Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well done, Ringo!!!, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octopus's Garden (Hardcover)
The book is just great fun!!! Gorgeous illustrations! Excellent materials and printing! The text in the book is just the song lyrics and small introductions on the cover, but that's fine! Great for reading with children. My family is happy with the book! Thank you, Ringo!!! Peace, Love & Octopuses. (CD includes 4 tracks: Ringo's introduction, rare version of the "Octopus's Garden" song, Ringo narrating the song's lyrics and instrumental track for karaoke singing)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for All....., 15 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octopus's Garden (Hardcover)
Great Little book for kids, my 4 year old grandaughter love the Beatles, Esp Yellow Submarine, She loves Ringo, This is going to be a christmas present for her... i got one for my selfcause i love all the beatles and collect almost all there stuff'

Bob Cocchini
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect bedtime story that with its text and artwork will be enjoyed by parents as much as their kids, 25 Feb 2014
This review is from: Octopus's Garden (Hardcover)
‘Octopus's Garden’ written by Ringo Starr and illustrated by Ben Cort is a picture book that leads the youngest readers on a journey into the underwater world, to visit octopus's garden deep beneath the sea surface.

The book was inspired by author’s voyage in the Mediterranean when Starr heard story from the captain about the octopuses that travel across the world seas collecting bright objects and perfect stones to use them in their beautiful gardens deep beneath the sea.

Ringo Starr’s book is not complicated and therefore it’s tailored even for the young children about 3 years old who will enjoy beautiful story about friendship and the beauty and innocence of childhood, while looking at colorful illustrations of underwater peaceful environment. Ben Cort for this book prepared illustrations full of marine color shades that soothe the young reader making this picture book perfect for bedtime reading.

The book comes with a nice add-on, a CD that features the author Ringo Starr (The Beatles member) who reads the book to young children in pleasant and peaceful way that will appeal to children. On this CD there is also a new recording of the song and an instrumental version that kids can sing with, together with opening message from author.

‘Octopus's Garden’ is well-made beautiful looking picture book for the youngest readers, that both with its text and artwork will be enjoyed by parents as much as their kids. I have read it many times with my little daughter and given the additional content ‘Octopus's Garden’ provides, it can be recommended for your children, or as a nice gift for some other dear child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Groovy, 28 Nov 2013
By 
Paige "lovingmom" (Toccoa, GA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Octopus's Garden (Hardcover)
The singing, then having Ringo Starr himself read the book to my child was beyond cool! She is so excited about the colors, the CD, and the story itself. We love our purchase decision and give it a 10 star rating!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it's great to pass it on to the next, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octopus's Garden (Hardcover)
This is such a classic song, it's great to pass it on to the next generation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun read, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octopus's Garden (Hardcover)
This was given as a gift and the mother tells me it is a favourite read and a big success
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Acquisition to the Library!, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octopus's Garden (Hardcover)
I highly recommend this book to Early Years & Key Stage 1 teachers.Also to all Beetles fans! A wonderful way for children to become informed, enjoy the amazing illustrations and get drawn into the garden through the music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ringo Starr, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octopus's Garden (Hardcover)
This is a great book for both children and serious beatles fans such as myself,great illustrations too and the cd is ace!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE IT, 20 Feb 2014
By 
Dimitris Arnaoutis-ikonomakis (Athens, Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octopus's Garden (Hardcover)
AS THE MAN HIMSELF OFTEN SAYS
IT ACTUALLY WAS A NICE LITTLE STORY WITH MUSIC TO BEGIN WITH
ITS NICE IN COLORFULL PICTURES TO SEE WHAT AN OCTOPUS'S GARDEN COULD BE LIKE
MAYBE SOMETIME WE' ALL MEET THERE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jolly fantasy book, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octopus's Garden (Hardcover)
Delightful book. I bought this for one of my grandsons and was very tempted to keep it, but sadly did the right thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Octopus's Garden
Octopus's Garden by Ringo Starr
Used & New from: 8.64
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews