them all: All of the singles, all of the English-language tracks (including those exclusive to certain retailers in the US), and the best of the Spanish-language tracks. Someone at the record company had the right idea this time after the tracklisting disaster of Euphoria, which resulted in us getting the least amount of tracks of all.

And there is not one song on Sex + Love which disappoints. I've always said that Enrique and Pitbull go together like cheese & onion, they were always meant to be together and the results are spectacular. "I'm a Freak" has proved to be Enrique's most successful chart single worldwide in some years, while "Let Me Be Your Lover" is synth-pop at it's finest with a catchy hook and a perfect breakdown from Pit. "I Like How it Feels" has to be one of the most under-rated Enrique songs ever, the unforgettable riff that keeps you humming it all day in your head has that essence of pure Enrique magic that is uniquely identifiable.

The Flo-Rida "There Goes My Baby" is surprisingly sophisticated for a track that is a Flo-Rida collaboration. Enrique has gone for sultry, dark sweet tones across a simplistic yet effective beat. The out of this world collaboration with Kylie "Beautiful" has number-one record written all over it and a duet video would bring this audio delight to a visual audience. The Cataracs continue to work magic as their partnership with Enrique continues, again a partnership which seems to be the works of perfection. "You and I", "Still Your King", "Heart Attack" and "Turn the Night Up" take Enrique's vocal abilities to a whole new level. Heart Attack is the perfect rock/synthpop mash-up which sadly wasn't given more radio exposure when it was released as a single.

"Bailando" is a surprisingly laid-back jam which sees Enrique teaming up with Gente De Zona and Bueno, this reminds me of something which would appear on a Shaggy album rather than an Enrique album, but suits Enrique's style surprisingly well. "Physical" featuring Jennifer Lopez is another track which should definitely have the chance at being a single, it would be perfect for radio. The ballads of the album, "Only a Woman", "Loco" and "El Perdedor" are classic Enrique territory, looking back to the days of his Spanish debut and later his smash hit "Hero". "El Perdedor" is the perfect way to round off the album and a fantastic duet between two beautiful vocalists.

So all in all, "Sex and Love" is one you do not want to miss. Buy it Now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Mar 2014
By 
SM (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Sex And Love (Audio CD)
I'm loving this album!

It has been a few years since Enrique Iglesias released his last album. He has a lot of amazing people joining him on this CD and they add to the brilliance of the recordings on this CD.

I love the ballad with Kylie Minogue, called 'Beautiful'. Really lovely and unusual for Kylie too as she is more dance orientated. Only A Woman - what can I say - it is stunning and probably the best track on the album - beautiful.

This album feels, more than any of his previous, that it will be liked by everyone. Its spread and variation of music is excellent and both my partner and I like it.

Quality recording, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SHOULD OF BEEN CALLED DUETS, 18 April 2014
This review is from: Sex And Love (Audio CD)
A VERY GOOD ENRIQUE ALBUM BUT 9 OUT OF THE 15 TRACKS ARE DUETS . 3 DUETS SUNG IN SPANISH & 3 DUETS WITH PITBULL. THR DUET WITH KYLIE MINOGUE " BEAUTIFUL " IS THE BEST DUET ON THE ALBUM.
IT"S A SHAME THAT THIS DELUXE VERSION DOESN'T CONTAIN À 2ND DISC DVD .
IF IT DID I WOULD OF GIVEN IT 5 STARS !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex And Love (MP3 Download)
Great to hear Enrique again. Loved the album on first hearing. Some good songs and collaborations. Would highly recommend to others and fans of his previous work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, but very safe!, 17 Mar 2014
By 
This review is from: Sex And Love (Audio CD)
I have streamed the entire album online only the once, and to be honest I haven't found any specific flaws with it. However, saying that, it's pretty clear there is no longer that Enrique we all knew about from 2001, that era has gone and now we are in a new age of endless Pitbull & RedOne collaberations, numerous (but infectious) dance melodies and at sometimes rather cringey innuendo lyrics. All those however, seem to weave this album together and there's no complaining for me. The singles are definitely representative of the LP on a whole so you can easily pre-judge this without actually hearing it in whole beforehand.

'I'm A Freak' is one of my favourite Enrique song of all time, so it is that song that has encouraged me to pick this up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex And Love (Audio CD)
item as promised
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just love Enrique what more can one say, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex And Love (Audio CD)
Just love Enrique what more can one say..such a sexy guy with a sexy voice.Arrived on time and in excellent condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enrique hits the dance floor, 6 July 2014
This review is from: Sex And Love (Audio CD)
Much better than I expected and quite addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars auto-tune working overtime, 2 July 2014
By 
Richard Bevan (Worcester, Worcs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex And Love (Audio CD)
Having heard him sing live on a TV show, this CD is like listening to a computer sing. The voice is so processed with auto-tune working serious overtime. So this is the face of popular modern music now?. Probably the reason I hardly buy any recent music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
By 
S. M. Warwicker (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex And Love (Audio CD)
Bought for someone else. ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sex And Love
Sex And Love by Enrique Iglesias
Buy MP3 Album4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews