Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic book transfered to Kindle
Great for children and adults alike. I'd recommend this to this anybody and if you see it come up as a free app then certainly grab it.

If you have read/play any of the fighting fantasy books by Ian Livingstone and Steve Jackson and enjoyed them then you will like this. This is actually the Sorcery book converted to app which works really nicely. I read/play...
Published 5 months ago by G.F.

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good
But it's very short. I completed it in just over one hour. The magic system although good leaves quite a bit to be desired and will need further development for part two. If your character dies, instead of getting a restart option you have a rewind option which just puts you back a few steps which is ok, but could do with a restart option as well.
Published 5 months ago by Paul Marshall


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic book transfered to Kindle, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorcery! (App)
Great for children and adults alike. I'd recommend this to this anybody and if you see it come up as a free app then certainly grab it.

If you have read/play any of the fighting fantasy books by Ian Livingstone and Steve Jackson and enjoyed them then you will like this. This is actually the Sorcery book converted to app which works really nicely. I read/play the book back in the 80's and enjoyed it though I found it to be a bit on the short side. Same for this app which is why I've given in 4 stars. If it had been cheaper or free then it would have got 5 stars! Also we are waiting for the next 3 books to hit kindle. I would have preferred they had combined the 4 books into one app, but that's just me. Anyway, it's a nice game and it's great to play a bit of nostalgia for an oldie like me, but it's also good for children. Makes a person actually read rather than just tapping a screen mindlessly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorcery! (App)
Been waiting for this to get to kindle and it's a delight! If you played it before, great memories, coupled with amazing new visuals and excitinggmeplay. If you're new to it, buy and revel in it, glorious! Roll on part two and Khare!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding!, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorcery! (App)
I love this app it's just like the books, I would really recommend getting it. Been waiting forever for I to come out on kindle and finally it has! Great little game and when people say it's 'Too short' it's not it took me 3 days to complete so if you want a "Pick your Path" themed app you defiantly should get this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A work of art, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorcery! (App)
What's not to love about this great game? Highly recommend it to everyone, worth every penny. Bring on Khare. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally on Kindle, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorcery! (App)
A wonderful adaptation of the Steve Jackson choose your own adventure book. I've been waiting ages for this game to come to Kindle and it's well worth 3.00. Can't wait for part 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorcery! (App)
Completely recommend, it's like a mash up of Skyrim, The wolf among us and Dungeons and dragons. Can't wait for part 2 to be out on Kindle Fire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trip down memory lane, 18 Mar 2014
This review is from: Sorcery! (App)
It was really great to come across this app. Took me back a few years but with a real 21st Century twist! A really well plotted adventure and a really interesting combat system make it very addictive.
I see the sequel is already available on apple products and i can only hope that it'll be coming to android soon (like now, today please!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game just lacking a little, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorcery! (App)
This is a fab adventure dice roll of a game reminds of the books I read as a lad. graphics and story are exciting. Only 2 small issues, little pricey for an App and a little too short, just as I was getting into it, it looks like I will need to splash out on another 3 billies. still worth it? "go left if you think it is worth it, go right if you think it is not" !!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long live Fighting Fantasy!, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorcery! (App)
Having played a majority of the FF books as a child, I was very happy to see the transition to electronic game book. The story remains the same and the adventure is still there. This is a great app for those used to FF game books and newcomers alike. Really looking forward to part two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars blast from the past, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorcery! (App)
Nice trip down memory lane.

Captures the mood and fun of the original Sorcery books. Can't wait for the second instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sorcery!
Sorcery! by inkle Ltd
3.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews